We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #150 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    679
    647
    307
    292
See reviews for
499
667
341
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of an organised tour, Trek America, and loved it! It is close enough to the strip to walk to, although we got a cab at night, and brings you out right by the flamingo hotel, which is pretty central. For a budget hotel we were very impressed! two double beds for a twin room!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbeyOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Abbey,

Thank you for your lovely review! Hope you had fun during your tour, Trek America is one of our favorite groups at the hotel! Glad you enjoyed the hotels proximity of the strip! Please come back and visit soon!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Front Desk Agent
natasha@super8vegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Cheap, free airport shuttle, casino next door, clean, well appointed room - could you ask for anything more? Well, this hotel is only 1 block away from The Strip, but be warned, it's a huge block! That saying, it was walkable, but I wouldn't walk it at night. This Super 8 is located just off E Flamingo, so it's very central. There is a small casino/microbrewery next door that serves a decent breakfast.
If you need a cheap hotel in Vegas, this is the place. Did I mention the staff were incredibly helpful too!
Just be aware, this hotel is currently undergoing a serious upgrade, with some building work going on, however, this did not affect our stay whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
What a wonderful review of our hotel! Glad you took advantage of the 24 hr free airport shuttle during your stay as well as the delicious breakfast at Ellis Island. I know the one block can seems big but with big cities come big blocks! We appreciate your patience during our remodeling. You are current it is quite a major project so you must come and visit us soon to check out the renovations!

Thank you again for your great review!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Front Desk Agent
natasha@super8vegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

For the cheap price you're pay you get a good service:

- Bathroom Cleaning
- New Towels each day
- Nice and Kind Staff
- A/C 100% Cold
- Nice rooms
- Free Parking
- 7 Eleven Near
- CLOSE TO STRIP AREA

Good stay for the price...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Oliver!

Thank you for a great list and advertisement of our amenities at the Super 8! Hope you don't mind if I add a few more?
-Ellis Island Casino and 24 hrs restaurant
-24/7 hour HEATED pool and hot tub!
-24/7 hour free airport shuttle service
-24/7 security
-Free coffee/hot chocolate/tea 24/7
-Free local calls
-Flat screen TVs
-Awesome guests like you!

Thank you for your great review and showing the Tripadvisor world what the Super 8 has to offer!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Front Desk Agent
natasha@super8vegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed for 4 nights, so I got a discount and it was super cheap - but you get what you pay for. I'm working in LV during the week and I drive home (two hours away) on weekends so I'm trying to spend very little money on lodging. Well, this motel met that requirement, but it was very subpar. I needed the Internet service to work and it seldom did - they should tell you that if you need the Internet it would be best to stay elsewhere. It seemed like they were doing some kind of painting and repair on the outside but they need to do something on the inside. The hallways reminded me of dorms - dorms that had not been cleaned or maintained in 30 years. No - I don't recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quarles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi there!

I hope I can clarify a few things for you. We do offer free wifi for our guests. The signal may have been weak on the day you were staying with us or there may have been some sort of interference. If you had let the staff know about your difficulty to connect to the internet, we may have been able to move you to a room closer to the modem to remedy the situation. As for the repairs, the Super 8 will be experiencing some major renovations to make our property look even more beautiful so we appreciate your patience during this time of remodeling both the exterior and interior of our hotel.

Thank you for your review and I hope I was able to explain a few of your concerns and I truly apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay.

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Front Desk Agent
natasha@super8vegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#123 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing