We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #136 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is a horrible hotel don't go to it when I noticed a ambulance here and the police I knew something was up a man has died... I am staying for two days and much more to come one of the restroom door has a hole in it! Littery a hole! The room has no smoking but the couch has a hole the size of a burned hole from smoking.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,261 - 1,267 of 2,324 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Natasha works the front desk and is delightful, cheery, and very helpful! She seemed focused on giving great customer service, both on the phone and in person. Mark is a shuttle driver and was very helpful, especially with my awkward luggage! The owners are in the process of upgrading the hotel, inside and outside, and each improvement will be wonderful! The 24 hour shuttle is great, and you can use a "park and fly" reservation to leave your car at the hotel and the hotel has security that checks the car parking area.

Room Tip: check to see that the toilet flushes properly and quickly...if not, ask to change rooms. This is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 847golfgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed a few nights at the Super 8 and very pleased with the hotel. It's right near the Strip so my friends and I easily got from place to place. We had free internet access, comfortable beds, a balcony, and even kitchen appliances such as a fridge and microwave. We were even able to get a coffee maker. We had a great time in Vegas thanks to this hotel. It was very affordable, but clean and great value for the money. Everyone was really helpful and the staff was timely with requests. There were never any misunderstandings or stupid "surprise" fees. We parked the car for free at the hotel parking. It was really hot so luckily the air conditioning worked well. Help was always available at the front desk...we got back at 3 am and I wanted to plan our next day out a little while my roommates were showering so I was able to get info and all my questions answered even then. It was an awesome trip and we can't wait to do it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Super 8 was great. Really close to the strip and offered everything we need. We got 2 rooms with TV's refrigerators and microwaves in each. I'm not too familiar with the Vegas area, so they were really helpful at the front desk with all the info. Since it's Vegas, we got back to the hotel very late every night but they had an all-night coffee service in the lobby which was awesome. It was a great trip, we went running around the Strip all day and were at shows and casinos every night, the hotel was great to come back to relax at. It was during the NBA playoffs and they had all the games to watch on TV, so that was great. They had vending machines for cold drinks which made everything better. We were very satisfied and would come back anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Eden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We've been staying in this hotel for three years when visiting Vegas, and their customer service is just getting better and better! They are handling hundreds of people every day, it's a largest Super 8 in the world and you would never get "what now" attitude. I have an impression that whatever problem you throw at them, they will always try to help you out with a smile and very friendly flows. We are always staying for a few weeks at a time and get absolutely unbeatable weekly rate, but the reason we keep returning is the attitude! The managers James and Crystal are incredibly good and customer service oriented! They remembered us after we haven't been in Vegas for 18 months! All front desk staff and housekeeping we encountered were impeccably professional. The hotel is not fancy - but you have all the basic amenities and nice swimming pool to cool off. It is 5 min walk from the strip, but if you like quiet surroundings - this is the place, you won't hear even an earthquake from the strip. We stayed there during this crazy weekend of EDC - and it was quiet even with full occupancy! The rooms are nice and clean with comfortable beds, good AC and also recently they upgraded their internet connection, so it went from really bad to great. Another good thing about this hotel - they have Ellis Island casino and restaurant attached to it. Great food - yummy steak specials in the restaurant, fresh sandwich bar and pizzeria! Restaurant is always full - be prepared for wait, but it's totally worth it! I would never stay anywhere else, except this Super 8!

Room Tip: Ask for quiet wing on the third floor if you prefer to be away from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nice quiet motel.
Good sleeping and a nice little pool.
Great coffee in the lobby and within walking distance off the center strip.
Not the best neighbourhood, but didn't run into any problems walking around.
7-11 is nearby and so is the ellis island casino.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thierry1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our pool :) The safety of our guests is one of the Super 8s biggest priorities which is why we offer 24/7 security and maintain strict safety procedures. Thank you for your wonderful review and hope to see you again!

Natasha
Front Desk Agent
Super 8 Vegas
natasha@super8vegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,557 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £37 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing