We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #132 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good location, close to strip, connected to casino with gambling and dining options. Clean and modern rooms, nice decor. Check in was a little long and involved, I think it was a new person. Area was fine, we arrived at 2am and there were no strange people wandering around like in other reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank cityboy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Why thank you for your great review of our property!

I hope that while you dined at Ellis Island you took advantage of the steak dinner! As for the long check in, we appreciate your patience. We did hire a few new people at the front desk and your patience mean a lot during their training process. We hope you decide to stay with us again!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Guest Loyalty Manager
natasha@super8vegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,334 - 1,340 of 2,419 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located at walking distance from the strip. The staff is nice and helpful. They provide breakfast that consists of coffee, OJ, cinnamon rolls, toast, and cereal. The only bad thing is that the hotel looks and smells dirty. The carpets are stained and old.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey Max!

I am so glad that you had a good experience with our friendly staff and our breakfast. The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations to respond to the condition of our interior. We appreciate your business and I hope that you will consider staying with us again once our renovations have been completed!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Guest Loyalty Manager
natasha@super8vegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

While the location isn't in the best area, the price is great. They do offer a good little casino and dining next door. At 3 and 4 am you will have people wondering in off the streets looking like they were "working" all night. The rooms aren't updated and you can hear people in the halls all hours of the night. They do have airport shuttle which is very nice.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank 969angeliak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hi!

I am glad you found our hotel of value! We try to accommodate all Las Vegas visitors with low prices so you can enjoy your time in the city! This is also the reason why you could hear people in the halls all hours of the night. Unfortunately, this is the city that never sleeps... this includes our guests! So I apologize for that, next time you stay with us, try getting a room at the very end of the hallways to avoid being disturbed. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and that you stay with us again sometime soon! Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Natasha
Super 8 Vegas
Guest Loyalty Manager
natasha@super8vegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff was excellent and the facilities great. Clean, comfortable and nice to have a free breakfast in Vegas. We had a suite with 2 bathrooms. Only thing that would make the suite better would be if the living room had a pull-out couch instead of a regular couch.

Room Tip: Suite has a balcony, 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. Couch is not a pull-out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RowebyRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 783James
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#125 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,584 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hooters Casino Hotel
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
389 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
428 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £30 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true landmark for almost 50 years, the family-owned Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery is an affordable, comfortable blend of casino thrills, family-friendly atmosphere and superb dining with a whole lot of warmth and hospitality. Ellis Island Hotel, Casino & Brewery features 289 guest rooms and 12 suites that, while completely renovated, also give you the feel of staying in one of the classic hotels that made Las Vegas famous. From our convenient location near the Strip to affordable rates that make us one of the best values in Las Vegas, we’re the perfect gateway to exactly the Vegas you’ve come to experience. Newly Remodeled Rooms, Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Interior Corridors, In Room Coffee Makers. Ellis Island Casino features a 24 Hour Village Pub Cafe, BBQ, Metro Pizza and Julio's Tacos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight
Ellis Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing