We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Luxury.”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The Encore is the best hotel in Las Vegas, handsdown! I would live here if I could. If it's your first time to Vegas or your 100th time, from the moment you walk into the lobby of Encore, you know you've arrived!

There's nothing negative to say about this hotel, they have great rates, fabulous rooms, and luxurious accommodations. Steve Wynn knows the experience that guests want and he definitely delivers!

The gym and spa here are also fabulous so definitely check them out!

Tip:
*Guests have access to discounted admission and the guest list for XS (but you must arrive by 10pm)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HooriaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,504
    1,806
    578
    301
    294
See reviews for
1,312
5,483
376
1,791
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,800)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is the fourth year we have stayed at Encore and it is always a very pleasant stay. I like the fact that its smaller then many of the mega casinos and much easier to navigate. Check in was quick and the pool is the best whether you want quiet time at the pool or party central at the Beach Club. The asian restaurant is my personal favorite as they have dishes from all parts of asia and they are authentic in their preparation.

Room Tip: Get a room up high if you can for a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B8zim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I recently stayed at the Encore with my husband for our honeymoon. Our stay at the Wynn Encore was absolutely amazing. The rooms are beautiful as is the whole hotel. All of the food is of the highest quality, the rooms are all extremely clean considering there is over 63 levels in each tower and the staff are lovely. My only negative is we found it very hard to get pool seats and they were all reserved by 9.30am which was very annoying as there was hardly anyone sitting on them. Otherwise we had a fantastic stay and will definitely return

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just enjoyed a weekend stay in a Resort Suite King room and loved it. We've stayed at several places in Vegas and this was our favorite stay. Encore sets the standard for luxury on the strip. No expense was spared in making this resort and it shows, from the rooms, lobbies and casino to the pools, nightclubs and theater. Beautiful large rooms with bedside remote controlled lighting and drapes, soaking tub with flat screen tv in bathroom, floor to ceiling windows with beautiful views, fast internet service, very comfortable bed with flat screen tv that swivels around for use in the bedroom or living room and great decor throughout. This is one sexy resort!

The Encore Beach Club, Tryst and XS seem to be the most happening clubs in Vegas and were constantly packed while we were there. The show Le Reve was fantastic and I highly recommend it. It's similar to "O" but different enough that we appreciated it and liked them both. The noise level that people complain about wasn't quite as bad for us. We had a room on the 33rd floor facing the strip (great view of the strip, golf coarse and overlooking the pools) and could hear it, but it wasn't loud enough to keep us awake. I imagine it could be much worse on the lower floors, so if you're a light sleeper or you're going to Vegas to just chill or on business, I would recommend a room on the backside not facing the strip or at least 33rd floor or higher. The buffet was good, but not as good as the one at the Bellagio in my opinion.

The staff was very nice, even though they placed a hold on the wrong credit card, and when we arrived in our room the expensive touch sensitive snack bar looked like it had been raided by a pack of raccoons. A call to the front desk and someone was promptly sent up to restock it and we were not charged anything. They say no outside food or drink is allowed in the rooms, but we brought in a few snacks and some drinks anyway in our luggage. Sorry, I'm just not paying $5 for a small bag of M&M's.

This is a classy property with high end service and top notch amenities, but it is expensive. If you're on a tighter budget, I recommend you stay elsewhere, but if you got it like that or you're like us and just want to splurge for a special occasion in one of the sexiest hotels in Las Vegas, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Request the highest floor possible or pay the extra $$$ for a higher room if you prefer quieter. Str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bdev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Encore is our new favorite. Quieter, upscale, and pricey but if you're looking for the royal treatment I thought it was worth it. My wife and I go to Vegas about once a year to "get away."
The last few times we stayed at the Mandalay. This year we wanted to try something newer and different.

From check-in to check-out the Encore staff made me feel like they were really glad we were there.

It's connected to the Wynn which is a little more lively. We skipped the Encore Beach Club pool but it looked like it would have been a blast if I could reverse time and turn into an 18-34 year old! The European adult pool was nice and not as R rated as I thought. If you've been to a beach in Europe you've seen it before.

The casino at Encore is smaller as I believe they intended it. If you want big and loud you got the Wynn right down the hallway. We ate at Switch which wasn't our favorite but I have to say it was our first night and I don't think we were in the mood yet for a fancy/pricey meal yet. I will reserve judgment until next time. Check out the menu first and see if it's your thing.

Get to the pool early on the weekend. Our favorite pool was the Wynn pool down by the big Center bar.

Encore is the nicest Vegas hotel right now, in my opinion. Hopefully they can keep it up as years go by. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Our room over looking the strip was crazy nice. Ask for a view of the strip on check-in. Even if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mulk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Request the upper floors for the magnificent views of the city or Red Rock Canyon...Bartolotta has some small dishes that are to die for...for starters, try the lobster or shrimp lasagnette (great with pinot grigio)...the branzini with olivada is very tasty serving of the sea bass and olive sauce.
$$$, but it is one of the best Restaurants in town... Quality, Quality, Quality !!!

Room Tip: Reservations a must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverado83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My favorite hotel. Love to stay here every time we visit Las Vegas. Very quiet and like the casino very much. The staff has always been great. Will stay here everytime. Love it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winslip33118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,685 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,440 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing