We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel is our favourite place to stay in Las Vegas. It is more like a hotel with a casino rather than a casino with a hotel attached. The rooms great with excellent beds. The view we had was fantastic. The Encore casino small compared to many in Las Vegas. This smallness together with a window (yes a windows) overlooking the pool garden gives it a much more relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breeze999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,093
    1,750
    552
    285
    278
See reviews for
1,230
5,298
361
1,650
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,747)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

My husband and I came here for the weekend and found it to be very luxurious and beautiful. The rooms were wonderfully decorated and I love the red, black and tan color schemes. The only small issue I had was I called ahead to tell them we'd be arriving late at night and they promised to hold our room for us. When we got there, they said all they had left was a smoking optional room. I am 8 months pregnant and can't handle strong smells so we were able to convince them to give us a handicap-accessible room--which ended up working out just fine. I was just irked that they hadn't actually held our requested room for us in the first place. Otherwise, we had a great stay! The pool areas were beautiful and the casino itself wasn't smoky at all (unless you happened to be sitting next to a smoker). We also enjoyed the Wynn show, La Reve.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Wynn-facing side of the hotel can hear the beat from whatever music is playing at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmj0ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I really cannot say enough good things about this hotel and casino. The reception area was light, airy and welcoming as were the staff.

The casino
The casino area is bright and beautiful with thick red carpets which you sink into -great on the feet after a long day walking. There are lots of plants making it feel very opulent. It was also kept spotlessly clean all the time.

The room
Again, absolutely spotless. The floor to ceiling windows provided a stunning view. The decor was nice and modern making it a relaxing area to rest before heading back out to the strip. We had room service one evening and the food was fairly reasonably priced and very tasty -the servers were excellent too. To be sitting in your room on an evening with a full dinner table overlooking the lights of the strip was a great experience.

The location of the hotel was mid strip, but away from the hustle and bustle of the main part of this strip. This suited us perfectly -we felt like we were going back to an oasis after a busy day, but did mean a short bus trip (although you can walk back from Planet Hollywood/Aria area etc, it just takes about 45 minutes)

I would not hesitate to stay here again. I would possibly go as far to say that it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy1983505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I desperately needed a getaway- we wanted someplace we could guarantee weather and someplace we could indulge a bit- Las Vegas And The Wynn/encore was just that place.

We stayed at the Tower Suites within the Encore and what an experience- check in is separate, no long lines and they pamper you the moment you walk in with cold towels to refresh you after a long trip. The rooms are beautiful with breakfast and wifi included- a welcome touch as these would not have been inexpensive.

The staff- very friendly always obliging and friendly.

The facilities- it's the only resort on the strip you can never leave and have everything you need all in one place- great pools, cool restaurants (not one celebrity chef in site- just great food and atmosphere)- and a beautiful spa.

I have stayed at the other high end resorts in Vegas and walking trough them after staying at the Encore- I'm not sure i can stay anywhere else.

The only negative- it's not
cheap- I should mention, it's not supposed to be. I have seen a few reviews about things costing a lot- yes, if you want an inexpensive vacation and don't care about all the amazing frills- this is not the resort for you.

I you do want to indulge a little- this is your place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJL30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

This place is so clean and smoke free when you leave the Strip and go into this hotel your in a whole new world. Do yourself a favor when you go to Vegas stay at the Encore. When you close those automated drapes the room is totally dark and when you're ready to wake up the control to open the drapes is right at your bed. This control also has a privacy button to keep the maids from ringing your doorbell.

The spa is beautiful and a very special experience. The meeting spaces are awesome making the Encore to go to place for business. It's hard to find anything negative about this hotel but if I had to come up with something it would be the food "very expensive and mediocre".

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
351 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was a two weekend nights stay. The room is gorgeous and well appointed with high quality furnishings and decorations. Rooms on the South side face the strip, with the North side rooms facing LV downtown. Beware the South side lower floor rooms will hear the noise from the Xs club into the wee hours so if you are a light sleeper it's better to get a North side room, or a room at 50th floor or higher. Overall very comfortable and relaxing environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

this was our first time @ encore.......it was worth it, i have stayed at venetian and bellagio and i found this resort far better place to stay specially if you are travelling with your partner.its less crowded,staff is better trained than other resorts and its right on the strip.the restaurants and the food are very high quality.the hotel decor is breath taking.we had a panoramic view room in resort tower with a view of strip and i will say worth every penny.the rooms are big and very welcoming.the bathroom is beautiful.the clubs on the property are huge and worth going to.didnt visit the beach club,we could see it thru our 54 floor window,seems like fun,will visit next time. the buffet @wynn is very good.lots of choices,give yourself time as you will have to wait.i noticed some viewers complain about noise,well you are in vegas bby!!!!unfortunately didnt use the spa to comment on it.six days just flew by.lol

nowthe cons;1.the shower is not to the resorts standard.water flow is terrible
2.there is no coffee machine in the room,the room service is slow and it is very inconvenient to run down to get a first cup of coffee.

all and all its definitely a 5 star resort and will definitely stay at ecore again

Room Tip: get a panoramic view suite,its worth it.if you like taking pictures ike me,you will appreciate the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rozina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,902 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,971 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Destinology, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda and Hotelopia so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing