We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Vegas”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed in numerous hotel in Vegas over the years and decided to try the Enclore for the first time in November. One of the best in Vegas, the rooms were clean and well appointed. If you haven't stayed at the Encore before I would recommend giving it a try, especially if you are looking for a first class hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,886
    1,873
    600
    320
    306
See reviews for
1,404
5,692
399
1,873
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,848)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The encore was great. Connected to the WYnn REsorts you have a wonderful combination. I wish I had shopped for deals. I paid full price but you know what I loved it. The only drawback is the archaic check in process. I wish Mr. Wynn would give me a call and I would enhance his great hotel. Folks I am telling you the place is first class. The only negative is i flew southwest airlines and the cattle call seating. For all travelers avoid southwest airlines until they fix this mess.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed at every one of the top hotels in Vegas (Bellagio, Palazzo, Venetian, Caesar’s, etc.) and when we received an offer to stay at Steve Wynn’s hotels, we jumped at the chance. Originally we booked Wynn’s, but after comparing rooms with the Encore we called back and requested a switch to Encore. The rooms at Encore are larger than the rooms at Wynn’s and we enjoy the separation between a bedroom and a sitting area, which the Encore has in its layout. Encore is a little quieter but a short walk has you at Wynn’s if you want a little more excitement.
The whole hotel and every aspect speaks to glitzy. Service is excellent, food is amazing (we had a turkey BLT takeout that was out of this world), we enjoyed the pool area and had a couple of drinks at the dueling pianos lounge. Great place, would definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Got a special package from Wynn at promotional rate including le reve show and one brunch for2. Room was amazing! Breathtaking view! Luxurious amenities! And the show is a must-see! Just wished we could have stayed the whole week! Thanks for the wonderful service Encore!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtchung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Having stayed in a wide variety of hotels Vegas, I had wanted to give Encore a try. I received a letter with a holiday offer I couldn't refuse (essentially $99 a night during the week before Christmas plus tickets to Le Reve, their signature show). I book it and my companion and I are off to Sin City.

Doorman greets us warmly. Check in is fast, with the front desk associate taking the time to answer our questions; she was friendly and engaging, and upgraded us to a strip-view deluxe suite on a high floor.

We enter the room. Great view. Spacious, clean. Amenities include a desk and seating area, a well-stocked minibar, motorized shades (with controls next to the bed), a small stereo with iPod input, and generous closet space. The king-size bed was incredibly comfortable, and adorned with luxurious bedding.

The bathroom is a religious experience. Large space, dual sinks, a shower made for fun, as well as a bathtub; with the toilet being being placed in a separate space behind a door. Again, beautiful and spotless, with two fluffy bathrobes waiting for you.

The suites feature a wonderful combination of minimalism and old-world elegance. The suites are designed with a lavish attention to detail and are meticulously appointed. As a lighting designer, I appreciated that someone clearly put a lot of time and thought into the way the rooms are lit, especially with controls that are exactly where you expect them to be.

The public areas are similarly designed, with the casino being open and spacious, high ceilings and plenty of natural light (odd, for a casino).

Valet was consistently fast. Housekeeping was perfect.

Luxury is about the consistent attention to the finest detail. Encore offers a superlative luxury experience and I will absolutely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. If you want quieter, ask for non-strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed in the Encore at the Wynn in Las Vegas, the staff was very friendly, courteous, and informative. The room was beautiful, roomy and very clean. View was awesome. Enjoyed our four days and would highly recommend a stay there. Food was excellent. We ate off the strip and found prices about the same as eating at the Hotel, so save yourself a drive or walking else where and enjoy the good food at the Wynn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noracindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Friendly & professional staff ~ mix of both business and vacation travelers ~ Great onsite restaurants & gaming facilities. Clean, attractive facility that offers something for everyone
( nightclubs, shopping, pool scene, etc). I always stay at the Encore !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,313 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing