We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel experience so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Encore is one of those unique properties, that everyone should experience. My husband and I went out to Vegas for a little time away. He goes there a few times a year for work conferences and such, but I haven't been there in about 4 years..home with kids!
We have stayed at the Wynn a few times and loved it..so this time I decided to try the new Encore.

Best hotel...from the initial scent as you walk in..by the way..no place smells like the Wynn and Encore. They even send you home with a little bit of the scent. We always have to get used to the smoking indoors in Vegas, but with the Encore it is ventilated very well so it is not as noticeable..very nice if you aren't a smoker.
The attention to detail all around the hotel is quite amazing..you will not know where to look first. It is overwhelmingly elegant and luxurious.
We stayed in the tower suites..which is a bit more exclusive with a separate checkin and entrance...but totally worth it.
The rooms are amazing and comfortable. Large and spacious. In the tower suites you get complimentary breakfast in your room each morning, which was awesome..a great way to start your morning off a bit slower. Since my husband had to do some work in the mornings, breakfast in the room was perfect.
The level of service here is fantastic..we had to change our room..our preference, nothing at all wrong with the room..if you could believe it, it was an upgrade and the room actually was too big for us so we moved to another suite. As we were on the phone with the front desk our luggage was arriving to the room. The Bellman saw that we were wanting to move and he quickly took charge and talked with the manager and fixed it immediately. His name was Shaun and he was amazing. The level of serve and kindness was astounding.

The rooms are superb, spacious, floor to ceiling windows to see the strip. We even had a room with a massage table in our suite. My husband was able to get an in room massage..and even though the spa can get busy..they call in another massage therapist that they have on call to come when we needed her.
We stayed three nights..which we think is just enough for Vegas..saw a few shows and had great dinners.
The Encore is a much more higher end hotel and so is the clientele. Very different from any of the other hotels on the strip. My husband and I joke that it's Vegas without too many of the crazies. No kids passing out in the hallways here.
Can't wait to return again.

Room Tip: We had the Parlor suite in the Tower Suites. The Tower Suites are a lot more quiet than the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,312 - 8,318 of 13,523 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights through American Express Centurian. Valet very prompt as was check in. Has a nice room on floor 36. Comfortable bed and great towels. Nice living room and great windows. Casino small but elegant. Fitness center top of the line and included in resort fee. Spa was opulent and only negstive was the dirty restroom in the Men's spa. Everything pricey at the Encore but that is thenorm in the high end Vegas hotels. Am Ex gave us $80 a day for breakfast, $100 for food and $100 for the spa which we used all lf it. Food was good at Society and SW Steakhouse. Friendly dealers.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Lovely place; staff were amazing! I wish there was a place for "older" adults to stay and enjoy live music, drinks and dancing. Overall, I would highly recommend. We got to Vegas often and this was a great stay! The view was awesome, clean room and the bed was very comfortable. I loved that we could easily adjust the air in the room and it kept it consistent!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkRob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

There's no question that the service is top-notch at the Wynn properties. They do a terrific job hiring and training their staff. I was, however, a little disappointed at how generic the room felt. It was lovely and spacious, but I've stayed in rooms that felt far more luxurious than the Encore. And noise traveled easily. For example, I could hear through the vent when someone sneezed in the room next to us.

Other that - the Spa is amazing! Then again, it ought to be with prices they charge! Very impressed that we never waited more than a few seconds for an elevator and the ride up and down to our 50th story room was super speedy.

All-in-all, if you want to stay at a luxurious property, this is the place. Since it's at the far end of Las Vegas Blvd, it's a little removed from all the activity on the strip. If you want to be in the middle of it all, Bellagio may be a better choice for a comparable property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the strip. We originally had a room that overlooked the construction site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

now this is a really nice and fancy. i couldn't believe the cleanliness and how everything looks and smelled new.. The rooms are huge and the restaurants here are great and its close to everything. had dinner at Sinatra restaurant, and the service and dishes are absolutely amazing. the waiters are really nice and provide good information and recommendations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjellwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Even if you stay in a budget hotel for most of your trip, treat yourself to one night here - you'll be amazed. The rooms are of fantastic quality and everything is a bit pricey (but honestly, it's vegas and everything is pricey.) The minibar and room service options are killer, their restaurants are fantastic and the casino isn't as busy as some others. This is serious luxury, but opt for a strip view panoramic - mine was on the top floor and was stunning. It's also home to Le Reve, which is the best show on the strip and let their concierge hook you up with splash zone seats - unbeatable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

From the time we arrived at the Encore until the moment we checked out, our experience was fantastic. The hotel itself is beautiful and elegant, extremely clean and they have an amazing and incredibly helpful staff at every turn.

Room Tip: I would suggest a trip to the spa for some serious pampering and to dine at the Buffet at Wynn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimw21914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 265 in Las Vegas
19,363 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 265 in Las Vegas
25,006 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £163 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing