We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Staycation Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Perfect Staycation Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

As Las Vegas residents we like to take advantage of the strip every now and then by spending a weekend in one of the hotels. We'd never visited Encore so thought we'd try it out. Though it is convenient to everything, it is just enough off of the strip that the vibe is a touch quieter and more relaxed. Every staff member is super friendly and accommodating. The spa is unbelievable, and the services were top notch, as was the salon. Yes, it's expensive to use the services, but when it's that great an experience, it makes it all worthwhile. We ordered room service a couple of times and it was excellent in both the service and food quality areas. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,085
    1,748
    551
    285
    277
See reviews for
1,230
5,293
361
1,646
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,746)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent 5 nights on the 24th Floor and were immediately impressed with the panoramic view over the Strip. The quality of the furnishings and fittings in the room, bathroom and throughout the hotel bars and restaurants leave you gasping at the amount of money that must have been spent to achieve this level of finish. Staff are equally impressive and attentive. But be warned that at weekends, the influx of very loud and clearly exuberant guests means that noise levels are high from early evening till 4 or 5am. Music is also played very loudly at the pool - more like being in an upmarket disco - but nonetheless enjoyable. In this hotel classy mixes in equal measures with tacky - but what else would you expect in Las Vegas? Although being in the US one expects the sales tax and virtually compulsory 18% gratuity, it is irritating that the final bill is always so much higher than it appears on the menu. Having wandered through other hotels - Palazzo, Cesar's Palace and the Rio, the Wynn and Encore definitely score higher in terms of elegance and ambiance.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor possible if facing the strip as the Beach Club music can be heard quite ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Habanera156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in Encore At Wynn for two nights at the start of our 16 night trip to The States. The hotel is fabulous, everything is top notch - the room was spacious with living are separate to the bedroom. we got a room facing the strip which was a spectacular sight at night time when the sun went down and the lights came on!! All the staff members we encountered were so helpful. We ate at the buffet one evening - a little apprehensive as we are not buffet people we were pleasantly surprised by the selection and freshness of the food. The theme through the entire complex is Asian and this shone throughout in a beautiful but not overbearing way. the complex is located at the top of the strip and while the other hotels look to be in close proximity - it does take a good trek to walk from hotel to hotel! We went to see Mystere in Treasure Island one of the evenings also - excellent show and the next closest hotel to Encore at Wynn. Would definitely stay again.
We got a really good deal when I booked the rooms - €150 per room per night!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niamh6426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in April in a king panoramic suite on the 51st floor (strip view). Beautifullly appointed room and great view! While some may complain of the club noise on the weekends, we were so tired from being out and about that it didn't bother us, and it was limited to Saturday night only. The hotel property is stunning, well maintained, and always at your service. Pool area was great...but get there early for the best chairs. Drink/food service at the pool was great as well and added to the fun! Would definitely stay here again! Especially nice to be out of the center of the strip area, much more subdued without feeling like you're on the outskirts of the fun.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the strip have spectacular views, true, some noise from the clubs, but if your floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgr1968NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Encore at Wynn, and if I need to travel back to Las Vegas would like to stay here again. The room is fantastic. Not only are the views spectacular with large windows and lots of light, but it is tastefully decorated with beautiful furniture and a print of a Matisse drawing for extra measure.

However, this remains a mega casino hotel. Although I would definitely rate it higher than other casino hotels in town such as the Bellagio, do not expect much service here and definitely no personalized service as there is none. You are basically a number. So I cannot agree with comments made here that it would be one of the best hotels in the world. That is just not true.

What another commentator mentioned is true: don’t order any cocktails from the bars. They are just ice and I had to return a Martini for that reason.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baastje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were upgraded to the 52 floor facing the Strip, excellent view and room! Very nice hotel and love the pools! Our only complaint was the Encore Beach Club BASS! Weekend afternoons, and weekday evenings until 3-4 AM. We would stay again only if we could face a different direction.

Room Tip: Strip view rooms that are over the Encore Beach Club are not an upgrade , in our option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

the stay at wynn encore always brings back memories...at a high level floor, the view of the strip is breathtaking...the only place to "camp" out in las vegas...the decor of course is top class, service and the entire resort is serviced by a team of professionals rendering no traceable flaws!

Room Tip: of course a room with a view of the strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHamsrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,892 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,965 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Destinology, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing