We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a wonderful time at Encore. The casino is amazingly quiet. It's a welcome calm that sets the tone of sophistication. You could sense a Parisian influence in the suite decor. There was a roomy bathroom, bedroom area, and separate seating area. We had a room that looked north along the strip. It's not the view you'll see in a movie, perhaps, but very pleasant none the less. The pool, too, was quite. We visited late in the day after attending a conference. In everything about Encore you feel a sense of elegance. If you want some peace and don't need to be in the center of the action of the Strip, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,334
    1,777
    569
    293
    286
See reviews for
1,291
5,406
370
1,718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,773)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisaiana
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Probably the 10th time we have stayed at the Wynn/Encore. Every hotel owner in the world should take lessons from Mr. Wynn. The customer service is better than outstanding. The quality of everything is first class. These properties are immaculate! Slot machines SHINE.
I will always stay at this resort when in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajuncouple50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This place is one of the best hotels that I have stayed. It is very clean and the suites are very spacious. The bed was so comfy. It does not smell of cigarette smoke which is real nice. The pool was nice. The food was good in the restaurants. The hotel is a bit of a walk to the action on the strip but well worth it. We went for our Anniversary so it was well worth the extra money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachloverjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Not one complaint--this place is just lovely. The room, the hotel, and the pools are among the nicest in Vegas. EVERYONE is so kind and helpful here. I would not hesitate to tell everyone I know to stay at Encore--completely wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Recently returned from a 5 night stay at Encore with my husband. I've stayed at other Las Vegas resorts (Palazzo, Bellagio, Paris, Excalibur) and I must say, Encore rates right up there at the top.

We were on the 61st floor (top floor is 63) and faced the Stratosphere, with the strip on our left and the Wynn golf course on our right. Our suite was good size and very well decorated and clean. Very nice amenities and conveniences including, guest robes, toiletries, make up mirror, 2 sink vanity, separate shower/tub, safe in the closet, window treatments open/close by switch, control of all lights at door and at bedside, and a door bell. Housekeeping did a great job. Only 2 complaints regarding the room is they have a snack bar on top of the cabinet (as well as a fully stocked refrigerator) and although we did not take anything, we had a charge on our bill when were were checking out for more than $20. They did, however, remove the charge when we disputed it. Also, we had to call the desk a number of times because of problems connecting to their wireless internet in the room and only 2 devices can connect per room.

I used the spa and fitness facility one day and it was great. Enjoyed a very relaxing facial and used the steam/sauna/whirlpool...all very clean and beautiful. The gym has a lot of machines to choose from as well as weights and they offer waters, towels, fruit, etc.

There are a lot of restaurants to choose from between the Encore and the Wynn resorts, although bring your wallet as nothing is inexpensive or even moderately reasonable for regular folks. To save some cash, I brought a portable electric kettle so I could have tea and oatmeal in my room, since they do not provide any coffee/tea pots. We also bought a cheap cooler at the Walgreens down the street so we could have our beers/wine/juice/milk at a more reasonable price.

The casino is smaller than the busier resorts in the heart of the strip and overall, the resort is definitely not as crowded as the Bellagio, Paris, Planet Hollywood, Caesars area. It is basically the last "newer" resort on the strip so it is quite a long walk to get where you're going.

Overall, it is one of the nicer resorts on the strip and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Absolutely the best in Las Vegas no dough. We stayed for 4 nights on the 63 floor with panorama view. We picked the city side and truly enjoyed each day we were there. The sunrise was a big hit having our room facing north/east side. We loved how you feel at home regardless you have clubs and casino. Staff was very nice and attentive regardless how many people come through each day. We have plans to go back to Las Vegas no need to look for another hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't won't to be part of the party on the strip recommend to select room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audubon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed 5 nights in a panoramic suite overlooking the strip. We arrived around noon on a Sunday and were able to check in right away (there wasn't much of a line at check in, most people were checking out). 99% of the people working there are extremely helpful and couldn't be nicer. The AC wasn't working very well the first day we were there, but they sent someone up right away to take a look at it and we didn't have a problem the rest of the trip.

The hotel itself is spotless -- rooms, common areas. There never seems to be one thing out of place. All of the artwork and flowers are beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and we found the bed to be extremely comfortable.

I've stayed at different properties in Vegas and after staying at Encore, I don't see how I could stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnich19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,353 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,214 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Destinology, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing