We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish we could have stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

As part of a route 66 trip, one of my BIG requests was a night in the Wynn, but the encore would do. It was amazing! Yes we paid for an upgrade, but it was worth it. And the buffet breakfast was a meal that over 18 months later my hubby is still talking about!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beequey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,651
    1,828
    590
    310
    295
See reviews for
1,348
5,563
382
1,819
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,823)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Simply perfect in every way. The rooms are spacious with gorgeous decor. Ask for a room on an upper floor (12 or higher) or you may be looking out over a rooftop. Overall, if you can get a decent rate, look no further and just book at Wynn/Encore.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momma925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

probably our 10th stay at the Wynn & Wynn Encor - Upon arrival we noticed a difference in service! Concierge lost our luxury sedan airport transfer reservation so we ended up having to taxi over after waiting 40 minutes for a driver that was never going to show. Check-in was a disaster and they tried to change our room type from what we confirmed Panoramic King in the Resort to a standard 2 queen room. The desk agent kept repeating we are giving you a fab view and a double upgrade so that others in line could hear (tacky). After having to prove to the desk manager that we did book the King Panoramic (thank you AX Travel for resolving) they continued to talk up the double upgrade and fab view. We arrived to our suite feeling completely abused to find it was the same room type on our reservation with a terrible view of the Ross department store and parking lot. We also learned that they no longer offer turn down service unless you make a special request. They also don't clean the bed linen unless you call and request that too. So we did call guest services to request nightly turn-down but they still only did turn down once throughout our stay. They've cut amenities in the rooms and bathrooms as well. They now charge a daily resort fee that isn't optional... Las Vegas has always been the land of luxury and excess but at the Encor its excess fees and hidden charges. When we tried to speak to a manager about our stay and trouble we had he blamed it on third parties and was very dismissive. AX Travel even tried to help us and our agent called back and said she would no longer recommend the hotel. I wish we would've known before hand that the resort "NO" longer carries the AAA 5 Diamond nor the AAA 4 Diamond award. Had we known this we would have selected a resort that carries the long time honor of such an award. The award is a industry policing of service, standards, etc. and without it means the resort can simple do whatever with no punishment via the Diamond award.
-
On a positive - casino and lobby area is amazing! Decor is truly Vegas wow.

Room Tip: When booking keep records, names, dates, etc. You will need them to get what you booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnkwfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is our third time staying at Encore and we gave stayed at the Wynn twice. Both properties should be everyone's go to choices in Las Vegas. From the moment you enter the beautiful bright wonderful smelling hotel you are treated like a VIP by every single employee. The rooms are fantastic with the huge bed, soft sheets and beautiful big pillows. Wazuzu restaurant was fantastic. The casino is bright and smells wonderful and does not stink like cigarette smoke like so many hotels on the strip. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. You truly need to stay there. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Wr didn't care about the view as we've been to Vegas a bunch of ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drinker53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

First time at the Encore, loved the suite. Beautiful accommodations, helpful staff, great Restaurants and of course the incredible La Reve!!! You have got to see it. We would recommend Wynn/Encore to all our friends and are looking forward to our return visit soon.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool, they have a great view and good exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent stay...excellent staff....well maintained rooms and personnel who truly helped and made you feel welcome
One complaint....Really????you charge $5.50 for a soft drink at the bar even when you are playing video poker?

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank G Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Arrival at Wynn Encore was more like cattle herding than check in. The long line and little personal service . At check in you find everything here is extra, $15 for wifi per device per day , $15 for the gym per day then the desk clerk up sold me to a higher floor room, when I got there it was on the pool side and at 12 45 pm I could hear the music so imagine the noise at night . Back downstairs a new room this time on 15 floor on the ' mountain side' which is really the downtown view, problem is they skimped on the double glazing and you could hear the traffic. So back down stairs again and finally fixed after almost 1 hour with a 29th floor room on the 'mountain side', the room is large but not that well maintained , the shower tap is loose and that makes it difficult to get the hot cold mix right, the towels need replacing as they feel like something from a country motel. So next morning I try to get breakfast and you face a 45 min wait at "Tableau" and at "Society Cafe " this hotel does not have a great food venue to guest ratio. So I went to the Cafe in the lobby and for $40 got a egg veggie wrap, yoghurt granola, mineral water and a latte that had so much foam it was like a kiddie cino from Starbucks . There is no wifi there so you cannot even use your $15 per day wifi over breakfast .

I understand that Las Vegas is a party town, it is however one of the larger convention destinations in the US and in all honesty this hotel is not for the business traveller it is for the party goer . I will not stay here again on my next trip I will stay at a non casino hotel and travel to the business events.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank skipAussieontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,974 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,593 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing