We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive but needs a few changes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Impressive but needs a few changes”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have tried numerous hotels in Las Vegas, my first time at the Encore. Loved the smaller size of this hotel. Thought the gardens, surrounding areas beautifully kept. Our room was close to top floor so had a panoramic view which was lovely. The room was clean, large, and comfy~ but the towels felt like sand paper. For this high end hotel found that very odd... One review mentioned that the AC was not uniform throughout the suite, that is correct. We had to turn it way down to keep it properly cooled. We ate at a few of the restaurants which were excellent. I didn't care for my flatbread at La Cave, but the salads there are excellent. We sat for 5 minutes before having to get up and ask for a water. Other restaurants we have no complaints. One BIG complaint was the beverage service at the casino. My husband waited 25 minutes for a cup of coffee, arrived cold. In the evenings we all waited a long long time for a cocktail. The property is gorgeous and makes most of the other hotels seem dark and dreary. Casino is sparkling clean and inviting, nice crowd. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conners107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,842
    1,865
    599
    316
    305
See reviews for
1,393
5,669
398
1,863
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,843)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Mr. Wynn knows his stuff. Adult pool and cabana is a must!!! You can go quiet or party. The artwork throught the hotel is first class. Colors in orange and brown just work which is a little hard to beleave but they do. Yes the drinks are a little high but remember you dont think twice putting dow $20 bucks on red and its gone. Frank would have loved this place. We love Encore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights after the Memorial holiday weekend, arrived at 4:30pm and immediately got given bottles of cold water by the Bellman, check in was very efficient, despite it being reasonably busy, asked for a quieter room, and also payed the $28 a day resort fee which includes in room WI FI and gym use.
Was given room 2640, away from lift and nightclub side with a view of Wynn and the Strip, also a view of the golf course too. The room was massive with 2 giant king size beds, L shaped sofas, it was like a home from home!!
Bags arrived very quickly. Overall very impressed with all the staff we dealt with, the Bellmen were very good, always offering water after a day out or training runs.
Got to use the gym which was adequate size and off course the pool, that opens 8am every morning, entry via Spa floor or ground floor, did 3 great swims of 40 mins plus first thing, very cooling in light of the 100F temperatures.
The room deal included breakfast (£400 for 3 night stay), this is at The Buffet in Wynn, so it is a nice 10 min stroll through some pretty high end shops.
The gaming floor at Encore oozes class, it is not intimidating, a little quiet, great decor.
Check out was also quick, no extra charges on the bill, as we were flying until 9:30pm, the Bellmen looked after the bags so we could enjoy one last day of Vegas.
Will defo come back to stay here as long as I can afford it!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SittingbourneOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Wynn/Encore property and staff are exceptional. Of course you can find any cheap casino resort in Las Vegas but you get what you pay for. The entire staff was genuine and kind throughout our stay. They really went out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. The entire property is immaculate as far as cleanliness. The pools are fabulous and the restaraunts are out of this world.

Room Tip: The lowest priced rooms are excellent and better than most high priced rooms at other vegas resorts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Love staying at this end of strip. Encore is a luxury hotel with the best spa in Vegas. Very friendly staff and fabulous rooms. Good restaurants too. Nice and helpful dealers and great pools. Can get a quiet room if that is what you want or if you are a partier, they have the not so quiet rooms for you too. Just let them know your preference when you check in. Very nice rooms on either side. A+++++++ experience all around.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room be sure and tell them when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpritchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband & I try to visit Encore once yearly--it's our very favorite hotel! When my husband retires, we may visit more. It's an absolutely beautiful hotel & casino. We especially love the view from our room. It's very clean & elegant. It has some really fantastic sculptures & artwork. We really love staying there!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I travel to Las Vegas a few times a year on business. On my last trip, I decided to go someplace different (Vdara). I had plenty of things to say about my experience there and vowed "never again", so this time I went back to Encore. Encore is a great all-around experience. Away from the frenetic energy of the center of the strip, it has become my favorite place to stay in Vegas.

Though the hotel clearly caters to a high-end customer, there is little pretension. There was no wait in the check in line (630pm on a Tuesday) and I was greeted with a genuine smile by the front desk staff.

The overall hotel decor is Vegas outsized and Euro-inspired. Custom art, carpeting, and light fittings are everywhere. Designer flourishes are evident everywhere. That said, Encore has a certain "minimalism" compared to the ostentatious-ness of some of the other strip resorts.

The suites are luxurious. The king suite features a wide marble entry foyer with three large gold-trimmed mirrors, a red ceiling and black doors. Immediately to the left is a luxe bathroom with shower, bath, large counter with 2 sinks, and a separate room for the toilet. Towels are quality and bath accessories (shampoo etc) are provided by Bambu and are also high-quality. Also located in the foyer is the closet which includes a set of drawers and hangers (plus extra linens, iron, and ironing board. Unlike Vdara, the iron is not physically attached to the ironing board).

Next is the bedroom area, which is opened up to tall ceilings, with a king size bed outfitted with soft cotton sheets, great pillows, and down comforter. Bedside tables feature lamps with power outlets in their bases (I wish more hotels had these). On one table is a small controller which adjusts lighting levels throughout the suite, the privacy notification for the room, as well as the motorized drapes and sheers. Between the bedroom and living room is a wall which has more dresser drawers built in and large opening, into which the flat-screen is set. The screen can be rotated to face either the bedroom or the living room. There is also a minibar with service items located in the bedroom.

The living room features a desk with 2 chairs, sofa, and ottoman, along with 4 floor-to-ceiling windows the width of the room, offering panoramic views of the area. The rooms smell fresh and clean.

Cleanliness must be a thing here because what I noticed more than anything else this trip is that the room was immaculate. That level of care extends into the public areas as well. The whole property (casino, restaurants, esplanade) is just incredibly well cared for, with sparkling surfaces everywhere.

Room Tip: If you like a view, ask for the Strip side BUT a high floor. The noise from the outdoor clubs below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,252 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing