We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Encore Tower Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Encore Tower Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I received a package deal offer for Encore King Room, with two tickets to La Reve, and two Wynn buffet breakfast or lunch. I was offered at check in an upgrade for addition charge of $65.00/night to Tower Suites at Encore. It was awesome! Private glass entrance from Casino with own valet for parking. It was an oasis! The room was spectacular with a panoramic view of the strip. Perfect for a special celebration or get away/holiday.

La Reve show was awesome with the water stage, acrobats, athletes, divers, and synchronized swimmers. Something to see to experience! Money well spent! Very enjoyable. The long pool was awesome as well.

Room Tip: Tower suites at Encore with panoramic view of Vegas. I was on 38th floor, awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anyonomous2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,110
    1,750
    554
    286
    279
See reviews for
1,232
5,304
362
1,658
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Encore is just what you would expect from a 5 star resort. The room is impeccably clean and comfortable with a bed you can sink into and a bathroom with every amenity you need. While we were there we dined at the buffet (we had eaten here several times before) and it is still one of the best. The price is higher than any other we've been to though. We also went to see LeReve at the Wynn Theater and it was wonderful. Over all, our stay was top notch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank defenderone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the MGM in March, and there is just no comparison between the 2 hotels. From the moment you walk into the wynn and encore properties they feel so much more superior than any other hotel on the strip.

Check in:
It was 18 Dollars in a taxi from the airport, on arrival they had on file it was our anniversary and so had upgraded our room to panoramic views.

The room:
I have been lucky enough to stay in some amazing hotels and this was one of the most luxurious rooms I have ever stayed in. The view over the strip was breath taking. The bathrooms are huge and the bed is so comfortable. They did warn us that the positioning of our room meant we may hear music from XS and the beach club. We could hear the beat of music slightly but only at the weekend and we were out partying ourselves so it didn't bother us. If anything it adds to the fun atmosphere of Vegas.
So much wardrobe space, huge TV, separate lounge area, it was perfect.

Gym:
The gym was embarrassingly only visited once on this trip! (too much partying!!) but it had everything you need, plenty of cardio machines, complimentary water , towels on every machine, big selection of free weights and spin bikes.

Breakfast Buffet:
We got a great deal with Expedia that included breakfast everyday. The buffet was good, I wouldn't say any different from any other 5 star, If anything they could do with a fresh juicing area like some other hotels I have been too. They could also do with at least 2/3 omelette chefs, they only have 1 and the que for omelettes can be a bit too long for a 5 star. Service in the buffet isn't the best it can be hit and miss with your server, a few were lovely however some you feel guilty asking for things!! I asked for honey one day and waited over 10 minutes for it to arrive, why they don't just have honey available already I don't know (maybe its not big in america!)
The hot chocolates are to die for for and the deserts are great too, I was surprised they didn't have a crepe station or waffles they only have pancakes again this could be an american thing.
Also one day we forgot our room key we had qued for the buffet over 10 minutes when we realized so I went and asked the hostess if they needed it or could they look our room number up on their computers as we had ID etc, she explained we would need to have our room key and so would have to make the walk back to the encore (buffet based at wynn) walk back again to wynn and once more que up again!!! I couldn't believe this so asked somebody else who said it was fine they would look it up on file. I was frustrated this hostess didn't know the first time as if I wasn't a persistent person we would have just did what the first lady had said.

The pools:
The pools are simply beautiful we spent most days at the European pool at weekend they have a dj and a fantastic atmosphere there, on week days it is a lot more chilled out. They have gambling tables next to the bar and you can sunbath topless. Frustratingly there was a private event on while we were staying and one day we couldn't go the the European pool, however we were pleased to find out we could use the one at the wynn and it was good to have a look around their pools. The wynn normal pool is better than the encore, but the encore European pool is defiantly better than the wynns, At night the European pool turns into night club XS, its really cool on a Sunday its swimwear , people are partying in the pools and its a really fun night.

The beach club:
I only went in briefly but it looked great , its on Fridays - Sundays and if you have a lot of money to buy a bed etc it would be a fun day with a big group of friends, not the best fun for a couple in my opinion.

Restaurants:
you must must must dine at the lake side!! It was the most beautiful restaurant I have ever been too, they have shows every 20 minutes they are so cleverly done, the service is immense and they bring round live lobsters (I personally hated that) so for our table they took them away. It is very pricey wines around $120 but I spotted a cava for $55 and it was gorgeous. We didn't bother with starters and I am glad we didn't as with the bread they bring round (I got gluten free) and the mains we were both really full. I had halibut my husband steak and we both agreed it was the best food we had all holiday.

Taxi:
Taxi's to different hotels are easy to get outside hotels, you can't hail a taxi down in vegas its illegal so make sure you have a lot of dollar notes for tips as the taxi guys and the people you get you the taxi expect a tip. I felt really awkward when we didn't have change!! The monorail doesn't run to the wynn so I wouldn't bother with it, at mgm it was so handy when getting around but stick to taxis when at the wynn.

Overall expect to pay a lot for this luxurious hotel. With drinks, food and hotel costs this can amount to a hefty bill however if your like us and are happy to pay for real quality, you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: If its a special occasion email the hotel before hand and you may be lucky enough to get an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Second stay. The restaurants are second to none and the rooms are okay. If you're there to gamble, this place isn't fun. For the money you pay here, check out the Aria! Location is too far to walk around and check out the other places.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very clean, quiet for a casino and great service. Restaurants were fantastic. La Reve was phenomenol. Shops were fantastic. Very great location on the strip (right by the Palazzo/Venetian). Really enjoyed my time there.

Room Tip: Great hotel. Recommend without reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Definitely coming back here. The rooms are very clean and elegant. They looked exactly like the website photos. Not faded like many Vegas hotels. Everything was lovely. The breakfast buffet at the wind was mind blowing!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulmer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel, rooms very clean and comfortable. Long walk to get to strip through hotel pass the Wynn but not a big deal. Better than all the other hotels we have stayed at, class all the way. Large bathroom, cleaning staff did a great job.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlylauraMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,920 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotels.com and Destinology so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing