We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wynn's Encore resort is aptly named”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wynn's Encore resort is aptly named”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Spend any time as a guest at the Wynn and Encore and it is quickly apparent that they are powered by an 'excellence from the top down' approach.
Every member of the staff we encountered was smilingly professional, pleasant and helpful in a truly genuine way. I know it can't be true that every single employee there absolutely loves their job but it sure seemed that way.
The 2 resorts are immaculately beautiful, are splashy and flashy in the de rigueur Vegas fashion but never tacky and have every bell and whistle you could want, including an on-property Ferrari dealership! Their aquatic show, La Reve is a must see!
The reservation folks find out what's personally important about your trip and seem to do their best to make it a little nicer. For us it was a room on the 62nd floor. From up there, the view of the strip was amazing!
We didn't request it but since it was obviously a special trip for us, I'm sure someone made the decision to do 'something nice' and just that alone means we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunlineage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,336
    1,777
    569
    295
    286
See reviews for
1,291
5,408
370
1,720
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,774)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Being that this was my first Vegas hotel I think I have been spoiled. Everything about the Encore just says luxury from the moment you arrive. The first thing I noticed is that there was literally no wait to check in, I am not sure if this was dumb luck, the time of day, or if the Encore has figured out a way to streamline check in, either way I didn't wait for a single second. Interior design of the entire building is magnificent, from the casino and lobby areas, to the hallways, right down to the rooms. Our suite room was very large and comfortable. The bed was magnificent. We found that the Encore was a little more quiet than the Wynn, but being that they are connected you can effortlessly jump from one to the other.
We had a great four night stay here, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a taste of luxury while in vegas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have stayed at the Wynn before but never the Encore. We had a delightful time and would stay again at the Encore in the future. Our room was perfect, the Wifi reasonably fast (2 devices at a time are included with the resort fee), and the staff are very attentive/well trained. As a side note, the TV's in the room do not accept outside input so we were unable to hookup our lap tops to the TV.

We had a fabulous dinner at Andreas, wonderful lunch at Red 8, but the real surprise was the lobby bar by the guest elevators at the Encore. It had great service, great food, and great drinks. We also rented a cabana at the European pool - we prefer peace and quiet so we chose a Thursday as our pool day. The cabana attendants were excellent and we had a great time - it was 300$ for the entire day (sodas, water, fruit tray included) and we probably spent about 175$ on food/drinks on top of that. All in all, it was worth it.

Helpful hint: the night club closes around 4 am. We were checking out and had car service (we always use ODS) pick us up at 430 but did not realize the night club traffic. Had we not had car service, we would have been stuck in a taxi line 50 people deep. If you are going to check out at that time, definitely arrange car service.

All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My personal experience with my family in Encore and Wynn hotel in Vegas is simply Fantastic.
Every thing is perfect. Rooms, facilities, location, food, and staff are the best.
we enjoyed our stay and we plan to come again very soon.
I highly recommend it. Enjoy

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alhodaithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

If you choose Vegas to visit make sure you stay or at least visit Wynn/Encore. They provide superior service, facilities, rooms, and a second to none entertainment and leisure experience.
Their gaming is top notch and their staffs attention to detail and courtesy are again second to no one else.

Room Tip: Either view and either facility are great. We like the Encore but there is nothing wrong with the Wy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I can stay at the red roof anytime and know what to expect. I stayed at the Encore for the experience and service. What happened ? Nothing!! They do absolutely nothing but check u in take ur money. Ok . Much watch band broke. No biggie. $10 fix at the Mobile gas station ... At the Wynn it's like pooling teeth and talking to drywall. Room service ... Don't bother ... It'll come when ur ready to sign ur divorce papers. Food ... Nightclubs ... Ladies #1. I'm done venting. Need a drink

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Itstimenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Which ever one you pick you won't go wrong. Beautiful hotels. Wonderful buffet and an excellent staff. The only reason to leave is to see how the other half lives. I am already planning to return in the next couple of months.

Room Tip: Very nice view of the Las Vegas strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EventsbyVilinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,362 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,219 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Destinology, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing