We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met the hype.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2009

I stayed at the Encore for an evening on December 27th, less than a week after it opened. A close family friend had arranged for my father and I to have a room through the more exclusive Encore Tower Suites (which feature a separate entrance and a much higher employee/guest ratio, similar to the Tower Suites at Wynn). Due to the buzz for the hotel, they actually ran out of Tower Suites and placed guests, including us, in adjacent rooms in the "Resort Tower".

First, lets be clear: The Resort Tower and Tower Suites are in the same building, and actually connect to each other on ever floor but the lobby. These rooms are simply the closest six or seven rooms on each floor to the Las Vegas Strip. Guests of either side can freely access the other on each floor. The Tower Suites side has a few much, much larger rooms, but I had an opportunity to compare the "standard" suite on both sides and they are virtually identical, however the Tower Suites side uses a different color palette that favors golden hues. The carpet, artwork, and wallpaper of the Tower Suites side is slightly nicer, and the section features its own driveway as well as a guest lounge with complimentary food on the lobby-level. We were able to have access to all of the Tower Suites amenities despite the push to the Resort Side. I do not feel that anyone will feel a difference from the pure aspect of simply the rooms themselves.

Now onto the room: I stayed in one of the standard guest suites, which come in at a minimum of 745 sq ft (69.2 sq. meters). The contemporary design was loaded with superlatives: the layout was very spacious (not difficult, considering the size), the amenities were all of high caliber (including a large LCD TV, an iHome bedside music player/alarm), and excellent views of The Strip, mountains and general area. The bathroom was equally spacious and featured a nice shower as well as quality toiletries.

The general casino areas are attractive, with bold designs and even more natural light than the Wynn. There are influences from the Wynn Macau (designed between the original Wynn and Encore), and the Wazuzu features a large crystal dragon like the one found at the Macau location.

Between my father and me, we've sampled some of the world's finest hotels in the US, Europe and Asia. We agreed that this hotel stands among them, specifically for the high level of service by all levels of staff --not merely those in the Tower Suites section. Las Vegas is a lot like an adult Disneyland in that the staff and atmosphere are aimed to be so pleasing that you don't really pay much mind to exactly how much you're spending (and it can certainly be spendy). This was the first time on roughly 20+ trips to Las Vegas that I actually spent all my time at one resort.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobakLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,905 - 11,911 of 13,133 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Abswim79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Very Excited about Encore we love Vegas and travel there about every 3 months. I love to gamble but the casino area of Encore was such a dissapointment I won't be back. Very, Very small slot area, people were having to wait to play the machines. Not many varieties. Needless to say we played elsewear and won't be back. Very pretty, lots of people to help you but the casino was a HUGH disappointment

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KannTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

My wife and I stayed at the encore the first night it was open to the public. We had booked a suite but we were contacted by the hotel front desk manager telling us we could not have that room because of a computer glitch that they were over booked. We were offered a regular resort room for a discounted price. Not really a great consolation considering thats not where i wanted to stay. The truth was they had vips staying in the suites and didnt care about the little people. Not a good way to start.

Overall hotel is average for vegas standards. Small gaming and lobby. A few upscale restaurants, switch being the coolest. The Encore did nothing to set itself apart. Rooms were beautiful but not functional. Sofa faced away from a swivel tv that you can watch only in the bedroom or the sitting area. My suggestion stay at the palazzo where there standard rooms are much more functional. With vegas always raising the bar this hotel just may be right on par. Not what i was expecting.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank kliz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank skilikeagirlUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank onewaySeaWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Encore is a spectacular hotel in terms of the amenities, the rooms and the casino floor. My girlfriend and I stayed there for a night to kick off the New Year and we both thought the suites were impeccable. Most of the employees at Encore were genuinely excited about working for a Wynn casino and that showed. We ended up dining at Daniel Boulud's restaurant at the Wynn which we both really liked. We also went to XS afterwards and had a blast.

There were, however, a number of negatives in the service department. We booked through American Express travel and were promised a $100 dining credit at "any of the hotel's fine dining options." I called to confirm that the offer was good at any restaurant in the Wynn/Encore and a person in the marketing department confirmed this was the case. The front desk person at check-in also confirmed this. However, at check-out, we did not receive the $100 credit and were told it was ONLY GOOD at the casino's CASUAL restaurants. Eventually, after some arguing, we got the credit applied; still, it was disappointing that the hotel did not have a streamlined process for applying the promotions they ran.

Moreover, at check-out, we were billed $30 for a drink we never consumed at the mini bar. I told the front desk agent we did not consume the drink, and they did not believe us. They instead sent a person up to check this out, after which fifteen minutes later, they verified we did not in fact consume the beverage. (We had a ride waiting for us which made the situation worse) In my opinion, this was of pretty poor taste and coupled with the deceiving marketing ploy left my girlfriend and I a little unhappy.

Overall, we had a fantastic time at the Encore. However, the check-out process and deceptive advertising left a bad taste in our mouth.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbsjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,750 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,620 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £167 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing