We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basic food for good value”
Review of American Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
American Grill
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Paradise
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Paradise
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great basic food for good value”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Each time we are in Vegas and want a good basic dinner we head to the American Grill in New York New York. The quality of the food is consistently fresh and good. We have never had a bad meal here. Nothing fancy but satisfying. The portions , as mentioned before, are substantial so sharing is a good option. Décor is simple and the seating is ample. Service is always friendly and efficient.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingaround208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This is a great option for dinner if you want something other than a buffet. The food is fantastic and the portions are large. If you have a club card for the Rio you get a big discount. The portions are large enough that my husband and I share. You can eat at the bar or a table. If possible, get seated in the back area. They have a really neat fireplace.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelforfun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for family”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Very basic, not healthy, but typical American food everyone will like. Found in New York, New Yourk Casino. Very cool map of the US as art work in the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankieWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Family Lunch”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great place to take the kids for a decent comfortable lunch. Inside NYNY hotel casino.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SDBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sports bar with a great steak”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

buddy and I wanted to watch the hockey game and have a great steak - very tough to find in Vegas. These guys had tons of screens, and decent food. the highlight was the in-house aged Steak. I suspect these are the same steak served at the Voodoo Lounge upstairs, but at a reduced price.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing