We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers) and when we opened the door to our apartment, we were just blown away! Spacious, neat, fully loaded and very comfortable. Let me explain: 1 master bedroom with a queen sized double bed, with an attached bathroom, another room with 2 single beds with a bathroom just outside, a spacious living room with LCD/Plasma TV, DVD player, stereo system, etc, a dining table with chairs, a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator and all the utensils. We felt completely at home.

We loved the fast check-in process, the reception staff were friendly and courteous and since our rooms were so self sufficient, we really never needed to call anyone for any help. We stayed for 3 nights and even though we weren't in our rooms for the most part, while we we there, we were most comfortable.

The resort is very close to the strip (5 minutes by car) so it's away from the hustle bustle, night lights and noise and still close enough to access. So location-wise too, it is in fact better than the big names Bellagio or MGM Grand. For it's price, it's real value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room close to the reception so that you can have easy access to the shuttle servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehulmparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you, mehulmparikh for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the unit amenities as well as the resort's location just off the Strip. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    52
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
47
41
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The condo was so nice.. Very clean, super comfortable beds, and the kitchen was so nicely equipped with even enough dishwasher soap packs for two loads and they even left two laundry soap packets to run a few loads of laundry. Note we were in a standard two bedroom and just happened to find the washer and dryer behind a door on the balcony! I followed other trip advisors recommendations and got the room in the back corner, and in the rear of the building and it was super quiet. The only complaint I had was there is only one shuttle to and from the strip and the a/c was not working. The weekend we were there it was 100 degrees for the first two days and 102 the 3rd day. Riding in a shuttle that was packed to standing room only in that heat with no a/c was torture!

Room Tip: Definitely towards the back away from the street where its quiet. Be prepared to hike steps if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livn2vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you, livn2vaca for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When we knew our daughter could meet us for dinner in Vegas we planned our trip to include Worldmark Tropicana, where we have stayed previously and have been happy with the resort. We were there only one night this time but found the location to be ideal on Tropicana Avenue and close to downtown and major highways. The staff was courteous and helpful, including providing a quick response to a plugged toilet. The second hot tub was great and appreciated as the main one was low on water, with the jets shooting too high.one of the features we love about WM is the laundry facilities in each unit; a welcome resource after being on the road and through Death Valley!

Green Features: They give good attention to being environmentally sound with green soap and cleaning products.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you, Jim D for your return visit and great review. We will share your words with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay once again. We also appreciate your feedback on the main hot tub. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next great visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was one of the best timeshare hotels I have ever stayed in. The 2 bedroom unit was spacious, comfortable, and well laid out. The unit looked modern and clean. I first found it a little odd that the washer/dryer unit was located outside on the balcony, but it was actually great having it out there which meant no noise or humidity inside the unit while we did laundry. We enjoyed the convenient shuttle to the strip which was only a short 5-10 minute ride. In some ways, it seemed more convenient than actually staying at one of the timeshare hotels tucked away on the strip. They also did a shuttle to the grocery store which was much appreciated. The only negative things I can say about it was that I found the internet to be pricey for $30 for the week and the fitness center was a little small. However, I would consider the two to be minor compared to the quality of the property. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this property to anyone considering it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you, JRIZ for the kind words. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. I agree that the convenience of the washer/dryer on the balcony has many hidden benefits. Also glad you enjoyed the shuttle services! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

First time to stay at this property. Past trips to Vegas and I always stayed at WM Las Vegas Blvd property. WM Tropicana is really nice! Las Vegas Blvd property can sometimes be over run with kids and get way too crowded. The pool is somewhat small for the property but, the times we were down there, no one was there! We basically had the place to ourselves. The units are modern and in great condition. The buildings are basically an 8 plex with four lower and four upper units. Cons are no elevators to upper units. Grounds are very well maintained. Lots of BBQ's abound and seating to accomidate families to eat outside. When staying here, it was quiet and very relaxing. The property is just a couple miles from the strip and the resort goes on the hour to the nearest casino (The Orleans) and then to Ceaser's. Grocery stores are within walking distance. This resort is for couples (in my mind) who want some peace and quiet. There is no lazy pool are multiple pools like the Las Vegas Blvd property. No kids running around until the wee hours of the morning. When we were there, we mostly saw older couples. I really like this property and have already planned another trip to visit in September 2014 for a week with another couple. I must say that I also loved the fact that we were not badgered to going to an owner update after saying "No Thank You" two times. Usually you have to get kind of mean or even rude when you tell the concierge you don't want to get the hard sell to purchase more credits.

Room Tip: Any room away from busy Tropicana Blvd will be a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgmackay2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you, Jgmackay2000 for the great review. We will share your words with our staff especially our Guest Guides (concierge). We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable, peaceful and quiet stay with us. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I went to the City of Lights Jazz Festival this past April in Las Vegas and decided to stay at this timeshare for a couple of days. I thought Worldmark Tropicana was a very nice. My room was fresh, new, ready when I checked in, and nicely laid out and furnished. The pool area was very clean, though somewhat small, and there was even a cabana or two. This location is a distance from the Strip, so depending on what you plan to do, you might want to rent a car if you didn't drive or don't want to use public transportation or the free shuttle available at the time share. My room was at the back of the resort and upstairs, so if there's a problem with walking or using stairs, this might be taken into consideration if staying at Worldmark Tropicana. The Orleans Casino is close by - walking distance - as well as places to eat, drug stores, etc. There's even a shuttle run once a day to the market provided if you plan on cooking or need things for the fridge. The only reason I did not give an "excellent" review was because of the distance from the Strip, otherwise I will definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Middlebrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you, Middlebrooks, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while in town for the City of Lights Jazz Festival. All of our units were recently refreshed and we're very pleased that you enjoyed your unit. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for a 50th b-day celebration over the past weekend (April 3rd to 7th). The furniture was new looking, the place was very small. We would only book the one-bedroom. The Murphy bed was comfortable. The couch for the room was very cheap and didn't have a back of the chair, it was made to hold the cushions by the Murphy bed wall. The cabinets in the kitchen looked very cheap and the drawers for the TV was very cheaply made. The came apart the whole time we were there. The patio was small and didn't supply a bbq. This location doesn't have elevators. The parking was very convenient. This location was about 35 min from Red Rock. Approximately 15 min from the strip. Overall If I had a choice I wouldn't want to stay at this location again but if we had to I would. The do have a shuttle bus avail to limited locations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#28 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,161 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 262 in Las Vegas
414 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#50 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,376 reviews
Enterprise
WorldMark Las Vegas-Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

Property: WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
Address: 5275 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Worldmark Tropicana Las Vegas
WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing