We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"One man's ceiling is another man's floor"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

As a Wyndham Timeshare owner, we decided to try "Worldmark Tropicana managed by Wyndham" for a last minute trip to Vegas. Unit is typical Worldmark with the "Murphy Bed" and weird layout. Unit was in good condition and we though it was a good alternative to Grand Desert. That is when we discovered the "Baby Elephant" above us. The ceiling/floor between units is paper thin. If you value peace and quiet, make sure you are on the top floor.
We won't be coming back here again because we don't want to be the one being complained about from the neighbors below.

Room Tip: Require a top floor room away from Tropicana Blvd noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pettinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear PETTINGER,

Thank you for being a Wyndam Timeshare Owner. I am so sorry about the inconvenience from the unit above yours. I know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future, at any resort, so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. We are happy to do what we can in making your stay as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. The kitchen was a good size for cooking meals at home and having two bathrooms was very convenient. The rooms seem to have been recently updated, new televisions and furnishings. Even the pullout sofa was comfortable.

There is also a laundry area on the balcony if you have to wash clothing. The area is quieter and away from the strip but there is a shuttle that takes you to and from the strip.

The only thing was that the carpet was somewhat dirty so my feet/socks would be black after walking on it. Also do not come on EDC weekend if possible because the young adults who stay here can be obnoxious. We didn't know it was occurring the weekend we came or we would have tried to avoid it.

Room Tip: Get something on the third floor also in a building far away from the front desk area it will be nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khirstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you, Khirstin for the kind words. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your unit and the amenities. I agree, when traveling with others, the second bathroom is super convenient! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband, son, mom-n-law, and I were invited to stay here with a Worldmark owner and her daughter to celebrate our son's and the owner's daughters birthday.

We have been going to LV for over 10 years and each year we usually stay somewhere different each trip. This place was located near the Orleans (one of our favorite casinos) plus we were able to pick up grocery supplies to tide us over when we weren't on the strip.

The room was clean and very spacious. We also enjoyed the pool. I had to ask the staff a few questions while we were there and they were always helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dietcoke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you, dietcoke85 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are really glad that you enjoyed the accomodations especially the location of the resort. You are absolutely correct, we are conveniently located to The Orleans and grocery shopping! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers) and when we opened the door to our apartment, we were just blown away! Spacious, neat, fully loaded and very comfortable. Let me explain: 1 master bedroom with a queen sized double bed, with an attached bathroom, another room with 2 single beds with a bathroom just outside, a spacious living room with LCD/Plasma TV, DVD player, stereo system, etc, a dining table with chairs, a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator and all the utensils. We felt completely at home.

We loved the fast check-in process, the reception staff were friendly and courteous and since our rooms were so self sufficient, we really never needed to call anyone for any help. We stayed for 3 nights and even though we weren't in our rooms for the most part, while we we there, we were most comfortable.

The resort is very close to the strip (5 minutes by car) so it's away from the hustle bustle, night lights and noise and still close enough to access. So location-wise too, it is in fact better than the big names Bellagio or MGM Grand. For it's price, it's real value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room close to the reception so that you can have easy access to the shuttle servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehulmparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you, mehulmparikh for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the unit amenities as well as the resort's location just off the Strip. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The condo was so nice.. Very clean, super comfortable beds, and the kitchen was so nicely equipped with even enough dishwasher soap packs for two loads and they even left two laundry soap packets to run a few loads of laundry. Note we were in a standard two bedroom and just happened to find the washer and dryer behind a door on the balcony! I followed other trip advisors recommendations and got the room in the back corner, and in the rear of the building and it was super quiet. The only complaint I had was there is only one shuttle to and from the strip and the a/c was not working. The weekend we were there it was 100 degrees for the first two days and 102 the 3rd day. Riding in a shuttle that was packed to standing room only in that heat with no a/c was torture!

Room Tip: Definitely towards the back away from the street where its quiet. Be prepared to hike steps if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livn2vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you, livn2vaca for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When we knew our daughter could meet us for dinner in Vegas we planned our trip to include Worldmark Tropicana, where we have stayed previously and have been happy with the resort. We were there only one night this time but found the location to be ideal on Tropicana Avenue and close to downtown and major highways. The staff was courteous and helpful, including providing a quick response to a plugged toilet. The second hot tub was great and appreciated as the main one was low on water, with the jets shooting too high.one of the features we love about WM is the laundry facilities in each unit; a welcome resource after being on the road and through Death Valley!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you, Jim D for your return visit and great review. We will share your words with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay once again. We also appreciate your feedback on the main hot tub. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next great visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was one of the best timeshare hotels I have ever stayed in. The 2 bedroom unit was spacious, comfortable, and well laid out. The unit looked modern and clean. I first found it a little odd that the washer/dryer unit was located outside on the balcony, but it was actually great having it out there which meant no noise or humidity inside the unit while we did laundry. We enjoyed the convenient shuttle to the strip which was only a short 5-10 minute ride. In some ways, it seemed more convenient than actually staying at one of the timeshare hotels tucked away on the strip. They also did a shuttle to the grocery store which was much appreciated. The only negative things I can say about it was that I found the internet to be pricey for $30 for the week and the fitness center was a little small. However, I would consider the two to be minor compared to the quality of the property. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this property to anyone considering it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicanaRM, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you, JRIZ for the kind words. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. I agree that the convenience of the washer/dryer on the balcony has many hidden benefits. Also glad you enjoyed the shuttle services! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
429 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,996 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

Address: 5275 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range: £93 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Worldmark Tropicana Las Vegas
WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing