We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nellis Suites at Main Gate
Ranked #212 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a great price”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I wasn't sure about this place in the beginning because it sits right behind a bar but my brother was in town and I needed a bigger hotel room. Since I already had a hotel on base I would be keeping I didn't want to spend a lot of money on hotel number 2. We got a two bedroom suite. I think I paid 350 for the entire week but it had a full up kitchen and 2 nice sized rooms. The front desk had the nicest employees. The rooms were well kept and the bathroom was clean. The a/c unit was LOUD in the second bedroom and every time it kicked on or off it would scare the living crap out of me. We also had to deal with the occasional cigarette smoke that filtered in the room. But we never heard our upstairs tenants and the fitness center was decent considering how cheap it is to stay at these suites. The pool area was pretty and well kept. The environment was extremely friendly and laid back. I HIGHLY recommend this place unless you have fancy taste. Housekeeping is once a week and you have to pay for extra toilet paper and supplies.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    21
    5
    11
    30
See reviews for
27
6
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at Nellis suites with a large group. Our check in was seamless and efficient. The suite was recently redone, as most of the suites on property have been. The property was clean as were the rooms. The rooms were spacious and provided enough room for the five of us. There was a kitchen with everything needed to cook basics. It is out by the Air Force base and away from the strip, but we were at a race that was held close to this property. I would definately recommend this property to families or groups

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Was a really nice hotel for what I needed. Was visiting Vegas with friends to do a Spartan race. The Nellis Suites were close to the race and a good comfortable clean place to stay. It's about 20-30 minutes from the strip, but very close to the Las Vegas Motor Speedway and the Spartan Race location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

At first I wasn't too sure about the place. But the staff was super friendly and the suite was really clean. Had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. Plenty of parking and areas around it where we could eat. Great for the price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I travelled to Vegas the first weekend of April for a Spartan Race. I chose Nellis because of its proximity to the race venue. I needed large fully equipped suites to accommodate room sharing with fellow racers and Nellis fit the bill perfectly with their extended living suites. Full kitchen, very serviceable living space, 2 bedrooms with comfortable beds and everything was very clean! The grounds were well taken care of and attractive, pool and jacuzzi, laundry room facilities and the office staff was very kind and helpful. My reservation alone was for twelve 2 bedroom suites covering more than 50 people, and many other racers stayed there in addition to my group. Every person I spoke to was pleased with their rooms and with the service. Many people shudder at the thought of staying near North Las Vegas, but this property is tucked in off the road, has good parking and even has a roving security gaurd. We all felt very safe and comfortable here and I would happily recommend them to anyone. :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank armersino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I looked Nellis Suites via Hotels-Rates.com for $99/night. When I showed up they wanted to charge $138/night. Even after I showed them my confirmation paperwork with the lower price, they said it is not a rate they charge. Staff is rude. Place is noisey (next to Air Force Base). It is way out in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Circleville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here yet again for a regional gymnastics meet, rather than at the meet hotel. The cost was significantly less, and the suite was exactly what we needed.

We are a special needs family, and the staff made certain we had everything we needed. This really made the difference for us.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#121 of 262 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#160 of 262 in Las Vegas
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nellis Suites at Main Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Property: Nellis Suites at Main Gate
Address: 4555 Las Vegas Blvd N, Las Vegas, NV 89115-0558 (Formerly Emerald Suites)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2 star — Nellis Suites at Main Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nellis Suites at Main Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
Nellis Suites At Main Gate Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing