We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location/venue!”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #105 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Slocum, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location/venue!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband, a friend, and I stayed here on a recent vacation. We signed up for a package deal at Bass Pro and were apprehensive about the accomodations after I looked the resort up online. I do think that to call the place a "resort" is stretching it a bit...It's a a condo-hotel, plain and simple. But it was a nice one.
We enjoyed the art deco design of the rooms and the building. We loved the huge walk-in shower and the full kitchen (tho we only used the coffeepot and microwave, LOL), and the washer/dryer combo in the unit was a plus (there were even two boxes of laundry soap waiting for us on our arrival). I'd read reviews about the noise from the airport being a downer, but although we were on the airport side of the building and on the 5th of 7 floors, we rarely heard any of the noise from the planes while we were inside the room. I'd also read that there was a governor on the a/c thermostats and that the rooms got hot in the summer. Well, we were there in July and it was "hotter than Hades" outside but our rooms were cool and comfortable the entire 4 days.
As for the building, check-in was quick and pleasant and we enjoyed how friendly and helpful all of the staff were. We did not like that the signs direct you to the backside of the building for check-in and then you have to move your vehicle around to the other side of the building to park, when you can access the lobby from the main parking lot. Then once you get in the building, the elevators are a mile from the lobby, due to the configuration of the building. Usually, hotels locate their elevators near their lobbies for guest convenience. When you exit the elevators, however, there is an exit-only door that takes you directly to the parking lot, but each time you come in you must trek down the first floor hallway to catch the elevator again. Also, the bar & grill in the pool area was closed. When we asked how long it would be closed, the answer we got was that they were unsure. It would be fantastic if it were opened again, otherwise it just makes the pool area seem semi-vacant.
The ABC store right out of the parking lot door was super handy for coffee & creamer the first morning. Drinks, fruit, etc. were less expensive there than anywhere closer to or on the strip, which made it handy. And the collection of restaurants onsite was nice and unxpected. Great variety-though we only ate at the Subway, there was also an upscale Burger restaurant, a pizza place, and an Einstein Bros. on location.
We enjoyed our stay here enough that we plan on returning. We visit Las Vegas at least once each year, and though we are Bluegreen owners, we could save our vacation points for somewhere else and stay in a hotel when we go, with all the great deals on hotel rooms on the strip, but it was nice to "come home" to a room that was away from the hustle and bustle of the strip to relax after a day of wandering Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe single - the rate is the same but the rooms have a full kitchen and a wonderful wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberyoung01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hello amberyoung01,

Thank you for taking the time to thoroughly review your recent stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, décor, accommodations and amenities. We are sorry that every aspect of your stay was not perfect but glad that you relaxed at the resort after a day on the strip. We look forward to welcoming you back as Bluegreen owners for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    270
    153
    61
    48
See reviews for
191
300
29
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here with my family for the 2nd time. Stayed in a 2 bedroom on the main building's 4th floor (pool level). The rooms were basically two 1-bedroom suites connected. Something seemed off with this room compared to the last one we stayed in. This did not have a view. Same well-equipped kitchen, nice breakfast nook come dining table. Washer and dryer a great addition. Furniture and deco seemed cheaper this time. Nevertheless, great beds, even the sofa bed was large and comfy! Not far from the strip at all (directly behind MGM Grand). I stayed at the MGM Signature the night before and I have to say, I enjoyed staying here better. No parking in the shade and DO NOT park anywhere near the retail shops although it seems like you can park there b/c you cannot, I found out through a warning post the hotel had put on my car. Walmart is a couple of blocks down.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the airport so you can see planes instead looking at a wall as your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alymj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Hello alymj,

Thank you for returning to Bluegreen Club 36 and sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beds and amenities in the room. However, we are sorry to learn of some of your disappointments. If at any time you are less than satisfied with any aspect of your stay, please contact the Front Desk and we will do everything we can to improve your experience. We do hope that you will return for a third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Bluegreen Club 36 behind the MGM. I shared an adjoining room with my brother. The room was great not to small and not to big. The only warning I want to give is that housekeeping does not clean the rooms until you leave. However, I think you can request that they clean your room during your stay. I had no problem with that but some people might. My fun began when I visited the strip. There was so much to do and so many attractions to visit. I had a great time just walking and taking in the scenery. The Bellagio Fountain, Madame Tussauds, and the Gondola rides are definitely a must see attraction. I wished I could have taken in more attractions but my time was limited. I can't really comment on the food seeing is I don't think I ate that much so nothing really stands out. I would recommend this resort but keep in mind they would they want your business. I can't wait to visit Las Vegas again and this time I want to stay at the Venetian Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Hello Renee B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and your time on the Strip. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you will return for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one-bedroom deluxe. We asked for a quiet and high floor. The person checking us took a very long time and once we checked in we had a room with a view of walls. However, the only noise we had to deal with was from planes that flew directly above Bluegreen. There were bigger reasons for our disappointment, mostly the shower, which had very low pressure. We complained and were told that "we are aware of the problem and our engineers are working on it." Six days later we checked out and the so-called engineers were "still working on it." Either that or no one was working on it. The second problem was the pillows. They were cheap, small, and not very comfortable. Too bad because the bed was just solid and better than expected. Bluegreen also needs to change most of the furniture in the living room as it is impractical, uncomfortable, and getting old. And the tv is slightly bigger than an I-pad. Now believe it or not the place has many pluses and potential (beautiful bathroom with roomy shower room, close to the strip, most of the staff are friendly and helpful). I am hopeful that Bluegreen would read people's comments and attempt to improve.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseedco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Hello sunseedco,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy our staff was friendly and helpful; however, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We are committed to providing our guests with world class accommodations and service. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can learn more about your particular concerns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a time share property that is far from sold out. As a result there are lots of deals out there for non-owners to keep it filled. I've stayed twice now and have been very pleased with the property on both occasions. As long as you don't expect daily maid service and are OK with taking a Taxi or riding their free shuttle to the strip, you should do just fine here. Despite being just off the end of one of the airport runways, they managed to insulate the building such that you will barely even notice the planes. The "A" side rooms are spacious and nicely appointed for probably 1/3 of what you would pay on the strip. There are a few stores connected to the property to keep you fed and supplied. We are BlueGreen owners but even if we weren't this would be a get-away bargain in my book. And if time share presentations annoy you, just don't go.

Room Tip: Get an "A" side unit on the strip side of the building if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Hello dstratton65,

Thank you for returning to Bluegreen Club 36 and sharing your comments as an owner. We are happy you have been pleased with our property on both occasions. We are glad you found our accommodations spacious and well-appointed. We hope to welcome you back for a third visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very nice place to stay for the entire family. Close to the strip, just down the street from MGM. Although the airport is across the street, you do not here the planes unless you are outside. We stayed in the 2 bed 3 bath and was plenty of room for the 5 of us. The staff was friendly and helpful. Each room has washer/dryer, fridge, sink, stove, microwave, tvs, and just about anything else you might need. It is a home away from home.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjuarez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Hello cjuarez29,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are delighted that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding the staff and amenities are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to your home away from on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom suite, wish I could have stayed longer. What a terrific experience!

The rooms were large and clean, terrific shower in the main bath. A crib was provided for the little one. While I was expecting a foldable pack-n-play, the facility rolled up a nice sturdy crib. Facility staff was very friendly.

Being a timeshare, there was no free houskeeping, however, the facility provided everything needed to care for your room (dish soap, laundry detergent, broom, etc). The pool area is indoor and rather basic.

The facity is right next to the airport, almost under final for one of the runways. While I was afraid of the noise this would present, it was not an issue. And the view for an aviation fanatic was amazing.

One issue I wish the resort would correct is the accessibility. The only entrance was a long haul from the elevators that we used. However, there was an exit right next to these same elevators. A simple key accessible door would do wonders, especially when carrying a zonked out 7 year old from the car.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butchcassidy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#69 of 263 in Las Vegas
767 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western McCarran Inn
#81 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,383 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Property: Bluegreen Club 36
Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36
Bluegreen Club 36 Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing