We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love club 36”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #105 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We love club 36”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This was the fourth time we stayed there. We love the place. It has an indoor pool with an outside deck. Very very comfortable accommodations. We usually rent a car so even though it is not right on the strip we get to go anywhere we want. The personnel have always been polite and help in any way they can.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb981950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello Barb981950,

Thank you for returning and staying with us at Bluegreen Club 36 for a fourth time. We are thrilled that you love the resort and find the accommodations very comfortable. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we strive to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your fifth visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    273
    154
    62
    49
See reviews for
194
304
29
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marquez, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were disappointed with the tiny little room we were given, apparently side "A". There was no place to even put your suitcase in the bedroom, and you couldn't turn around in the kitchen without bumping into something. There was supposed to be a washer/dryer in the unit, but ours was missing. We did not rent a car, opting for shuttles, cabs, and exercise. Although a shuttle does run to some of the resorts, the one and only time we saw it, it was full and the driver was not very polite. We walked a lot and spent a small fortune on cabs (no easy access when returning to hotel, so extra cab fare) but it was still cheaper than renting a car. Unless you are a very light sleeper, the airport noise is no worse than normal traffic. The nearby cafes and ABC store was very convenient.
The staff here was great, but the room was so small it left us with a poor overall impression. As owners, we were very disappointed with this resort and probably won't stay here again, even when in the area.

Room Tip: Anything but side "A"; too small, even for a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello Becki W,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Club 36 and sharing your experience as an owner. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. However, we regret to learn that you were disappointed and left with a poor overall impression. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details or discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiloh, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here while attending a retirement ceremony at the Air Force Base. Close proximity to the strip, the airport, restaurants, casinos, attractions, etc. The view was spectacular, and the room was awesome! My friends and I attended timeshare presentations with rude reps and were given under appreciated buffet rewArds.... Go figure. The grounds were really nice, as well. I would return, but won't look forward to the timeshare goons giving out garbage gift rewards.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryshae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello Maryshae,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you enjoyed the location and the view. We are thrilled you found the room awesome. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our first time to this resort in Las Vegas. The complex is fairly new and the décor and accommodations are very nice. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, however it was on the smaller side especially when we had another couple come by and stay on the pull out sofa. I was not happy that the swimming pool was an indoor pool so that was a negative. Also the complex is right under the McCarron Airport path of jets taking off or landing depending on what time of day it was. This place has it's own ABC store, Subway, Pizza, Liquor Store and Burger/Pub place which is nice. If they didn't have these things this place would not be worth staying at as it is 1 mile walk from the Tropicana/Las Vegas Blvd. The free shuttle is a nice touch, just wish it would swing by downtown instead of the Wynn, Treasure Island and Monte Carlo.

Room Tip: Request a room that has a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radman143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hello radman143,

Thank you for sharing your first experience at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and décor. We are glad our complimentary shuttle service to The Strip was a convenience. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here with friends for a week on a timeshare exchange and was pleasantly surprised with the accommodation. We had two adjoining rooms and both were very well equipped. We were worried about the aircraft noise, but it didn't bother us too much. Our main gripe about the property was the lack of bar facilities. There is a sort of bar, but it was never open. It would have been really nice to sit out on the balcony with a cool beer at the end of the day.
If you are not so good on your feet, the place is a bit too far from the strip to walk, but if you are relatively active it shouldn't be much of a problem, although there is a shuttle bus to various spots on the strip and we didn't encounter any issues with it's use, although there were people who had encountered problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ES222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hello ES222,

Thank you for recently staying with us at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you had a comfortable stay and found the rooms well-equipped. We regret to learn that your stay was not perfect as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The resort was clean, well-maintained and quiet. We had to call maintenance for the clothes drier, and they were there within a few minutes and resolved the issue quickly (user error). We prefer to stay in vacation rentals with a kitchen, and this was a great option. We were concerned about noise since it was so near the airport, but we only heard one plane our entire stay. Also, loved the Art Deco decor. There are on-site restaurants and a grocery about a mile away. Very convenient!

We spent the last part of our stay at an on-strip hotel - once you step outside your room, you are bombarded with noise and video. BlueGreen Club36 was laid back and quiet!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hello Karen H,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Club 36, We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the resort clean, well-maintained, and conveniently located. We are glad we were able to resolve your maintenance issue in a timely manner. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Bluegreen club 36. Our experience of Bluegreen Resorts is that they are usually of good quality. This place is no exception. Our single room suite was very well appointed . Kitchen was above average for a "Timeshare". It was tastefully furnished and comfortable. There was no casino in the "Reort" which we found refreshing. We had a very rapid and pleasant check in experience. "Guest services" friendly and helpful. Our only negative was the gentleman in charge of the timeshare sales department ,who exhibited very negative behavior.
Pool was indoor and there is small pool deck on 4th floor. Fitness center was adequate

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakesale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Hello dakesale,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. At Bluegreen, we aim to share happiness with our guests and provide outstanding accommodations and service. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the accommodations and amenities. However, we regret to learn of your sales experience. We kindly ask that you provide further details by sending an email to info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Rose Resort
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,805 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Property: Bluegreen Club 36
Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36
Bluegreen Club 36 Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing