We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place off the strip”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #107 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit with our friends who are time share owners. Both rooms were well equipped with everything you would need for a week long stay. Their unit was larger, but ours had the same amenities, including a washer and dryer. The bagel shop and ABC store on site provided plenty of food for our breakfast and the Subway and pizza places gave us ample picnic lunches on the days we explored the areas outside of town. We didn't use the shuttle offered by Blue Green Club, but it runs on the hour. We walked to the MGM several times where we could pick up the monorail. It took about 15-20 minutes walking along Tropicana Avenue on a well-lit sidewalk; there's a large empty lot alongside that is fenced off. As close as this is to the airport, we did not hear the planes at all. The only suggestion I have is that they install a full length mirror in each unit since most people are dressing up a bit to go into town, and the only mirror is above the bathroom sink. Overall, I would recommend this as a nice, quiet place to stay off the noisy strip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terribWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello terribWashington,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you enjoyed the off-the-strip location and found the rooms well-equipped. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We are Bluegreen timeshare owners, so we expect the best from our room. We took a list of things to the front desk to fix on the first day, which they did fix. If you are an owner and do not wish to find out more or upgrade, then skip the sales pitch and go about your trip--wasted time. This resort is off the strip so you need to take the shuttle bus, cabs, or rent a car. The staff is friendly and will help you if needed.

Room Tip: The rooms are on various sides of the buildings, so choose your side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrannyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello GrannyJo,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Club 36. We value your feedback as a Bluegreen owner. We are glad we were able to fix any issues you encountered during your stay and appreciate your comments regarding the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next resort visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This resort is very conveniently located to the Las Vegas strip area....a 15-20 minute walk if your so inclined. The resort has a shuttle but due to the unfavorable reviews regarding it we drove our car which would have been our preference anyway.

The resort staff was extremely helpful and friendly....more than most and there are a few places to eat (pizza, Subway, burgers, bagels) at the resort as well as a well stocked convenience store.

The airport is across the street but it was not an annoyance at all during the three nights we were here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mjandpups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello Mjandpups,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you found the resort location and on-site businesses convenient. We thank you for your comments regarding the staff as we are committed to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope you will return to Club 36 on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very impressed. Place was clean, great location, staff were super friendly. Had a good one bedroom facing the strip, so views were great. Free shuttle was a bonus. Pool area very nice, but plane noise was load at times as they fly over to land and take off just outside. Does not detract from the stay too much though. Would go back for sure!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank pjbreden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello pjbreden,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Club 36. We are delighted you were impressed with the resort. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the room as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This place is awesome has all the amenities of home great property, all the staff was friendly and courteous, we were flying out the next morning and its very close to airport but never heard one plane fly over. We defintely stay here on our next visit to Vegas vs. one of the strip hotels. You dont have to pack alot of clothes because there is a washer and dryer in the units

Room Tip: Full kitchen, washer/dryer wonderful shower, 2 flat screen tv's great place to relax and end you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamondlvr7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello diamondlvr7851,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are thrilled you had an awesome stay and found it have the amenities of home. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Bluegreen to be close to the strip but just off. Great friendly service and staff. Rooms were great, just make sure your room is not over the wood fire pizza place.

The rooms had a full mini kitchen and the property had a coffee shop, bagel shop and restaurants. Close to airport but never heard any plane noise.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not over the wood fire pizza place. Those rooms and hall had a heavy smoke sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello ecvogel,

Thank you fo reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the off-the-strip location. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff and the service you received as we are committed to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

During our check in, Marques was very professional and kind. The room it was nice, however no good view. ABC store, subway, and liquor store is located at the property the hotel, which I think is very convenience for guests to shop forgrgroceries. Location, well too far. Is like 20-30 mins walk to the strip. We didn't use the shuttle, because runs every hour and I used my own vehicle. If you decided to stay in BG, make sure you use your own vehicle or the shuttle. Otherwise, you walk. (Fyi very dark and not good to walk at night around the area). But it was an ok stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello Jen C,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you found the room nice and the on-site stores convenient. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope you will consider returning to Club 36 on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#70 of 263 in Las Vegas
835 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#82 of 263 in Las Vegas
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Rose Resort
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,876 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £67 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36
Bluegreen Club 36 Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing