We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel Just Off The Strip”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #107 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Have stayed here 3x. Always have a blast. We are Bluegreen owners so know what to expect with owner updates/sales pitch. Just off the strip so it's very quiet & relaxing without all the constant bombardment of 24/7 glitz & noise but still close enough to the strip to partake of the glitz/noise when we wanted. We have never experienced a problem of any description. Staff is always pleasant, helpful & rooms are very clean well stocked with everything you need. Beds extra comfy. Convenience store on property is handy for sundries, food, alcohol, etc. but expect everything to be pricey in Vegas. Great brick oven pizza next door. Plane noise has never been an issue in the room for us & we have always had a view of the strip. Cool to watch planes land/take off from sundeck while enjoying a beverage! Complimentary shuttle is nice but it's hit/miss coming back. You have to wait around at the drop off point to catch a ride back but it did not inconvenience us. The front desk will call a taxi whenever you need & we never waited more than 2-3 min for it to arrive. [We had a rental car on one occasion & parking at the indoor parking garage at Planet Hollywood mall is free.] If time allows, take a drive to Hoover Dam & Grand Canyon. Club 36 has never disappointed us!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phall007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello phall007,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is important to us. We are thrilled that you always have a blast. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Being right by the airport, you would expect loud noise to disturb your stay. Not so, we barely heard the air traffic even though we could watch the planes land from our window. We had a one bedroom suite which included a King bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. The dining area was small but the kitchen had all you could want. There was even a washer and dryer in the suite. The bathroom with the toilet had a bathtub and then there was a separate shower with double sinks in an adjacent room. Very comfy. The staff was outstanding. Even the custodial staff wished us well and all had smiles on their faces. There is a heated indoor pool which is rare in Las Vegas. They have a shuttle to several places on the strip. They had everything we wanted.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the airport to watch the planes or a view of the strip to see the lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1athomeinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello 1athomeinthewest,

Thank you for returning to Bluegreen Club 36 and sharing your review. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay and appreciate your compliments regarding the staff. We hope to see you soon and share happiness again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We just got back from an amazing experience, exploration trip to Las Vegas .. We stayed at this hotel and I didn't hesitate giving it the best review.
Awesome employees, front disk, maintainable guy (Ricardo) will solve all your problems and not to mention the room service in anything you need! Really feels like a 5 start hotel..
The indoor swimming pool and the jacuzzi are okay. The stores downstairs, Einstein bro bagels are right there ..
This hotel also offers shuttle buses to the strip around the day and the drivers are fun and very helpful
The city is gorgeous , like one of the best I've ever been to .. I think Dubai with all it's vibe, just a trial to copy Vegas ! This city is an on going vibe .. Music all over the streets and a lot a lot of things to do ...
Just wanted to write my feedback on the bluegreen club 36
Have a nice trip

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MaherKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hello MaherKaz,

Thank you for your feedback regarding Bluegreen Club 36. We are thrilled you had an amazing experience in Las Vegas. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was a little worried after reading others reviews, but my husband and I were very happy with everything. The room was clean and well stocked, the employees were EXTREMELY nice and friendly and the hotel itself was perfect. The only thing I would have changed (which is no fault of theirs) is that you can't turn into their parking lot if traveling east on Tropicana and making a u-turn is pretty difficult sometimes. Thank you to all the employees who made our weekend enjoyable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesagirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello mesagirl30,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Club 36. We are delighted you were happy with everything during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon and share happiness on your next visit to Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Bluegreen (booked through RCI). Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a great view of the Strip and was very well-equipped - although us Brits would always prefer a kettle to boiling the water in a pan for our tea!
There were plenty of towels so we had no need of a change (although this service was available), a washer & dryer and a full sized fridge with freezer. The bed was very comfortable and despite the proximity to the airport we were not disturbed by any noise inside our room.
We only spent a few hours up on the sun terrace (we were out & about enjoying all Las Vegas has to offer the rest of the time) but there were plenty of loungers and the pool area looked nice.
The location was great. We had a rental car but also used the free shuttle a couple of times - it's obviously a very popular service so please don't turn up just as it's due to leave and expect to get on!
We also walked to & from the Strip; it's a good 15 mins walk along the back road to The Linq area or up to MGM but with sensible shoes it's easily do-able.
We were not pestered by the staff about presentations etc. and found everyone we encountered to be friendly and helpful although the check in area was very busy at times.
The ABC store, bagel shop & pizza place on the doorstep were added bonuses.
Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmDoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello EmDoran,

We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and found it well-equipped and comfortable. We appreciate your comments regarding the friendly and helpful staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back should you return to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I thought Las Vegas was trying to shed its 90s promotion of being a "family place," but apparently Bluegreen Club 36 didn't get the memo. There were too many families with noisy, unruly kids. We booked this place because we're Choice Premium Members and were only going to stay a single night, but we should have stayed somewhere on The Strip. They first put us in a ground floor room with a view of a brick wall and a palm tree, then when we complained, they moved us to the third floor with a nice view of the parking lot and the vacant lot next door. They must reserve the top floor rooms with the best view for those time share people. It's nowhere near anything decent (they do provide shuttles to The Strip, though), and it was unnerving to see big jets fly close by on their final approach to the airport. Logging on to the "free" wifi was a pain and it was extremely slow in any even, so I finally used my AT&T aircard. The fitness center was better than most, but all of the TVs were tuned to endless looping infomercials with no way to change them. Next time we're in Vegas, we're staying in one of The Strip hotels. You get what you pay for, and here, "cheap" means you get substandard service and rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the third floor. If you stay silent, they'll give you a dark, dank room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentGuest444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello FrequentGuest444,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We regret to learn your experience did not meet with your expectations. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreevacations.com if you would like to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I particularly liked that there is a grocery store, beer-wine-liquor store, and pharmacy on the property. If you want to load up the fridge, it's full size, so go ahead.

Very convenient to airport. Great pool, hot tub, and exercise room.
Closer walk to the Las Vegas Strip than distance between New York New York Hotel to Cosmopolitan.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ContractVoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello ContractVoice,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you found the location convenient and liked the businesses on property. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.4 mi away
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#103 of 264 in Las Vegas
629 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#84 of 264 in Las Vegas
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#127 of 264 in Las Vegas
279 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tahiti Vacation Club
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 264 in Las Vegas
436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £68 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36
Bluegreen Club 36 Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing