We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and family oriented”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #103 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Rossford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet and family oriented”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel through our timeshare and we really enjoyed ourselves. We spent just two nights in Las Vegas with out 9 and 11 yo and they had a great time in the pool and hottub. The workout room looked awesome( though I didn't use) and they have a nice business center where I was able to print my boarding passes. I would definitely stay here again if I were to bring the kids back since the hotel was so quiet and there were many other young families here. The reason I didn't give the hotel five stars is because the hotel is located in a small non developed area with vacant lots surrounded by fencing. This wouldn't be a big deal if the shuttle service was more reliable and more frequent. However due to its inconsistency we had to walk to/from the strip several times which was a little scary at night. For such a nice hotel located off the strip I would think that improving their shuttle service would be an easy fix to get a much higher rating by myself and most of the other reviewers. We had a great view on the 5th floor facing the strip and could watch the planes come in and take off.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello William P,

We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and amenities, along with the feedback you have provided. We will certainly be looking into your comments regarding our complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    266
    151
    60
    48
See reviews for
187
297
28
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our first time in this hotel and what a pleasant stay. Great customer services and very clean. Rooms are big with a living room , kitchen and washer and dryer . Is 5 minutes from the strip and 5 minutes from the airport just right . A lot of parking lot and not a far walk to the elevator . We will be back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asafata123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello Asafata123,

We are thrilled your first experience at Bluegreen Club 36 was pleasant. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQ
Level Contributor
166 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you don;t want the hustle and bustle of the Strip, this could be the place for you. Condo style rooms with kitchens, lots of room, gym room, wifi, nice indoor pool and an outdoor patio. A subway, pizza place and an ABC convenience store on the grounds. People are nice, service is great. This time stayed for 7 nights and had a relaxing time. Close to Thomas and Mack and the Airport on Tropicana, so strip is close as well if and when needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello WILLIAM B,

Thank you for staying at Bluegreen Club 36 and sharing your review. We are happy you enjoyed our off-the-Strip location and condo-style accommodations. We appreciate your compliments about our staff. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

To start I bought the package from bass pro the deal was simple $299 5 days and 4 night with a time share presentation. As a gift we got $50 bad pro gift card and a$299 visa after the presentation.
It was a no brainer bought the air fare with the wife on April 28-may 2.
Resort is close to airport $15 cab ride. Front desk was pleasant check in early no problem no cost. The unit is good beats staying at a hotel.
Before the date confirmed reservation by an agent who up sold me for a VIP package and a car rental ( will get back to this).
Went to strip since never been to a time share presentation signed up for one with Wyndham on Wednesday for tickets dinner and other things.
Next day used the gym and went on presentation. They are offering a vacation membership with their resort (point based) and RCI. The program is not bad although for $32 000 I'm a no go. Rebuttal after rebuttal. Both the sales Rep and manager kept bringing offers. Main fact can't afford it. Both very pushy at beginning it was a pleasure to meet us then after the solids repeated no, insulted by the rep and was pointed to the exit to retrieve gift no pleasantry on goodbyes. Got the gift $299 visa prepaid.
Fretted about the next time share presentation. Used up the club VIP package ($100 USD) which included $50 food voucher to senior frog buy one get one coupon drink two ticket shows and club crawl. All worked out except the club crawl. Blue green is a third party much like everyone else in Vegas and they don't care. Managed to go to the clubs by actually talking to the doormen no help from promoters.
Car rental the third party agent neglected to tell me I have to pay the taxes and the initial $74 USD for a mustang rental unlimited mileage did not convert all cost. It ended up that I paid more for the car then renting straight.
Time share with Wyndham started or great told the agent flat out signed up for free rewards not looking to buy and seen the program already. Agent says OK no rush to sell...... Lies 3 hours later I'm being rebuttled like crazy. At the end no prevail recieved dinner voucher for two 2 tickets to wax museums and 2 tickets to gandola ride vinetian refunded cab $ and X4 but one get one buffet coupon with free breakfast on site.
Now granted I didn't have to pay for allot due to the gifts but mind you 6 hours of my time went into that which is fine by me.
Shuttle is reliable from blue green a pain to go home unless you cab average $15.
Gym is better equipped than other condos and hotels. Pool is cold got tub good. Black out curtains although it seemed you are disconnected from the strip just because of the location.
As I said front desk was great and help full at check out no extra charges and BTW free WiFi.
So as they said you agree that you will continue to vacation with our without our help....... Just be ready that when you say I'm OK that it's never OK........ After all aren't all sales people sleezy. I have yet to meet one that is not.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Sonny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello Sonny G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Bluegreen Club 36. We are glad our front desk staff was pleasant and that you enjoyed our gym facilities. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation. We strive to educate our guests of the benefits of ownership in the most pleasant and unobtrusive manner possible. We would like to learn more about your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss further. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel from the time it open up, the deluxe room is awesome and I love how I can see the strip from the room. The full size kitchen has your cups, plate and free coffee. The staff are very helpful and I love the indoor pool and spa! If you stay here I do recommend having a rental car, so you can go back and fro to strip, there is also free parking for guest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmack2743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello jmack2743,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are thrilled you found the room awesome and enjoyed the view. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and indoor pool and spa. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I basically stayed here for free. They gave us a $50 food card & tickets to Michael Jackson Live (NOT MJ ONE) after listening to their 3/4 hour sales pitch. Our room was small, but did have a full size fridge, small stove top and a washer and dryer. There was no place to set our luggage. We had trouble getting hot water, we got it, but it took about 5 minutes to heat up. The other problem we had is I never felt the air conditing work, I tried several times to lower it, but it never go cooler then 75 in our room. To be honest we didn't spend much time at the resort, never used the pool or hot tub. It states it's not far from The Strip, but if you're walking The Strip all day the last thing you want to do is walk more. I think it was a $10-$12 cab ride to Mandalay Bay. The resort does have it own shuttle that does hourly, we never used it. Staff was very friendly, called a taxi whenever we needed it. If I was renting a car, I might consider staying here again. But I would check prices on The Strip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Chris J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you found the staff to be very friendly. However, we regret to learn all aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss further. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We basically stayed here for free. They gave us a $100 Visa after listening to their 3 hour sales attempt. Our room was small & tight. Only a mirror in the bathroom. We could everything going on in the room next door, as well as the hallway. There is a charge for EVERYTHING -- extra towels, beds made, more shampoos, etc. There is an indoor pool with an outdoor sun deck (aka - the end of the runway viewing station). Decent bagel place on-site. $12 cab ride to airport. The resort has their own shuttle that does hourly shuttles to the strip. Staff was very friendly. Bottom line … I'd stay somewhere on the strip for cheaper.

Room Tip: Great staff, but an overall disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ho44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Ho44,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are glad you found our staff friendly. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We strive to provide exceptional accommodations and educate our guests of the benefits of timeshare in the most pleasant manner possible. We would like to learn more about your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#65 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western McCarran Inn
#81 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Property: Bluegreen Club 36
Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36
Bluegreen Club 36 Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing