We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #105 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here June 19-22 and had a great stay. The room had microwave, fridge, stove and laundry. We had a one bedroom with a pull out couch. The room was clean and had plenty of space. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to MGM. There are lots of things close by to pick up any snacks or meals like ABC store and Einstein bagels, along with a pizza place and restaurant (can't remember the name). Staff were helpful, especially Justin at the front desk. The hotel was busy but rooms were pretty quiet. The hotel has an indoor pool with connecting outdoor patio. Seemed strange to have an indoor pool but I guess it can be used all year and since it is across from the airport maybe provides a quieter setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank blizz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello blizz16,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. It is truly wonderful to hear that you found the accommodations to be perfect and the staff helpful. We are pleased that you could experience the variety of things to see and do at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    273
    154
    62
    49
See reviews for
194
304
29
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, OK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights- July 1 & 2- it was our 2nd stay at Club 36. We were supposed to stay 3 nights, but decided to leave a day early. We had spent the 5 nights prior to our stay at Club 36 at another resort in Vegas. We are Bluegreen owners.

We had a 2 bedroom unit (2- adjoining 1-bedroom units). The staff were very accommodating to allow very early check in, since we had to be out of the other resort at 10am. We ended up on the 7th floor with a view of the airport. We could watch the planes taking off, but could not hear them. We found that 1 of the TV's did not work, but maintenance came right away to fix it.

The unit was clean and spacious. However, the kitchen is very small. It is difficult to prepare a meal in the unit because of the lack of counter space, lack of garbage disposal, and lack of conventional oven. There is a microwave convection oven, but it seemed to take a long time to cook in it. Probably most people eat out in Vegas. The wifi was spotty and there was not an ethernet jack in the unit.

This resort is not a bad place to stay, but there are so many better options in Vegas. We may stay again if we get a good deal on the room, but it wouldn't be our first choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MelodyTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello MelodyTS,

Thank you for sharing your second experience at Bluegreen Club 36. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is important to us. We are happy our staff was able to address any issues to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel during EDC (but not going to the event) as most places on the strip were booked or very expensive. This hotel was slightly off the strip, but it was walkable. About 15 minutes or so to the MGM. It was extremely hot, as it was June, so probably a quicker walk in less heat! We took a very cheap cab ride in the evenings as you do have to walk by an abandoned lot where some seemingly harmless homeless hang out. In the downstairs of the hotel, there is a good bagel place which we tried, as well as an ABC store, pizza place and a liquor store. Free parking and free wifi that worked well throughout the hotel. Nice pool and sundeck area. Being EDC, the hotel was pretty crowded with loud people coming and going at all hours, however our room was fairly quiet with the exception of door slamming - they tend to slam shut if you don't pull them closed. We didn't really hear much noise from other people though. I imagine it is normally a very quiet hotel. Our room had everything we needed - fridge, washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, a king bed and pull out sofa bed, and best of all, was very clean. The only complaint we had was not having towels available at the pool on our last day. We were there about an hour and nobody came to put fresh ones out. The staff were all very friendly, especially Justin at the front desk. Even though it was very busy, we still got a room with a strip view after asking if any were available and a later checkout time. It was great stay for those looking to stay in a quieter hotel with condo amenities just off the busy strip!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank tata54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello tata54,

We are happy that you had a great time at Bluegreen Club 36. We are delighted to hear that your room had everything you needed. We are thrilled our staff helped make your stay memorable. We appreciate your generous compliments, and we hope to have a chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went to the timeshare sales pitch. Our presentation was over three hours. It was very high pressure. The "closer" was extremely rude when we tried to explain that we would be more likely join next year when our house was paid off. I left in tears. I will NOT go back due to him….wish I knew his name. The hotel has a bad layout and there is no housekeeping while you are there. If you want new towels or anything, you pay extra. The registration process to get a room took a very long time. Poor computer system? The guest services gentleman, David, was very helpful and kind. He is the reason I am giving them a poor and not a terrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank paper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello paper1234,

We regret to learn that Bluegreen Club 36 did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We strive to present our timeshare product in the most pleasant and unobtrusive manner possible. We are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to learn more about your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed there last week for our 4th visit to Vegas. Nice quiet area away from the main strip. Has a shuttle to take you to stops at the Monte Carlo Hotel and Casino, Wynn Hotel and Casino, Luxor and close to Caesar's Palace. Stayed in a nice one-bedroom suite with closed bedroom door, spacious bathroom, living room and full kitchen. Service was Outstanding. Convenient store next door open from 7 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Nice indoor pool. Nearby pizza restaurant with great baked chicken wings. Einstein bagels and coffee next door. Great visit - plan to stay there again next time I visit Vegas. Liked it better than the MGM Grand where I stayed last time I was in Vegas before this recent visit.

Room Tip: Rooms were great but could ask for view to see downtown Vegas strip all lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Marcus L,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that Bluegreen Club 36 became one of your favorite places to visit while in Vegas. We are happy that you were impressed by our customer service and comfortable, condo-style accommodations. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here as it is part of our Bluegreen timeshare. The rooms are clean, updated, new mattresses, etc. If it was just the room I was reviewing they would receive 5 stars, but it's the rest of the property that brings the the rating.

The amenities are very limited at this hotel. The shuttle to the strip runs on a schedule of when it leaves the hotel, so it is hard to guess when it will arrive at one of the few stops it makes. It does not wait at these stops. It stops lets people off and if you are there you can get on, but they will not wait even 5 minutes. All said and done, take the shuttle to the strip and a taxi back. You'll spend too much time waiting for the shuttle to come back.

The pool is an indoor pool and small at that. So don't have visions of hanging out at the pool getting sun during the day. If you have family or friends staying elsewhere, go to their pool. Very disappointing, no wonder there are no pictures of the pool and pool area. I wouldn't want those on the website, not a selling feature.

There is also a small strip mall at the main parking lot. This includes an ABC convenience store, a Subway, a pizza shop, A Hookah lounge, and a liquor store. Just be aware that there will be people not staying at the property loitering about in the parking lot at all hours day and night.

I was expecting more from one of Bluegreen's timeshare properties, as the others we have stayed at have been upscale resorts. If you are only looking for somewhere to sleep after spending all night on the strip, then this is your place. If you are looking for more than just a bed look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Jpman7,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Club 36. We are happy you would give the room 5 stars. However, we regret learning of your disappointment with the rest of your experience. As a Bluegreen owner, your feedback is important to us. If you would like to provide additional comments, please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next resort visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

keys failed at check in (they suggested we didn't know how to use a key card!)
no housekeeping service for the two days spent here
woke with bug bites both mornings
"two hour" presentation lasted oveer 3 hours
called desk only once; after being on hold for five minutes without even a momentary pick up we had to go downstairs and wait in line to request clean towels (see housekeeping comment)
VERY limited shuttle service, despite advertising otherwise
DON'T GO!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mytravels1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello mytravels1953,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Club 36. Our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding service. We regret to learn that this was not in line with your experience. We would like the opportunity to discuss and address your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#68 of 262 in Las Vegas
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Rose Resort
#45 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,803 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Property: Bluegreen Club 36
Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36
Bluegreen Club 36 Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing