We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value at $30 a night and middle of the strip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #85 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
136 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Value at $30 a night and middle of the strip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I'd rate this as Very Good, not Excellent. The room was in the Marti Gras tower and was super clean and very updated, rich wood and marble, balcony that opened and as requested not next to the ice machine, however it was on the back side of the elevators (M624) and trying to sleep was hard w/o some advil PM. The best way to describe the sound was a bowling alley and the ball bing thrown down the wooden alley and never hitting any pins, constantly! Was close to requesting a different room and should have but stuck it out. The AC was a pain in the rear. Get back to the room and it's 80 degrees, the AC only works when there is motion in the room, so after 4-5 minutes on laying in bed the AC turns off, still 80 degrees! You have to wave your arms, the AC turns on. Slept the 1st night with the sliding door open and the outside breeze blowing in (bringht lights too). Next day went to Target on Flamingo just off the strip and bought a fan, that helped but only to move air, the AC only runs with motion and once you lay down it turns off till you wave your arms. Stayed from Apr 10-14 for $30 a night, book direct with your players club and shop for promo codes, another bonus with Harrah's is NO RESORT FEES! Now that's a true $30 a night rate. Do you really know what a Resort Fee is? Researh that bogus 'stick it to the tourist' fee and you'll never stay at a propert that charges a resort fee again! Took the fan back to Target in the original box and receipt for a refund on travel day, we'll stay at Harrah's again, just not next to an ice machine OR elevator. check in was prompt and friendly and the housekeeping staff was excellent. Room was always clean, only down side is the king size bed was kinda old, had the 'speed bump' in the middle and I felt like I was going to roll off the side. Bit of a challenge when spending 'adult time' with your Fiance'. Bottom line, very good value, very clean and modern. Middle of the strip so walking is not as bad. Bad would be getting in the parking garage, construction makes it a little hard but that will be fixed soon, grafitti as you exit the parking garage and walking to the lobby needs to be cleaned up. Yes, we'd stay with Harrah's again, very friendly people.

Room Tip: If you want a room to actually get some sleep in, request one in the Carnival Tower on the BACK side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,632
    5,480
    3,476
    1,321
    866
See reviews for
3,065
5,519
1,232
1,199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

First, the negatives: Lazy housekeeping. Hardly vaccumed the floors and I doubt the sheets were changed even every other day. No microwave. There is a cold storage, but they claim not to put perishable foods so you will rent one. Food is mediocre. Chances are though, I'll return to this hotel. BEST LOCATION! In the heart of everything. Elevators and check in/out lanes move quickly. Staff don't volunteer information so you have to ask about attractions. UNRELATED...some taxi drivers will take the scenic route to price gauge. Take the bus with a daily pass.

Room Tip: I liked being in Mardi Gras, though my room looked out to the back of the hotel. Eat breakfast at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at harrah's the first week of April 2012. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel. We stayed in room 2608 in the carnval tower. The room was very basic - but clean and in good shape; if you're looking for luxury, the place probably isn't for you.

The view from our room was of construction behind the hotel. Our biggest complaint would be that the air conditioning was very lacking. But, we spent most of our time "doing vegas", so the room served as a place to sleep.

The hotel itself is ok - the casino is lively, and there are a dozen or so eating choices within the hotel. The best part about the hotel is location, location, location. It's right in the heart of the strip. Excellent! Also, if you want a cheap eats, there is a McDonalds located within 20 feet of the hotel.

We'll probably stay here again next time - - - again, mainly due to its central location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CinciJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

stayed at Harrah's and what can I say, but it was a great stay. The room was quiet, and non smoking, as requested and clean and the service was superb. The only problem was the smoking in the casino, and that is to be expected in the US anywhere.

Room Tip: requested a quiet, non smoking and that is what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

just got back from a trip to harrahs. had a great time. I thought the room was great, very comfy pillowtop bed and very clean...what else could you want. So what if the chairs are 10 yrs old, how much time are you in the room anyway.? We found check in and check out very smooth and staff very helpful. If you are rude to them first maybe they dont respond in a polite way all the time. Cant say I blame them after reading some of the comments here.The new fancy hotels will be older someday too, so you should pay the big money for them now and get the treatment you so desire. Our stay at harrahs was great, now complaints except couldnt win on the slots.Love how this hotel is so close to everything, perfect

Room Tip: snooty bigshots should probably stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dibbly04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

For the location & price, you simply can't beat it! Granted, I'm a Total Rewards member & got a deal by email (sign up if you aren't one), but the price was great for $30/nt. Stayed in the Carnaval Tower, 27th floor, & the classic room was perfect. We had a partial view of the strip & it just happened to look out over the volcano at the Mirage; awesome! No frills, but 2 comfortable beds, nice sized, very clean, no noise, & everything you would need for a great stay. The check in wasn't long at all, approximately 10 minute wait, & the check out was flawless. The casino is nice sized with plenty of slots & tables. The only bad thing I can think of is the casino can be smoky, but not overwhelming, so if you don't like the smell of smoke, it might get to you. It just goes to show you don't always get what you pay for, you get ALOT more! Great experience & would stay there again for sure!

Room Tip: Stay on the 27th floor of the Carnaval Tower with at least a partial view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DK2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is an average hotel, pretty dated and nothing fancy. It's a good place to stay if you're trying to save money or have kids with you coz there's a McDonalds, Denny's, chipotle, panda express etc right outside by the front. Definitely, cheap eats compared to what you will pay at the sparkling hotels.

The location is great coz it's near the Venetian, ceasar's palace. Ii spotted a $1 margarita place outside too. If you like a serious brekkie, theres hash brown a go go at imperial next door where you can get a chicken and bacon-embedded waffle tower. Yum. A further walk to the right takes you to Wynn, encore and fashion show mall, then to the left would be bellagio and cosmopolitan.

Rooms are clean, has tv, safe, fridge has contents and didn't really open it. It works, it's fairly comfy. Not as plush as the others, but really not bad at all.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadarien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,925 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing