We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value Strip Hotel”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #93 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a nice hotel, but for the Strip its small and not nearly as nice as it's bigger brothers across the street like Mirage, Caesars and the Bellagio. BUT, its located in the heart of the Strip and has a food court outside the hotel with a McDonalds and a panda express and maybe a Chipotle. Good for the budget minded or wallet wounded. The hotel itself is a little dated but the rooms are comfortable and the price is lower than most strip hotels. The rooms are clean and you have Carnival Court right outside that offers free concerts nightly and flair bartenders. The court also has a ton of touristy kiosks and theres a Ghirardelli chocolate store there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,648 - 14,654 of 19,119 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I just came back from my trip to Harrah's for my birthday (March 26, 2014 - March 31, 2014). Prior to flying out there, I read through alot of reviews on here and got the impression that Harrah's was barely a step above a Motel 6. Once arriving, I realized that some people will find absolutely anything to complain about. No, Harrah's isn't a Hilton by any means. But the room was nice, clean, comfortable and faced the new Ferris Wheel. (The Ferris Wheel is illuminated with various colors at night and its definitely a beautiful sight. If you wake up around dawn and look out the window, the ferris wheel serves as a beautiful backdrop). The hotel/casino itself is on the smaller side in comparison to others on the strip but let me tell you, after a long exhausting walk around the strip all day, not having to walk great lengths to get back to your room isn't such a bad thing lol. As far as the resort fees that everyone talks about, there's no way around it. Every hotel on the strip is doing it and while as I'm not a fan of paying extra fees, it is the nature of the beast. But nonetheless, if you are looking for a prime location (middle of the strip), a clean/comfortable room I highly recommend Harrahs. If I had to complain about anything (lol), it was just that the lightening in the room isn't that bright. But this is mostly due to the hotel devoting itself to being environmentally friendly and using lower wattage bulbs :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Harrah's is getting tired and needs some desperate attention. The carpets are old and wrinkled the rooms are sad, the mattresses are uncomfortable, and the drink service is slow when available. I sat for two hours a table on a Friday night and not once did the waitress come around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your disappointment in the hotel and beverage service on your last visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. We have shared your comments with our Beverage Management and our Hotel Operations Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Location is center of strip. We checked in with other couples. Went to our rooms with key in hand, upon opening room we had free access to the belongings of the occupants of the room. Not just us but also two other couples on same floor had same issue. We were given rooms already rented. When we returned downstairs we had to argue with person at check-in desk who insisted this could not happen. We had to get a manager to get them to understand rooms were occupied. Manager got us switched to a different room. We now had a view of dumpsters and parking garages next door. We asked to be moved again, as this was a downgrade from previous room and was told no more rooms " of our type" were available. No help at all. We had to spend the night listening to car alarms and wake up to garbage trucks before moving to another room.
Motel staff had little concern for our trouble and made no efforts to accommodate us beyond this.

Casino is very smoky and you must travel full length of casino to reach hotel check in.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Occupiedalready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Please accept our sincere apology for the quality of service you encountered during your stay.There is certainly no excuse for you not to receive the best service we have. We certainly could have done a better job trying to accommodate you. Your comments will be shared with our Hotel Operations Director in order to prevent future recurrences. Your business is appreciated. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future, so you can experience the truly great service we are capable of providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Another Great stay, although the Resort Fee's are a Joke. As you get NOTHING in return. they should just put in in the overall room Price. Bar prices have sky Rocketed, now it seams as the Caesars Just want to extrapolate as much money from your wallet.
Hotel room was clean and Comfortable if a little Dated.
You cannot beat the location at all in the center of everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillyuk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I stayed there in August last year for 5 nights. Planing to visit again. Excellent location!!! Good price! Early check-in! Room was clean, with clean towels and clean bed sheets. Price is good. What else do u need in Las Vegas? We were at this room only couple hours early in the morning:) One thing.. pool needs remodeling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlivK542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have enjoyed staying at Harrah's, it has become my new hotel to stay at this year. Its on the strip which makes it easy to get to other hotels and attractions if you want to get out and sight see. Affordable and reasonable.

Room Tip: If you are looking to bring water, drinks or food from bring an ice cooler since the rooms don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
9,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £39 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing