We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Pretty nice hotel but our view was terrible. A bit outdated and no wi-fi. The staff was very friendly. The pool area is nice, but it is a madhouse when it first opens every morning. The champagne brunch is awesome! Good value overall for what we paid.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RealityJKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. While we are delighted that you found the hotel to be a good value, we apologize for your disappointment in the lack of Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is something we plan to offer in the very near future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,272)
There are newer reviews for Harrah's Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,320 - 13,326 of 18,272 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I chose to stay at Harrah's following a really good previous stay, i was first disappointed at check-in when they had building works going on and a pneumatic drill going constantly so the receptionist had to write down everything (it really was that loud, honest!) there was also a heavily pregnant lady on reception (i'm amazed in America that they put the poor girl through sitting there), anyway, moving on, then they charged a resort fee (which i was aware of, but considering all the work going on, you would think the management would have suspended it!) up until this point, i was trying to keep positive, but then two things happened which pushed me too far, 1st the safe in the room was broken (what are we paying for? and don't forget the 'resort' fee) then i found that the air conditioning is set on a movement sensor, which is fine when your walking about in the room but when you are trying to sleep, the temperature goes sky high, i didn't sleep on either of the nights i stayed as i had to keep getting up (no word of a lie, over twenty times a night to set the movement sensor off) when i asked, the staff stated that it was to conserve the environment! (utter rubbish, it's to reduce their outgoings and increase their profits)

Believe me, this is as impartial a review as i can be, send them an e-mail and ask about the air conditioning! it was 100 degrees the first day we stayed and not far off that in the room!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at Totalrewards@custhelp.com. Please be sure to include your TripAdvisor posting, along with the name of the property and your first and last name. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This is a nice, clean hotel in a central location on Las Vegas Boulevard. However, there is no WiFi and a $200 resort fee is required if you want to utilize room service or rent a movie, which seems a bit steep. Overall the hotel is clean and the location is great, but the service and amenities are less than stellar.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CatScheppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good value but older property.
Friendly staff and good service.
Felt Very safe
Older machines
Average winning
Good restaurants
Great diamond lounge
Great cashier cage experience
Great location
Clean rooms

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
3  Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks for the review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our customer service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

had a great time and stayed at a great hotel great food and drinks and friendly people great games and plannning on going back in september with some of my fiends and staying at harrahs while there and recommened them to stay at harrahs to

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank Chris0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice casino hotel on the strip that is still somewhat affordable compared to most. Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. Its basically located in the middle of the strip so a easy walk to most other places on the strip


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
3  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had fun. The hotel is a good value for what you get. Nice, central location on the strip is a bonus. There seemed to be a shortage of cocktail waitresses on the casino floor since we gambled for 3 hours on a Friday night and only got served twice. We had way better service on Freemont Street in terms of cocktail service.









  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
4  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#84 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £58 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing