We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“harrahs property”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #93 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

spent four comped nights at harrahs, checking in the vip room only because I had a total rewards visa and was platinum status. they upgraded us to a mini suite which turned out to just be an added couch which I was afraid to sit on because it looked like it was a hundred years old. we had a partial view of the high roller which was very colorful at night. just a note. we went on the high roller which was nice a slow ride about a half hour we got tickets buy one for 19 dollars and get one free. some of the prices I saw listed for families are not worth the price, it was nice, but not that nice, price wise. back to our room. it was very clean and had to have maintance come up and over ride the air conditioning, I cannot sleep in a 78 degree room. they did it promptly and also xtra hangers as five just isn't enough. the room was fine. its a typical harrahs room if you have ever stayed at other sites. the gambling was very tight. winning was nonexistent. we ended up walking to other casinos and downtown to play table games and slots. came back to harrahs winners from other casinos. also a note if you are a video poker player. go down to the bars in the mornings to play and get as much free coffee as you want. we went every morning played ten dollars in the machines and drank about 4 coffees a piece. ate at ruth chris steak house, it was fabulous. kgb burgers were good but expensive lunch for burgers 50 dollars. buffet was good to. had a good time at harrahs just don't expect to win!

Room Tip: ask for quiet side as the night club at night will keep you awake untll 4am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank butcherboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your latest experience with us. We are pleased you had a positive overall visit! We are delighted you enjoyed you room and partial view of the High Roller! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,800 - 13,806 of 19,084 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Averyone should go to las Vegas once and see it is unbelievable. . the new ride is great the high roller walking is so much fun you can see all kinds of things.WISHING luck to all that get to go to harrahs . thank you kim

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Harrah's, and we hope to welcome you back many times again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It is a good place if you are on a budget. Nothing fancy except the Suites are really nice if you pay a little extra to upgrade. The overall stay there was good but not a fancy place compared to the other hotels like cosmo or bellagio.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank SS-Starr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, SpeciaIist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and found the hotel to be a good value. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Diamond Lounge was best.
Flavors was best.
The room refrigerator was warm!
The TV didn't have a lot of channels.
The casino had a good poker slot machines
The other slot machines were good,
Otherwise it was a good trip( expect I lost).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Ralph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Harrah's is the Best Place to spend time away! It is Truly an Experience you'll talk about for Years to Come. Bring Family and Friends and you will experience a Great Adventure!! Harrah's treats you like FAMILY!

Room Tip: Excellent !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent place to have your birthday and fun!! The rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable. The service is great and the food is too. Take a chance and make a maximum bet, you could win!! What you do here stays here!! Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Check to see if they can upgrade your room!! It worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Luana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you made us a part of your celebration and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Love visiting Vegas one of my most favorite places. I enjoy relaxing, walking, gambling and the social interaction we have with others. You forget about your problems and just enjoy the moment. Love it







Room Tip: I don't understand what you want me to indicated here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
9,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £39 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing