We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Clean”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #87 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Clean”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was relieved to see that our room was so clean. We used points, but we've have never stayed at Harrah's. I've had a few negative experiences while staying on the Strip, so I wasn't sure of what to expect. We lucked out and I would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Shannon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed being our guest and appreciate the great recommendation. We are looking forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,866
    5,670
    3,611
    1,384
    913
See reviews for
3,241
5,743
1,276
1,256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is not the quality of hotel that you would expect on the Vegas Strip.
We were given the option at check-in of the newer tower (Mardi Gras?) on a low floor or a high floor with a better view in the older tower. We picked the newer tower so I can't complain about the view which was non-existent. However the room looked very dated.
The bed was not comfortable. And worse of all the AC worked on a motion sensor and would shut off if it did not detect movement. The coldest temp it registered was 76 which is just unreasonable. I woke up all night because it was hot and would wave my hand to turn the AC back on.
This is priced like a nice hotel but it isn't. I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevieK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We apologize for your disappointment in our product on your last visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. We have shared your comments with our Hotel Operations Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Very good location, right on the strip. The staff were mostly friendly, the pool was good but quite overcrowded so get there early if you want a seat. The room was much nicer than I expected with 2 doubles and a little area with table and chairs. The view was mostly car park with a small glimpse at the strip but hardly mattered because I was barely in the room. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our convenient location on the Las Vegas Strip and our friendly staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned from our stay at Harrah's Las Vegas. Very comfortable stay again and no problems with the room! Room was clean with no problems. I recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again. Great location and also enjoyed the buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pisan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were especially happy with our location and the buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Room was very plain for Vegas strip. Had better rooms at comfort inn. No fridge. No coffee pot. Iron was chained to the iron board. Strip view was not the greatest. But it was a cheap stay right on the strip. It's ok place to stay if you just need a room to sleep in. If you plan to spend time in your room, you can do better and pay a little more.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay! We regret that you found your room substandard, and that your view was not up to par either. We hope you will consider staying with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good over all
Great experience with my family great food and awesome drinks great slot machines to play and table games most of all employees are friendly and they have great training on all the above

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall visit. We are pleased you liked the gaming and delicious food! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apache Junction
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Overall a very good experience, the games were fun, MOST of the employees were fantastic, and they made us feel right at home. I am always a big fan of the Caesar's properties, and Harrah's is not one to disappoint!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall visit. We are pleased you liked the gaming and our excellent service! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing