We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #90 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Costa Mesa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun times”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Ned to have refrigerators and coffee pots in the rooms the rooms are very nice the staff is very helpfull My only compalint is that it is too large and it is hard to find people you are staying with Other wise everything was great

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry t that it was difficult to find your way around our property. The only answer is to return and get more familiar with our smiling faces. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,997
    5,777
    3,703
    1,445
    952
See reviews for
3,340
5,901
1,313
1,281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Have stayed at Harrah's several times in the past, but this most recent trip was brutal. The property is quickly falling into disrepair (check out the carpet in the hallways), and in addition, we had several issues.

Jeb (directing the check in line) was perhaps the rudest person we've encountered in the service industry lately. Another rude front desk person denied a request for a noon checkout claiming they were in "sold out status" even though rooms could be rented online for that night for $52.

Some of the bigger issues were
-Room not made up one day.
-Internet didn't work.
-Keys stopped working.
-Overcharged on room charges.

The bottom line really is buyer beware. There's a reason Harrah's is often now the cheapest strip property in Caesar's chain. This isn't the Harrah's you likely remember from a few years ago. We love the location, but we've shockingly had better stays at the Casino Royale next door. Definitely check on the rates at the Mirage across the street. They are often fairly close in price, and it's a much nicer hotel, with the staff to match.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott6180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We apologize for your disappointment in our hotel on your last visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. We have shared your comments with our Hotel Operations Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Hacienda Heights
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

very nice trip and experience to Harrah's . we enjoyed a lot. I will consider to visit this facility very soon. Only bad thing is I lost some money.
Besides that, I really enjoy this trip a lot.
Thanks " Vegas"

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Harrah's. Welook forward to seeing you back again soon and wish you much luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Front desk not helpful on informing us of room and comp information
Had to switch rooms to get wi fi not allowed to use cart for luggage transfer
Ac broke and then smelled was told at checkout that we had comps but to late to use Ferris wheel long wait at checkout

Room Tip: Make sure you can get wi fi and ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay., but were glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. We value your business and hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Harrahs as well as Ceasar Palace properties are the best in Las Vegas. We enjoyed staying especially in Ceasars both Harrahs prooperty. We visited Harrahs and attended a the Mac King Show, highly recommended, funny and entertaining.

Room Tip: We left a room tip of $5 a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your kind words and loyalty to our properties. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwyn, Il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

nice hotel.Center of the strip.Not fancy.But always clean.stayed here several times.Always had a good experience.Not a place to stay if your a snob.If you are looking for a clean descent room in a great location for a good price.This is the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank ALCAM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and found the hotel to be a good value. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel service was good and the room was clean but a bit dated. The beverage service on the casino floor was awful. Wait time to get served was lengthy and some of the servers had really bad attitudes.

Room Tip: No in room coffee - steep prices for room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are delighted that you enjoyed your overall visit, we are sorry for the slow beverage service during your stay. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
7,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,553 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing