We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wonderful stay.
Would recommend had great time

I stayed at flamingo every other time I've been to Vegas this was by far the best stay I've had. Council bluffs don't seem to treat you fair if of color so very different experience for me there. Really enjoyed.



Room Tip: Air on always for menopausal women
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had such an amazing time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,274)
There are newer reviews for Harrah's Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,958 - 12,964 of 18,275 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Slots were being moved all around the casino floor. Found it difficult to find a slot that was decent to play. Same old ...same old. Making some improvements but not in the right spots. Slots were really tightened up. Used to go 4-5 a year and now can't seem to play even for just a little bit anymore. Trips there will definitely be less frequent than before. Not happy with how they're changing things at all.


Room Tip: Rooms are very clean but dated.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank jamste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We hope you will take some comfort in knowing that all customer comments are taken seriously. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. We are confident that your next experience visiting us will be enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

There are so many nicer places to stay in Vegas. Our room was upgraded and it was really run down and old. The cocktail servers on the floor act like they are doing you a favor if they bring you a cocktail. Worst attitudes on the strip! The slots were really tight too. It was just a big disappointment. We will never stay at Harrahs Las Vegas again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that so many of our services failed to meet your expectations. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Ned to have refrigerators and coffee pots in the rooms the rooms are very nice the staff is very helpfull My only compalint is that it is too large and it is hard to find people you are staying with Other wise everything was great

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry t that it was difficult to find your way around our property. The only answer is to return and get more familiar with our smiling faces. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Have stayed at Harrah's several times in the past, but this most recent trip was brutal. The property is quickly falling into disrepair (check out the carpet in the hallways), and in addition, we had several issues.

Jeb (directing the check in line) was perhaps the rudest person we've encountered in the service industry lately. Another rude front desk person denied a request for a noon checkout claiming they were in "sold out status" even though rooms could be rented online for that night for $52.

Some of the bigger issues were
-Room not made up one day.
-Internet didn't work.
-Keys stopped working.
-Overcharged on room charges.

The bottom line really is buyer beware. There's a reason Harrah's is often now the cheapest strip property in Caesar's chain. This isn't the Harrah's you likely remember from a few years ago. We love the location, but we've shockingly had better stays at the Casino Royale next door. Definitely check on the rates at the Mirage across the street. They are often fairly close in price, and it's a much nicer hotel, with the staff to match.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Scott6180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We apologize for your disappointment in our hotel on your last visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. We have shared your comments with our Hotel Operations Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

very nice trip and experience to Harrah's . we enjoyed a lot. I will consider to visit this facility very soon. Only bad thing is I lost some money.
Besides that, I really enjoy this trip a lot.
Thanks " Vegas"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Harrah's. Welook forward to seeing you back again soon and wish you much luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Front desk not helpful on informing us of room and comp information
Had to switch rooms to get wi fi not allowed to use cart for luggage transfer
Ac broke and then smelled was told at checkout that we had comps but to late to use Ferris wheel long wait at checkout

Room Tip: Make sure you can get wi fi and ac
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay., but were glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. We value your business and hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 263 in Las Vegas
9,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £58 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing