We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #93 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Good room. Had to call down a couple of days because they didn't clean the room. But they came quickly both times. Nice restaurants and bars in hotel. Great ice cream place on 2 nd floor. Overall nice stay

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 787family_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked your room, our restaurant selection, and bars! We apologize that you had to call for housekeeping, but we're glad they accommodated your swiftly. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,776 - 13,782 of 19,126 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very good trip if not for slow waitresses (not all) around the table games and rude rude almost racist dealer. Ihave been to almost all the casinos on the strip and wind up staying longer at Harrah's. Except for those little incidents it would be gret to go back....soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Santiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, specialist Tiffany at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, but apologize for any disappointment you experienced. We value and appreciate all of our guests and any interaction that left you feeling less than that is unacceptable. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back , so you can experience the truly great service we are capable of providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Rooms were clean and well appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Mr. Defoors was especially kind and helpful when i got locked out of our room. Overall, great visit, especially for our 2 nephews who were visiting Vegas for the first time. Harrah's location and convenience to everything made for the perfect vacation. Loved it and will visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked your clean, well-appointed room, our friendly and helpful staff (Mr. Defoors in particular), and our convenient location. We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Harrahs is a fun casino with a great location on the strip. Has the best overall beverage service I have experienced in Vegas. Casino is a nice size with easy access. Piano Bar, Carvinal Court, and Toby Keith's are three of the funnest spots on the strip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
3  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our casino, location on the Strip, and beverage service! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

OLd hotel that is getting a nice face lift ! Some employees are very nice and others are jerks ! I met both. I still look forward to going again when their remodeling is finished ! They have a great Diamond lounge and feed you good food and drinks !

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the Mirage ! The volcano will keep you awake ! Too noisy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank JumpanJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
812
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I've been loyal to Harrah's for my visits to Vegas, but no more. The rooms are old, run down and tires. The crowds are there, probably due to location and cheaper prices. Lots of tour groups, mostly non English speaking, travel exhausted. My latest stay had us overlooking the pools, but that allure went out the window at night when the bar between Harrah's and The Quad rocked the night. Had to change room because of the noise, I asked for a non tub room, they put us in a handicapped ready. Awful, frigging awful. Old, tired, shower put water everywhere. The rewards aren't very good, so I'm not returning, going off the strip to a hotel that appreciated my stay. Moved down town, staying there from now on. Done.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. Feedback helps us to improve every aspect of the Harrah's experience. We apologize for the poor condition of your room, as well as the disturbing noise. Our goal is to provide our guests with a fun, memorable experience, so it is always disappointing when we hear otherwise. We value your loyalty, and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Love the hotel great location to everything food is great We will be back very soon. No problems at all. The room had a great view of the strip. the staff are very friendly and helpful. ad they will keep the drink coming.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our hotel, location, and dining! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#79 of 264 in Las Vegas
9,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £47 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing