We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Ranked #87 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Matteson, Illinois
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel was absolutely great. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was decent (especially considering that it was free), there is internet service, and it's a very short walk across to the strip - less than 5 minutes. The staff was friendly and attentive. They offered free computers and printers, so we were able to print out our livingsocial and groupon deals. They even sent out some mail for me. The hotel was very quiet. Both in the room and the lobby/casino area. There was action, but it was definitely nice to be away from the thousands of people on the strip at all times of day and night. My only complaint is that the room got a little chilly at night. We never did remember to ask the staff to look at the heater, so that's really no one's fault but our own. And the comforter was more than warm enough, if you don't mind breathing in cold air.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmarie1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Your review and high recommendation is sincerely appreciated, thank you. We were delighted to read that our location, just off the Vegas Strip, as well as the amenities we offer and our associates’ friendly demeanor all contributed to a great stay. It was; however, disappointing to learn that you were chilly in your room at night and hope that on your next visit you will alert us to any concerns you may have right away. Thank you again for sharing such a wonderful review, please visit us again soon at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    1,242
    608
    271
    185
See reviews for
416
855
206
976
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
anchorage alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

good location, excellent staff always attentive, free internet ( good connection ), good breakfast buffett, clean rooms, what else can you ask for? will recommend to friends and family
stayed for two days here will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wansapanatym74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. It is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. It was a pleasure to provide you with the comfortable accommodations, attentive service, and the variety of amenities that helped make your visit memorable. We truly appreciate your review and recommendation and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I'll make it short -- since several people seem to think this is an 'ok' (or better?) hotel. Over many, many years of traveling I've stayed in a couple of rooms (different brands) where the room I was staying in was changed over from smoking to non-smoking -- but little to nothing was done to rid the room of its stale cigarettee smoke. Although the desk clerk never did get what I was trying to tell her, the room I had here smelled like one of those conversions. The hotel spends a boat-load on Fabreze or something....spraying the halls and everything in sight. I had a terrible sinus headache the entire 18 hours I checked in here. Checked into the hotel next door -- you know, the one with the pink bird as its mascot. Rate of half of what I paid at Westin and, while not luxurious by an stretch, the room was leaps and bounds above the Westin room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
While we never like to read that one of our guest’s experiences did not live up to their expectations, we are always grateful for the feedback so that we may address any issues. We do regret that we were not able to create a better experience for you but appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had been to Vegas before and stayed on the fancy hotels at the strip. This time we thought by being a SPG member we would try this property. As we arrived we were happy to know the location is nice if you like to walk. If not you have plenty of transportation options.
A couple of things that turned us off to this property was:
Waiter at their restaurant was very unpleasant. We were there for dinner, besides us there was only 2 other people at the restaurant this was around 10:30 pm. They are open 24 hrs. The waiter should find another job. He was very unprofessional. Setting up the tables for breakfast and too busy talking with the other employees and we wait and wait... When he came to the table, he said. Do you know what you want? So we requested the wine list, he rolled his eyes .... just went down hill from there.
When we called for our reservation, we were told that internet service in the room was included with our daily rate. When we received our bill $19.99 was added per day for a facility fee.
We called the front desk and were told that the charge is for the internet and use of the pool... in the winter???? Please!
It would be much better if they were up front during the reservation process and let the guest know of all the fees. They made the $19.99 per day from us this time but will lose much more in future.
Will not stay at this Westin again. We could have stayed at a much better hotel for the same price.
By the way.... the waitress we had at the same restaurant for lunch the day before our dinner was very nice and professional. She was very pleasant, that being the reason we went back for dinner. She was not there at night.
The night waiter also overcharge our credit card but management did credit the overcharge after we called. So check your bill if you are staying there.
Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is extremely disappointing to learn that your experience in our restaurant fell short of your expectations. We are very sorry if the level of service you received at dinner fell short of the high standards we strive to provide to all our guests. Your review will be shared with our staff in order to re-emphasize our commitment to quality customer service. We would like to clarify for you and everyone else that the hotel amenity charge you mentioned provides many services and benefits including valet and self-parking, use of our Hibiscus Spa's sauna and steam room, and nightly access to our hosted Happy Hour. A complete list and details can be found on our website. We hope one day to have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive stay that truly reflects the service and hospitality our guests have come to expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is great for a business traveler. It is just off the strip, which makes it a little quieter and still convenient to casinos great dining and shopping. The bar and gift shop are great, too. And, there is a Starbuck's right there! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It is my understanding rooms on the higher floors are already renovated, so you may want to request...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a smoke free hotel; with the exception of the bar and slot machine area. If you are a Starwood preferred member, you can earn extra points by opting out of daily linen and towel service.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation of the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. Our location just off the strip provides guests with easy access to all the excitement of the area yet it provides a serene environment to relax and unwind at the end of the evening. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the amenities offered at our hotel. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were in Las Vegas to attend a wedding, and we wanted a hotel that was affordable, comfortable and pet-friendly. The Westin certainly fit the bill. At check-in, our dog was welcomed as a featured guest. Our fourth floor room was big and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. The food in the restaurant, as well as the service, were first-rate. We were off the strip and yet located conveniently close enough to the Strip to make us feel included. Geneva and Nicole in the Spa were great to deal with. We will definitely return to the Westin on our next trip to Las Vegas!

Room Tip: Our room faced Flamingo, but the noise from the street never filtered up to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Visiting Vegas to attend a wedding is certainly a joyous occasion. We’re thrilled that the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa had everything you were looking for during your trip – affordability, comfort, and welcoming to pets. Thank you for sharing such kind feedback for our hotel and our associates. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Although the rooms are all non-smoking, it's too bad you have to walk through the smoky casino and elevators to get to them. Room clean and comfortable. Didn't try the restaurants - just the happy hour, which was kind of okay, average - beer, wine, light snacks. Staff throughout kind of blasé - no one goes out of their way to greet you, ask you anything.

We hadn't been to Las Vegas in a long time. Very different from when we were last here. Big, giant behemoth casinos that, once you get in, takes forever to get out. You used to be able to walk up and down the strip in a day, in and out of casinos. Not anymore. Construction everywhere. And, again, the smoking. Las Vegas caters to smokers. Smokers, smokers everywhere. Because, smokers are gamblers.

A lot of riffraff, smelly drunken bums, loitering all over the place, in and out of casinos. When the Mob ran Vegas, you would never see that. They kept the riffraff out. Now it's all rich, greedy corporations who don't give a s**t except for profits.

Las Vegas needs to get into the 21st Century and go the way of the rest of the country, with non-smoking establishments.

Never going back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Although we are glad to read that you found the accommodations at our hotel to be clean and comfortable, it is certainly disappointing that your time spent in Vegas was not as you had anticipated. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us and hope if you are ever visiting the area again you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,110 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa is located 1.5 Blocks east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller observation wheel, World Market and Premium outlet mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention and Sands Expo Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing