We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Overall Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Ranked #84 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Overall Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our room here was incredible. The staff was very welcoming and attentive to anything you may need. I found the distance to the strip to be just perfect. A short walk and you are right in the action, but you can get sleep when needed. There are plenty of slots to keep you occupied while hanging out in the lobby area, and there's also some lower minimum craps tables that were hard to find other places. Overall, it was a perfect experience for me and all my friends. The best "girls trip" we ever had!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madison_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We cannot ask for a better review than one that states our guest had the perfect experience and the best girl’s trip ever. Thank you so much for sharing your gracious comments regarding our hotel and staff. As you mentioned, our hotel is located just a block from the strip, which allows for a great nights rest plus our guests can enjoy the latest slots and most popular table games at Max Casino. Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you all back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    1,228
    595
    262
    177
See reviews for
405
839
205
955
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends and we were very happy with our choice to stay at the Westin. The room was great - very clean, and great view. The hotel itself has a small quiet casino that was nice and it is also a short walk to the strip. We enjoyed being able to walk to the strip but still come back to the hotel which was more quiet and relaxing. The staff was also very friendly and attentive.

Overall, we had no complaints and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa’s proximity to the Las Vegas Strip. We are delighted that our staff, our accommodations, and our quiet location helped to create a great experience for you. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Overall this was a really nice hotel. It's about a 5minute walk to the strip, which isn't that big of a deal. Rooms are well sized and fully featured.
Got an upgrade to the top floor with a city view (although was really just a car park). On the negative, a tad slow at the front desk. I use the SPG desk, so it was ok (stood around for about 5-10mins) but people on the normal checkin were waiting longer. We also had door lock issues (had my keys reissued 6 times! But only one key worked) they were good about this though on checkout and I got a bonus. Complimentary Valet was good too as was free water. Considering the price vs when I've stayed on the strip before. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgT_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are glad that you liked your room and our hotel’s close proximity to the Las Vegas Strip. We are however, disappointed to learn that you had several problems with your room key and experienced some delays at check-in. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorval, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Westin Las Vegas, and found it to be very comfortable, quite, and relaxing. The beds were great, and our room appeared to have been recently renovated. Over the hotel was very clean, and the concierge was quick to reply to any questions we had. It was nice not being right on the strip, but the hotel itself is only a block or so off the main strip so you can easily get in to the action with a short walk. The hotel as not crowded, and the restaurant was great. We especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay at the Westin Las Vegas again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ireland089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us the specifics that made your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa enjoyable. We were delighted to learn that you were comfortable while you were with us and found it easy to relax due to our location just off the Strip. We’re so happy that you took the time to tell us about your experience. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I found the room to be very nice and cozy, incredibly comfortable beds. cleanliness throughout the hotel is ok, but the staff service absolutely makes up for all of that. Great, energetic staff with great sense of urgency.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudysor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We are truly humbled by your gracious comments and we offer our heartfelt thanks for the time you have taken to share your appreciation for our staff. All our associates truly enjoy taking care of our guests and providing them with exceptional service to ensure their stay with us is memorable. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel accommodations located just a block from the strip full service hotel without the mass crowd very good restaurant staff is very accommodating rooms are outstanding highly recommend if you want something off the strip and a five star hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nepa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We cannot ask for a better a better review than yours. Reading your comments has brought smiles to our faces for a couple of reasons. First, we are grateful for your high recommendation and five star rating but more importantly, we are thrilled that you had an outstanding experience and enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I thought that the location was perfect for the price. I walked to the strip alone and felt safe, it's not that far. I wouldn't wear heels though, it's far enough. lol I loved how close it was to everything that I wanted to be near on the strip. The spa was relaxing and clean. My friend and I hung out at the small and crowded pool. The pool was definitely a negative. Room service food was good. I liked how quick it was to get to the room rather than when you stay at a large casino and have to walk forever to get to your room. Bed and shower were top notch. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hppyadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive impressions of our property. The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa, situated just one block from the Las Vegas strip, puts guests close to all the action and excitement yet provides a quieter place to relax in the evening. We are so glad you found our location to be perfect and enjoyed many of the amenities we offer to our guests. The next time you are visiting Vegas we hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,630 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,351 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa is located 1.5 Blocks east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller observation wheel, World Market and Premium outlet mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention and Sands Expo Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing