We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to see Vegas at a Discount”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Ranked #87 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good way to see Vegas at a Discount”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed for one Friday night as i could only meet my friends for one night of a bachelor party. I paid ~$150 to stay at the Westin vs. $250-400 to stay on the strip. Walk to the cosmo/Bellagio took about 5-10 minutes, but is a pleasant stroll with the lights. They have a small casino in the main lobby area with blackjack, but nothing compared to the bigger hotels. For families (or someone who wants a cheaper alternative near the strip), i'd recommend this. Accomodations are similar to other Westin hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpete33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be of good value and that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    1,272
    621
    274
    189
See reviews for
427
876
206
998
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just got back from a 2-night stay at the Westin, and were not disappointed! We go to Vegas a few times a year and always stay on the strip. We decided to do Hotwire to try and get a deal since we were booking late and it was for the July 4th weekend (everything was sooo expensive!!). We specified the strip, and ended up getting the Westin. At first I was concerned about the location, but like others said - it's not that far from the strip... around a block away. The nice thing is that once you do the short walk from the hotel to the strip, you're right in the middle of the strip - where everything is going on. The staff was friendly, the property was overall really nice, and the room was great. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LO_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recommendation and wonderful compliments about your stay with us. It’s rewarding to hear that our friendly staff and convenient location to the Strip made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to having you here at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Westin in Las Vegas provides a wonderful stay in excellent rooms in the heart of Vegas, only two long blocks from the Strip. The hotel is not a major casino, and that is its selling point. There is a small gaming space on the ground floor, but the hotel is really quiet and provides a very different and calm place to stay as compared to many of the mega-hotel casino spaces. This is a great choice if you want a room that is a calm oasis when you need to get away from the high energy of the rest of Vegas. Service and staff are excellent, and you are minutes away from the Flamingo, Bally's, Bellagio and Caesar's. The rooms are perfect Westin standard, with the Heavenly beds and amenities.

Room Tip: They are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We can’t thank you enough for your positive review of your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. Our hotel offers guests many amenities sure to make their stay more pleasurable. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff, convenient location and the comfort of our guestrooms. The next time you are visiting Vegas we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Although registration and service was consistent with a Westin experience, the hotel was dated, and the rooms did not compare with a large number of Vegas competitors at comparable price. The casino was relatively small (advantage) but it was not attractive. At check in I was told I was randomly chosen for a free breakfast buffet but it was very ordinary and I think I would have just as happy with Starbucks in the lobby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SeaworthyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Our guests’ comfort and satisfaction are always important to us and we thank you for bringing your experience at our hotel to our attention. We will share your feedback regarding the condition of our hotel with our team as we continually work to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction for our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here recently for 4 nights. The hotel is small (by Vegas standards) and located about 1.5 blocks South of the Strip. On the plus side: it's quiet because it's not on the Strip, but it's still conveniently located. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Breakfast buffet is expensive but good. There is a Starbucks in the lobby that is open 24 hours.
On the minus side, if you really want the Vegas experience, I wouldn't stay here. The pool is a bit disappointing, and my room could've used a good dusting. The furniture is a bit worn as well. Bottom line: if you get a good deal on a rate, and want some peace and quiet, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirage2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Our location is just one block from the Las Vegas Strip and is ideal for guests looking for a quiet, relaxing atmosphere to unwind. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy breakfast at our on-site restaurant Suede while you were here. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa on your next trip to Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay here immensely. The staff was wonderful and very attentive.

The location was excellent and within walking distance to the strip.

Your very close to the new Linq and the great restaurants within the Linq area.

The lobby had a 24 hour Starbucks and restaurant. If your a VIP the breakfast and evening happy hour are excellent as well.

Well worth a visit !!




  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Letty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
It was a pleasure to have you here and your comments about our staff are very much appreciated as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We are only one block from the Las Vegas Strip making it easy to get to area attractions while still providing a quiet place to return to for relaxation. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel– Casino and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed on night to split up a long road trip from California and was not going to Las Vegas to party. I had my dog with me and was looking for a nice comfortable room where I could bring my puppy. The Westin was perfect for a "non-Vegas" stay with the pup and is always exactly what I expected. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SDtoLA0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our stay. As a pet friendly hotel, we are pleased that you and your pup enjoyed your visit with us. We are delighted to hear the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa provided you with the comfort and convenient location you needed while traveling through Vegas. It is our hope to welcome you back again for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,156 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,629 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,538 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
7,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa is located 1.5 Blocks east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller observation wheel, World Market and Premium outlet mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention and Sands Expo Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing