We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,755)
Filter reviews
3,755 results
Traveller rating
1,090
1,442
692
314
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
1,442
692
314
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small casino heavenly bed off the strip spg points spg member hour starbucks business hotel two blocks starbucks coffee ferris wheel breakfast buffet ellis island quiet hotel high roller non smoking slot machines casino area
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 3,755 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We are SPG members and usually love the Starwood brand but I FEEL COMPELLED TO WARN OTHER TRAVELERS TO NOT STAY HERE UNTIL EVERYTHING IS FIXED.

My husband booked this for my birthday get away. It was the worse Westin we've ever been in! They should have told us they were transitioning from an old crappy hotel before allowing guests to stay here.

The NEGATIVES:
1. NOT ENOUGH PARKING and definitely not for larger trucks
2. We were NOT ADVISED there would be RENOVATION going on. Hotel was pathetic with the torn out Casino area and the restaurant had already taken out and stood empty.
3. It's Vegas and HOT in July, ICE WATER STATION wasn't serviced often enough, it was MISSING CUPS 80% of the time we walked by and stared at the water with no way to drink any.
4. KEY CARDS were TEMPERAMENTAL in elevator and did not work consistently. Being whisked away to the wrong floors is annoying!
5. Our ROOM was SMALLER than normal, NO extra table with chairs in room which is usually standard in most hotels.
6. The STARBUCKS was FLOODED out when we tried to have a business meeting there. We had to pull chairs from the non existent casino area that was being hauled away just to sit down. We ended up having our meeting near a wall with holes and paperclips on the floor.
7. LINES WERE CONSISTENTLY LONG DIFFERENT TIMES OF DAY, we observed people didn't know where to check out or check-in (guests kept mistaking my husband as the check-in clerk and valet when sitting near the Starbucks entry)
8. HOUSEKEEPING knocked on our door and WOKE US UP, ASKING IF CHECKING OUT yet. She admitted she had the WRONG ROOM when looking at her clipboard and apologized when I told her WE WERE NOT.
9. I didn't notice, but husband commented the CARPETS were WORN and DIRTY.

Lastly this was bittersweet. My husband advised them of the date of my special occasion. The Westin kindly provided a birthday cupcake and complimentary Italian bottled water but it arrived at our room 2 days later than my actual birthday. I was still grateful for the gesture but arriving 2 days late sort of lost the impact. This was not a deal breaker but another example of lack of focus by staff and management.

The POSITIVES:
1. Heavenly beds were still comfortable as usual.
2. Location was within reasonable walking distance of the strip, provided it's not too hot out.

With so many choices in Las Vegas however, we definitely will not recommend this particular Westin or stay here ever again. They should have advised us of renovations as we could have chose a different Starwood hotel for the time.

Room Tip: Don't stay here until everything is renovated!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Please accept our apologies for the frustrations you experienced due our renovations. We will look into how to better inform our guests of our current situation. We do hope you will consider being our guest when you return to Las Vegas - our facilities will be much better.

Christina Preciado
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here in the past and thoroughly enjoyed our visit, so we had no reservations about booking here again. This time, however, we were definitely not impressed. The entire casino area, including the sports book and attached gift shop, look like they were stripped bare and abandoned. The pool area was so dirty that we didn't even get in. There were no clean towels, the deck was littered with dirty towels, stained chair cushions, and empty food and drink containers, and there was hair and other things floating in the cloudy looking water. The staff at check-in, however, were still as friendly and welcoming as ever, and our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. As a SPG Platinum member, I expected more, so hopefully things will have improved if we decide to give this hotel one more chance in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gooseboy54481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We appreciate your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with most of our services but sorry your stay was not quite perfect. Please accept our apologies for letting you down, as we are in the midst of renovations. We know this can be frustrating, but it will be worth it. We encourage you to try us again on your next trip to Las Vegas!

Christina Preciado
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The room was descent size, it was close to the major places on the strip, casino is very small compared to the major players on the strip. Refrigerator in the room, can rent a car on location (which I wouldn't recommend in Vegas) and close to restaurants and entertainment. Like I said this is a solid place if you can get it for a good deal. Nothing special but nothing bad either. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank guldy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed most of your visit, and we appreciate knowing what would have made your stay perfect. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to see you here again!

Christina Preciado
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

2 years since my last visit and was recognized and made to feel special by 2 associates at the Front Desk, Sean and Albert. Room was clean and comfy, but not the normal westin toilet paper, felt a little cheap. The gym is re-done and fantastic (for any crazies who work out while in Vegas!!)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyingsolo304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for describing your Vegas getaway! We are happy we helped make this trip outstanding for you! Our associates are the best at extending personalized service and spotlessly fresh accommodations. They are the best in the city, and we thank you for recognizing their efforts!

Christina Preciado
Guest Experience Manager
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We had a brief stay, it was fine but not exactly what one would expect from a Westin although in Vegas everything is different.
Just random info:
Valley is free;
Black Jack table in the lobby casino was $5/ hand; free drinks while gambling;
Towel service begins at 10 am; pool only closes 3-6 am for cleaning; smokers CAN smoke in the pool area and lobby; There is a starbucks in the lobby; fireworks across the were visible from my room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank dominik712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017


Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us in Las Vegas, and we hope to see you again soon!

Christina Preciado
Guest Experience Manager
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews