We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,607)
Filter reviews
3,607 results
Traveller rating
1,041
1,376
677
308
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
1,376
677
308
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall casinoheavenly bedoff the stripspg pointsspg memberhour starbucksbusiness hoteltwo blocksstarbucks coffeeferris wheelbreakfast buffetellis islandquiet hotelhigh rollernon smokingslot machinescasino area
Filter
Updating list...
2,694 - 2,699 of 3,607 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We loved our stay at the Westin. It was right off the strip so we could walk down and watch the Fireworks on the 4th of July. We walked to the restaurant we wanted to eat at. Everything was clean, accessible, the staff was great, parking was close, just an overall great trip. The craps table minimum was $5, which was great for us. My only complaint is that they allow dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayMarie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLV, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear JayMarie81: 



Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments in regard to your stay with the Westin Casuarina Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa. We were very pleased to read your complimentary remarks and are delighted that we succeeded in providing you with a pleasant travel experience. We like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and review, we hope seeing you again to take care of your travel needs.

Be well, save travels and our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The Westin is a 10 min walk from the strip which I actually liked. We enjoyed the pool which was open late, big plus, and they also offer free drinks and appetizers for a few hours every evening. A special thanks to Ed the concierge and Alex at the front desk who made sure we had a great stay.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank funadventuretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLV, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments in regards to your stay with the Westin Casuarina Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa. We are very pleased to read your gracious remarks and are delighted that we could provide you with a wonderful travel experience. I like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and review; and hope you have yet another chance to take care of your accommodation needs.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sig K. Ortloff
General Manager
Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Nice, clean hotel at a fantastic location. Very Prompt Service. Just 200 mtrs off the strip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonyparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The Westin Casuarina is always a dependable standby for me when my favorite Strip location isn't available or the rates are too high. The Heavenly Beds and Shower can't be beat, but this reboot of the old Maxim Hotel could definitely use some updating. The Heavenly Shower and bathroom are still fantastic, but the old style tub could use an update. It's way too high and you have to step well up to get into it. A walk-in shower would be much better - do away with the tub. The bathroom also has no fan so it can get pretty swampy.

There is a minibar but I wasn't given the minibar key when I checked in, nor was one offered. The desk clerks were friendly and efficient, but lacking polish. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly, efficient, and anticipated needs, but and the food was good, but not quite worth what was being charged for it.

I really enjoyed the pool area, which is small but well situated for sunbathing and afternoon light. The pool area includes a bar, showers, cabanas, and a whirlpool, and is tastefully decorated and well looked after.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Some like Vegas for all the strip, glitz, buzzing casios, and cheap food. The Westin Casuarina is none of that...and for me, those were good things! The casino is small and not so "in your face." The restaurant, Suede, was good and fairly priced. And there's a 24 hour starbucks on the property.

The rooms were large, and simply done with more of a minimalist/Asian style...and had their signature heavenly bed and shower!

The gym was well equipped and clean.

The spa is a bit pricey, and I found out too late that they served free drinks during treatments. A nice touch.

Sadly, they wanted to charge $13 per day for wireless or wired internet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingGardenGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews