We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stratosphere Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Ranked #109 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stratosphere Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We liked our stay at the Stratosphere despite a few glitches with the check in process and the bar service. Once our problems were voiced, everyone went the extra mile to fix things which was great! Taylor, at the desk was especially accommodating and the bar manager at pool side.

We were happy with our rooms once we were moved from the North Tower to the Select Tower with adjoining rooms.

Any problem we did have was corrected promptly.

The casino was easy to use and get around in.

The restaurants were great....especially the Buffet.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmontgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWarnerLasVegas, Front Office Manager at Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to the Stratosphere. We are excited to hear of the excellent service you received from Brandon at the front desk. We are glad to you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.

Sarah Bilello
Hotel Manager
Sarah.Bilello@stratospherehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,436
    4,487
    2,876
    991
    758
See reviews for
2,593
4,368
689
524
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,898)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed for our honeymoon. Its all the way at the end of the strip so if you're looking for action, its not the best place to stay. Also, don't walk out back at night, very sketchy part of LV.

The room was gorgeous, we had a suite. Nice view of the tower and part of the pool. Comfy bed and lots of room.

The pool is very nice, rooftop with a bar. Awkward to get to though... 8th floor and you have to walk basically alllll the way around the building if you come up the main elevators.

Perks are you get into the tower for free, great view. The sandwiches up there are amazing. Quite literally the best sandwich I've ever eaten, sliced turkey with anything you want basically. You can sit and watch the crazy people on the rides, too.

I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aiscaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here on a recent Travelsphere tour of the west coast of USA. After visiting some of the other hotels on the strip I would say this hotel is definitely placed at the lower end of the market, however, it is clean and functional. Our room was quite spacious with a huge TV but badly in need of refurbishment and a bit old-fashioned in decor. The bathroom was clean but very basic, and the beds were clean and fairly comfortable. We were on the 5th floor and had a small window with a view of an adjacent brick wall (!). There was no safe in the room but you can use the safety deposit boxes at the cashiers office downstairs for free. Word of warning about the hotel shop on the lobby floor which was handy but very expensive so make sure you take all your toiletries and medications with you. You can also use your room key to get a free trip to the top of the tower, which is worth it for the great views. A pleasant stay but next time in Vegas I will opt for a classier hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juls63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed 4 nights and we're happy we did. My wife had stayed here before on a previous trip and had a similarly good experience. This time we did not have a 'strip view' room but we were just as pleased. We didn't plan on being in the room for great lengths of time anyway. We were just as happy to be a little bit farther down the strip so we could avoid some of the crowds - but not too far away.

Room Tip: Strip view room is worth the little extra, but basic rooms suit their purpose just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnm313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights.
The 'Electric Daisy Carnival' was going on during the same dates and there was a fight so all the other hotels were ridiculously priced.
After looking at the reviews, I decided that it could not be that bad but was disappointed!

As soon as we checked in, we were given a room on the 25th Floor. I was looking forward to the view but as soon as we opened the room, we were in for a shock....
The room was in a mess.. the previous tenants of the room had left in a mess and it had not been turned over before being assigned to us. THey gave us another room on the 8th floor but view of the parking.

Casino was dull.. Location was not good at all.. Pool was crowded at most times...

On the flip side, access to the tower was free and was a must see..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

A bit far from the main hotels area but if you have a car then it won't be a problem. Love the free outdoor spa and pool, had a great time there. The only issue is no free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainAmerica5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here several years ago and liked it so decided to stay here again. I got a "strip view" room on the 20th floor and it was indeed a great view of the strip. Room was ample and clean. I like not being in the middle of the strip madness. The Duece double-decker bus goes up and the the strip to downtown frequently so getting around is no problem. Staff all friendly. Nice large pool and plenty of lounge chairs. And, it is a great bargain.

Room Tip: I got a strip view room on the 20th floor, it cost a little more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerrypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,678 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,255 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Property: Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing