We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool looking Hotel but thats it!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Ranked #110 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cool looking Hotel but thats it!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Pros: Hotel rooftop is VERY cool. Rides are a lot of fun...but that's it. The hotel needs a major facelift and you will need a car rental or pay for numerous taxi's because its literally 3-4 miles from the main strip! But for the price its not so bad.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canefan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,451
    4,492
    2,879
    992
    759
See reviews for
2,603
4,374
690
525
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,908)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed there on a special, good room for the price. Location is not great since its at the top end of the strip. Lack of wireless options is a little annoying (you have to pay per device). Casino is nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bknsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. Self parking was easy to find. We were bothered on the way in by some timeshare people but we said no thanks and kept walking despite their attempts to continue to talk to us. No wait at the front desk. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. One con was that our room view was the parking garage. We opened the window and you couldn't even the sky for the giant parking garage. Nice selection in the casino. Good restaurants. Not close to the main part of the strip. A nice place to stay if you are planning on staying around the Casino or you have a rental car and can drive around.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the parking garage lack a view and come with car alarm noise in the middle of the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clemsonfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Paid $50 per night for two people free access to tower half price buffet dinner half price show, all in all great value. Long walk to Caesers Palace though!

Helpful?
Thank Paulrholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We've stayed at Stratosphere perhaps a dozen times over the years, which given the many choices in Las Vegas must say something. We particularly love the Oasis Suite rooms with their clever design, huge marble bathrooms and spa bathtubs. Front desk staff at Stratosphere is consistently the best, and they've clearly increased the quality and frequency of drink service in the casino. The Level 25 topless-optional pool is closed, however, and the main pool on level 8, while refreshing, offers very little shade for those of us who need it. Free admission to the 109-storey tower (included in your resort fee) is still a real draw with fantastic views of the entire valley and dramatic views of the strip at night. Cleanliness is starting to be an issue. Our room was clean, but not spotless, and the hallway was visibly dirty for most of our stay. We enjoyed live music on the casino floor, with Venus Rising really rockin' it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I had been warned away from The Strat by a few people for several reasons: Too far from the mid-strip action, not nice enough... that kind of thing. So when my husband and I booked our accommodations for this trip we weren't expecting much.

We were surprised.

The room was a good, basic room - clean and spare - with a comfortable king-sized bed, soft, down pillows and sheets with a good thread count. Our bathroom was on the small side, but the tub was nice and deep. The A/C was in good working order. Our window was small and our view was of the casino roof - but really, we weren't in Vegas to admire the view from our room anyhow.

This hotel's location was very convenient for us. We went to Vegas to attend a friend's wedding. The Strat was something like three long blocks from the chapel. Also, we were reasonably able to access the strip Monorail and Freemont Street via "The Deuce" bus line. Since we spent most of our *fun* time at Freemont Street anyhow, $14 on 24-hour bus passes got us wherever we needed/wanted to go very afford-ably.

We weren't terribly impressed with the Buffet. It was standard buffet fare and not really worth the $23.00 apiece we spent (after our acePlay discount) to eat there. The only reason we went there at all is because the wedding couple decided that would be a convenient place for everyone to get together for a rehersal dinner.
We were far more impressed with Roxy's Diner - where we spent less than we did for dinner at the buffet and got drinks and live music to boot! We didn't eat breakfast at any of the hotel restaurants, but we did find a cheap, basic, eggs and toast breakfast for $3.00 at the Aztec Casino located steps away from The Strat on The Strip.

I would stay there again - and I would definitely recommend The Strat to friends going to Vegas.

Room Tip: If you're given the option, choose a room on one of the upper floors. One of the folks in our w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WestCountryNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I visited America for the first time in Sept 2011.We were on a tour taking in Vegas,Palm Springs Los Angeles and San Francisco.
The hotel was great large rooms comfortable and great food.The view from the tower was spectacular.
Anyone who enjoys people watching will have the time of their lives in Vegas.Of all the hotels we visited the most spectacular for us was Ceasars Palace.
If you are only able to see one show then I would suggest The Rat Pack at The Rio it is superb and the buffet is great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwm1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,264 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#86 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Property: Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing