We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #113 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I booked the Stratosphere Hotel for 5 people on-line. 2 Rooms were needed. it was easy to do and even gave me a senior discount - the other 3 people arrived 2 days earlier and there was no problem to get the room at the same discounted price. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds and we all enjoyed the beautiful pool.. When you're good on your feet, you can walk everywhere. Being there in August was a little bit too hot for me.

Room Tip: We were up high with no street noise, no A/C noise. Nice view over the city and the pool area
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KonaRenate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12,223)
There are newer reviews for Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,682 - 5,688 of 12,223 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

We really liked staying at the Stratosphere although it was a long walk from the parking garage to our elevators. It really wasn't too bad. We got at really great rate so I can't complain! Our room faced the east so no strip view but the views from the top of the tower are magnificent. Everyone should go see it at night!
The rooms are nice and clean..the toilet was really loud when you flushed it though! We had a tub/ shower unit in our room with an oxygenator shower head. The step up into the tub was pretty high so if an older person would stay there it could be an issue. Internet is not free and you do not get any deals on food or beverages. The pool is on the 8th floor roof. It looks very nice although we didn't use it. Loved the 107th and 108th floors! No complaints here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I'd always seen it but never really thought of staying, due to the middle kind of neighbourhood it is located in. At $38 a night midweek I thought I would get what I paid for, a bed and a shower, however I was pleasantly surprised to find an extremely clean room with very comfortable beds, coupons for a variety of activities around the complex, complimentary access to the sky tower and a safe environment to gamble etc in.
The Buffet was extensive and although it is $20 for adults (11 and over) and $14 for 11&under it was still decent value. Overall I would not hesitate to stay here again. We had a car and there is free parking. Located close to everything.

Stayed: November 2012
2  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Was worth the ride to the top to see all the fools trying out the different thrill rides they offered.
Even though we didn't stay or eat there it was fun just looking out over the city and the fool folks riding the rides. Had some pricey drinks from the bar at the top as we looked over the city.

Room Tip: Well worth the trip to the top to look out over the city day or night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This hotel is located at the north side of the Strip, so location might be an issue for those who love to walk out onto the street and be right in the action. If not, then let's proceed to the goodies.

Upon arrival, I was in line for registration for about 10 minutes. The registration itself was flawless. We were a party of six so we had two rooms. We got complementary rooms in the Select Tower (their newly renovated rooms) and they were great. Clean, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. No complaints.

The hotel has a great diner style restaurant (Roxy's Diner) and a fancy one on top of the tower (Top of the World). The later one is pricey but you can't beat the view.

This hotel is dirt cheap, so if you are looking for a great place even if it is almost off the Strip, then you will love the Strat. Hey, I you have a car it won't be an issue. Even if you don't, there is a bus stop for The Deuce and the SDX (express). Tix are $8 for a full day or $21 for a three day pass, which is a great deal.

Getting to the Strat from an airport shuttle can be a bit of a downer since you will probably be one of the last to get to your hotel (could take between and hour or two), so do take that into consideration. Maybe a cab will be better.

On the first level of the hotel there are a couple of stores and cheap eating joints (a McD's and pizza place) but to my surprise, there was a Fat Tuesday's! This really made my day!

This is the first time I have gone to a pool in a Vegas hotel and this was a disappointment. The pool had a nice size and it looked clean, but the rest of the facilities looked abandoned. There was no alcohol being offered (it was a Tuesday) or food service, so it felt kinda lame.

All in all, a nice, cheap, clean, comfortable place on the Strip that has many things going for it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We booked this for 2 nights as we were arriving in late with full Grand Canyon tour the next day. We didnt' want to pay much for a hotel given we'd hardly be in it the first few nights so this was an incredible price of about $30 AUD.

It was further away from the main strip activities but the observation deck and rides fully make up for that. Also loved the casino floor, very down to earth and non intimidating. We signed up for the rewards card and gambled enough to get a buffet each and some tickets to a car race (we gambled maybe $50 each which we had intended anyway so was a bonus for us!).

The rooms were huge, there was no mini fridge which was disappointing or safe (safes are at reception) so we were a little worried about our gear but we just put do not disturb on the door to minimise staff walking in (we had heard some theft stories).

We went to walk out a side/back door at one stage and a staff member told us it's a bit 'ghetto' that way and to stick to the front doors. That wasn't so reassuring but we did as we were told! There's a good souvenir place a short walk from the casino in one direction, and a Dennys diner to the other direction. (eat here for cheap and tasty)

I would stay here again for a few nights given the price and great atmosphere (and proximity to Dennys!) but would also consider splitting up my stay with something closer to the strip's action as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacJac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The first thing I did was upgrade to the newly refurbished rooms - worth every dollar. My colleague had an older style room and immediately upgraded after being thrown back into the 90's.

This is not the flashy hotel casino from the strip (a $12 cab ride can get you there) but this is a good homebase for the fun that Vegas has to offer.

The room: Modern kit-set run of the mill hotel room. The safe is a great facility. The Wi-Fi is a rip off but hey - that is why the room was cheap right? The bed comfy although the air con tends to spark into life once in a while (you get used to it quickly). Lots of space to unpack your stuff and make a nest. Bathroom is clean and good.

The Casino: Very typical of Vegas, good fun and great service. The dealers are brilliant fun with great attitude. There is a good vibe here. I was also lucky but in saying that, they got me in the end :)

Stratosphere Tower: Free access as a guest. We had a meal at the revolving restaurant and it was perfect. The price was excellent. Service prompt. Food wholesome. Wine list outstanding. If you are an adrenaline junkie, then the rides will test you a little. I fully recommend the puke inducing octopus arm.

Show: Saw Frankie and it was one of the best live shows I have seen. It is a comp if you are a guest and it is 90 minutes of fun you won't forget.


Pros:
Price, Show, Tower, Food

Cons:
Distance from Strip (if you are a keen Strip position person)

Room Tip: Get a newly refurbished room. The minor price difference is worth every cent.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,646 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#90 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £40 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower, BW Premier Collection Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing