We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #112 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My room was Free from a comp offer which made the price GREAT. Stayed in the Select tower. The room was attractive and clean. I would have liked a thicker blanket. Basic amenities only: toiletries and safe. Two ice machines on the floor, both were a little bit of a walk. The stratosphere has what is needed. The casino floor is easy to figure out. The choices of restaurants is good with a variety of price points.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dmontgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,756 - 4,762 of 12,312 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Whenever I go to Las Cegas I stay at the Strat. The rooms although inexpensive are all modern, clean, and very nice. The Stratosphere's five star restaurant is great, the gaming is ok, and it's right in between the strip and Fremont Street. I find myself on Fremont Street more than anywhere anymore, just to get a taste of what the old action was back in the day. The convenience of the location of the Stratosphere and price and quality can't be beat.

Room Tip: Book in advance it get the best price, and when you arrive ask for an upgrade. Usually you can get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratHotel, Front Office Manager at Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your continuous business! We really appreciate it and are so glad that you had another great time at the Stratosphere. We hope to see you back soon.

Candace Hughes
Assistant Front Office Manager
Candace.Hughes@StratosphereHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is large, a high standard and the usp is free entry to the Tower for guests. Our room was large, clean, with all expected amenities except free WiFi or tea/coffee making and serviced every day. We paid about $2 extra pn for a room on a high floor, possibly worth paying for... Remember you'll need to add a resort fee to any price you see advertised.

The draw back with a large hotel is that you have to walk a long way to get anywhere in the hotel. There is free parking with a shuttle bus (not free) to The Strip.

We also used the heated outdoor pool and hot tub which was a nice touch.

The casino is more low-key than some of the more popular ones which makes it cheaper and maybe more friendly to those who aren't regulars to a casino.

If we come to Vegas again we'll stay here if we can get a good room price.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hannoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The views from the tower were great- especially as a hotel guest you get in free.
The breakfast buffet was average, nothing special but did have a good variety.
The room was basic- TV, Air conditioning but didn't have a fridge or tea and coffee making facilities.
The Deuce bus stops right outside the hotel which was very handy for going downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I paid 11.99 for what they said was "high speed" internet because I needed to down load a 500 Mb file for a meeting the next day. It took over an hour to download. I needed more files, tried again at 2 am and the speed wasn't any better. Also, no electrical outlets near bed, not even for the hotel's alarm clock. No coffee Pot in room, never mind a mini fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank D Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

honestly i did not expect to have good food here. went there solely to have a good jump and to experience the rotating hotel..since it was dinner time, we ordered for food as well. did not appreciate the food at all.. it could have been much better.. the food was not of the taste that we paid for..we shelved the price almost equal to Spago... will definitely go for the next time but not for the food.. however, the view of entire vegas in the night was too good...visit the place for that..

Room Tip: do not have any huge expectations on the food..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajaram83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Staying for three nights on the 22nd floor we were happy with the room and the price which includes free entrance to the tower, the views were amazing. We stayed in a smoking room which the smell was very stale not much ventilation. The drink special of $20 for unlimited drinks in the c bar from 6 - 10 was pretty great, It is a bit away from the main strip but the Taxi down was ok for $18, Would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,805 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Nugget Hotel
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,979 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £41 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower, BW Premier Collection Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing