We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Filled Enviroment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #113 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I enjoyed the Hotel with all the shopping and things to do as well as being able to see the strip from the tower..107! Oh what a blast...I would do it all over again. Just next time with more money bcus they having shopping in every hotel but the rides that are attached to this hotel are crazy..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,710 - 4,716 of 12,683 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went there in early May, and this was my first time staying at the Stratosphere. We were on the 26th floor in the Select rooms and it was absolutely breathtaking both inside and out. The room was very spacious, well appointed and modern. The view was beautiful looking towards the mountains. The staff in the hotel were beyond friendly -- even at check-in the fellow who assisted us was a real treat. He asked where we were from, and knew exactly where Boonville, MO was at! When we explained that even though we were two guys we only needed 'one bed' he didn't blink an eye. In fact, I'd say for all our interactions at the Stratosphere they were very LGBT friendly. Never once did we feel uncomfortable!

The tower is amazing - you have to go up there and experience it. The 2nd floor shop level wasn't "OMG look at this mega mall!" but it was very nice. They had a McDonalds which we loved for our late night snacks!

Some people complain about the distance, but it isn't that far. In fact, the tram is right across the street and the strip can very easily be walked too. The Big Bus and the local transit buses stop right in front of the hotel as well.

Would definitely recommend you stay here - the price can' t be beat, the people are beyond friendly, and they seem to welcome EVERYONE regardless of age, race, ethnicity or sexual orientation! Made our stay in Vegas fantastic! Thank you Stratosphere!

Room Tip: Definitely go with the Select rooms; the higher floors have marvelous views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmxrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Not the best location, unbelievable long line when I checked in, I've not offered a room service, they don't have coffee makers in the room so you gotta buy from strabucks in the lobby with almost double the regular price, and they also chartered me extra $16 per night for my prepaid reservation without explaining, but the room space and the beds quality were awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time in doing this review on your stay at the Stratosphere Hotel. We apologize that you were disappointed in your stay and all of your feedback will be used for future improvements to our property.

Fredi Martinez
Assistant Hotel Manager
Fredi.Martinez@Stratospherehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a very cheap 3 nights but the rooms served the purpose very well. 2 double beds, clean and had everything we needed. It is at the very far end of the strip but the money we saved on the room we spent on cabs.....which were very quick and easy and not too expensive. We didn't spend much time here so it was really good for our needs. The casino is small but there are plenty of dining options and the Starbucks was great for breakfast every morning. I would stay again.

Room Tip: We were in 17039 and it was fine, could hear trains tooting but with the jet lag it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MevP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We went as a family trip. The hotel was noisy (even by Vegas standards). The bathrooms were showing their age with paint peeling off. No shuttle service to and from the airport.
The surrounding neighborhood is frightening and dangerous. I would not recommend this hotel to families or really anyone. There are much better hotels on the Strip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tingail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is now my 4 time at this hotel and they have really upgraded! Plus they offer many discounts to us who stay there. Everyone is so nice and they treat you like royalty. I enjoyed it so much that I've already book my next stay with them!

Room Tip: I love the high floor as it was very quiet and you see the city better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely rooms.. Uve got everything in your hotel. Casino, bars, live shows.. Rooms are very nice and a beautiful views from the room. Good ambience everywhere in this hotel. It looks like a 5 star hotel. Some very good attractions within the hotel itself.

Room Tip: get the room at the highest floor for lovely view of vegas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VDD-90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StratHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for mentioning some of the many benefits of staying at the Stratosphere Hotel. We appreciate the comments. See you next time!


Fredi Martinez
Assistant Hotel Manager
Fredi.Martinez@Stratospherehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 265 in Las Vegas
4,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,910 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#93 of 265 in Las Vegas
11,354 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £39 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower, BW Premier Collection Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing