We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stratosphere 6 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #113 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stratosphere 6 nights”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was worried about staying here after many of the reviews, but it was a great stay. We arrived at 11:00 and were allowed to check in early for only $10 more. Yes, there is a resort fee, like every other hotel on the strip. We were on the 23rd floor, in one of the older rooms I assume, but besides a really small bathroom, it was fine. No blood stained sheets, bedbugs, or thin towels like others have commented! No coffee maker, but many of the hotels no longer have them. The room was made up every day, and all of the staff was helpful. Ate at the Italian restaurant, Roxy's, and the buffet and all were good. Yes, it's a little far from everything else, but that's why you pay less! We took the Big Red Bus and taxis, and the city bus is also near.
Only complaint was they wanted to charge us $5 to bring a boarding pass - no thanks! Also had no problem with the internet the whole time we were there, and no overwhelming smell of smoke, or loud noise like others mentioned.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LGadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,566
    4,641
    3,011
    1,047
    823
See reviews for
2,764
4,556
716
540
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,997)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Came here for my birthday and wasn't disappointed. Although the Stratosphere is a little walk into the heart of the strip, bus service right outside is great. The rooms were nice, staff were friendly and helpful and being as we were staying there we had unlimited use of the top of the tower and it's glorious sights. Well worth the views and the stay alone. You must check the views at sunset, day time and night, truly wonderful. Pool was nice, but quiet although felt it could do with a little livening up! If you're after the hustle and bustle of the strip I wouldn't pick this hotel, it's a little out but if you don't care and like the adventure, I'd recommend this. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamVicC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

As always love our stay here. This is our second time staying here. Very clean and spacious room; serves its purpose. Please so choose a room the floors 14 & up as they r the best. The hotel location is a little furthur out of the hotel fun glory. But if you have a car you should be fine. Another thing we love is with our stay we have access to the tower. Fyi the best place to capture the view of strip day/ or night.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank espinosa310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A little far from the hustle & bustle but ii's clean, friendly and inexpenisve. Our room was nice, it was affordable and clean. We didn't spend much time in the room so it served its purpose. The casino and the shops are nice

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swirll82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed at the Stratosphere once a year for the past 4-5 years. We always stay in the Select Tower. It is pretty consistent from year to year. The good is still good and the bad still bad. Our room was pleasant in appearance and clean. I don't recommend anything but the Select Tower as this was remodeled awhile back and is still better than a lower room even though it is showing its age at times . We had adjoining room which worked right at check in this time. Usually they have to move us the next day. We like the casino as it is easy to manipulate and find people not like some of the larger places. There is a small shopping mall on the Retail level which meets the basic needs for food and shopping, has a McDonalds, and a nice Mexican restaurant that services a nice breakfast. We rented a cabana at the pool this time. We got the cheapest at $50. We really enjoyed this as it gave us shade, nice chairs and lounges, water, tv and pool rafts, plus a fruit platter. We would do this again. The price for the hotel and air package was good and we had a direct flight with Southwest Air. Now for the bad....well the check in experience is still bad and has not changed. The line moves slow. Everyone tells you a different thing, but the management did work with us to fix things and once that hurdle is jumped things get better. We did notice everything is going up as the resort fee has increased and you now have to pay it on any promo price room other than a FREE night. Waitress service at night on the casino floor was lacking, one night never saw any server. We ate at Fellini's more than once and it is good and consistent. We ate at the buffet more than once and we enjoyed this too, good choices for food. We ate breakfast and a snack at the pool....both well worth it, and we ate at Roxies which was OK, we had a problem with our nachos but they took then off the bill. We did go up the tower and the view was great. Considering it all, we would stay at the Stratosphere again. The good exceeds the bad.

Room Tip: Select Tower Only and ask for a front view so you can watch the jumpers and not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmontgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opa Locka, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I enjoyed the Hotel with all the shopping and things to do as well as being able to see the strip from the tower..107! Oh what a blast...I would do it all over again. Just next time with more money bcus they having shopping in every hotel but the rides that are attached to this hotel are crazy..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went there in early May, and this was my first time staying at the Stratosphere. We were on the 26th floor in the Select rooms and it was absolutely breathtaking both inside and out. The room was very spacious, well appointed and modern. The view was beautiful looking towards the mountains. The staff in the hotel were beyond friendly -- even at check-in the fellow who assisted us was a real treat. He asked where we were from, and knew exactly where Boonville, MO was at! When we explained that even though we were two guys we only needed 'one bed' he didn't blink an eye. In fact, I'd say for all our interactions at the Stratosphere they were very LGBT friendly. Never once did we feel uncomfortable!

The tower is amazing - you have to go up there and experience it. The 2nd floor shop level wasn't "OMG look at this mega mall!" but it was very nice. They had a McDonalds which we loved for our late night snacks!

Some people complain about the distance, but it isn't that far. In fact, the tram is right across the street and the strip can very easily be walked too. The Big Bus and the local transit buses stop right in front of the hotel as well.

Would definitely recommend you stay here - the price can' t be beat, the people are beyond friendly, and they seem to welcome EVERYONE regardless of age, race, ethnicity or sexual orientation! Made our stay in Vegas fantastic! Thank you Stratosphere!

Room Tip: Definitely go with the Select rooms; the higher floors have marvelous views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmxrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,412 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#75 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,611 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#89 of 262 in Las Vegas
10,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection

Property: Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower, BW Premier Collection Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing