We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (12,956)
Filter reviews
12,956 results
Traveller rating
2,751
4,883
3,237
1,148
937
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,751
4,883
3,237
1,148
937
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsobservation deckroxy's dinerselect roomthrill ridesworld restaurantthe deucethe main stripthe north endday passfremont streetlong walkrental cargrand canyonroom keytrip to vegascasinolas
Filter
Updating list...
4,905 - 4,910 of 12,956 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Although the hotel is not in the middle of the famous strip, but it was a nice hotel for me at least. We checked in after a long drive from LA, arriving pretty late at night as we stopped by for a massive shopping at the outlets :) Parking wasnt an issue as self park is there with ample of parking spaces.The room was clean and comfortable. The best part is that we have unlimited access to the tower. The view was spectacular and i wish i had more time to just stay up there throughout our stay. They offer a few rides as well (The SkyJump, the Big Shot, the X Scream, and Insanity) and they are really for those who are seriously adventurous and not those with weak hearts :) The hotel doesnt provide any fridge / coffee machines, but u might not really need it when u can easily get Starbucks on the casino floor, MCDs and other small food shops in the hotel building or even outside where they have this little Thai Restaurant which is open from 7am-1am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The lady at the desk when I registered never NEVER smiled … She looked annoyed by our very existence. I understand it is tiring to work in a big hotel with casino but being nice with customers is part of the job of this lady!

About the rest, the hotel is average for Las Vegas. For sure the main reason to stay here is the access to the tower (which closes at 11 pm and no one told us …)

You need a car or a cab to get to the Strip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seremariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights from 3rd May. I don't see why everyone complains it being at one end of the strip. You know where it is when you book it, why book it if you want to be closer to the action????

Overall we were very happy with what we paid. After reading the reviews, we were very worried about the booking we had made but we should have not been.

We were given a room on the top floor (24th), overlooking the Strip, what a wonderful view. The room itself was very very big, the bed was very comfortable too. The shower worked great as did the toilet. Only downside was that there was no in room safe BUT not to worry as the hotel offers a FREE deposit box in the cashiers room on the casino floor. It's got to be safer that having it in your room. It is totally free with 24/7 access to your box. We thought it was brilliant.
Housekeeping came daily and made the room up.

We went up the tower about 6 times which is free if you are a resident. You cannot beat the views from the top. We say at the bar at the top of the tower and easily spent an hour just chilling out.

We also ate at Roxy's which we actually really enjoyed, I'm not going to spoil it for you but there is a little surprise that happens and it is not for the bad. It's a great diner, the food looked good and tasted even better.

The casino does smell of smoke but then all the casinos do, I agree that it's a little more here then elsewhere but the others pump a lot of air freshener out so you can in some taste the perfume which is not nice.

I know a lot of people have also commented on how rude the staff are but again, we had no problem with any of them, all were very polite to us.

Valet parking is free and the guys are very friendly and some of them made sure to get to know our names which was very nice when either picking up the car or coming in after a night out. You can park yourself but for a couple of dollars why would you?

Overall we think the hotel is great and would definitely stays again and recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Sunny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

just come back ,this is one of six hotels we stayed in travelling around the west coast,its more like a 2 star hotel,no facilities such as a fridge,coffee maker,its just basic,its as though they dont want you in the room,the hotel is not the best we stayed in,would not stay here again,...ok for freemont street but not good for the centre of the strip,,,,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Although the Stratosphere is at the end of the strip and somewhat removed from the "action", it is our hotel of choice. My husband and I have been staying here yearly since 2004. We stay in the Select tower, rooms are clean and we find all of the staff to go above and beyond. We had an issue one night and went to the front desk. TOM REGAN was phenomenal!! He addressed and resolved our issue immediately!! It is hotel staff like Tom that keep us coming back!
As a hotel guest you have unlimited access to the tower and the incredible view, the best on the strip. The bus stops right outside (buffet side) to take you up and down the strip or you can easily grab a cab through the doors on the Starbucks side. I would certainly go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimia1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews