We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Ranked #113 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Amazing! I was a bit overawed by the size of the casino when we arrived, but soon got to love this hotel. Our room was spacious, pristine, well appointed and even though it was close the the central elevators, it was incredibly quiet. We did not hear anything the 2 nights we stayed. The pool area is lovely, my only grumble were the people who put towels on the beds in what little shade there was, but never used the beds. We then went up the tower - Amazing! We were not brave enough to do the rides (and they were expensive), but enjoyed watching others. We especially enjoyed watching the Tower Drop free fall experience. As a treat, we went to the Tower's revolving restaurant - incredibly expensive, but well worth the experience, especially seeing the free fallers drop past.
This hotel has something for everybody, and if you lose all your money, there's even a McDonalds, where the food is cheaper than the other dining options.
The best part of this hotel in my opinion, is watching the sunset from the top of the tower. It was awesome.
This hotel is on the far end of The Strip, only not convenient to anywhere else. That said, were were informed that if you left the hotel through the buffet entrance, there was a bus stop, where you could catch the Deuce bus. A 24 hour service takes you from end to end of the strip, stopping at all the hotels en route. It runs every 15 minutes. It costs 8 dollars, but you need exact money. You can hop on and off this all day and night.

Room Tip: If you're flying with US Airways, book a hotel through them when booking your tickets. Our delux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,545
    4,606
    2,982
    1,036
    806
See reviews for
2,718
4,520
711
538
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,982)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lumsden, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel in May. While we didn't stay here we ate here, gambled here and best of all did the sky Jump! You absolutely have to try this experience. The staff is great, very professional and make you feel so safe! It's scary at first but worth that little bit of fear!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meloney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were in Vegas for an event held at Riviera Hotel & Casino but didn't want to stay there (bad reviews, etc) so we picked Stratosphere. The price was great, and it was close to the event venue.
It is not one of those fancy Las Vegas hotel so we didn't expect much. We turned out being pretty satisfied. Yes, it is not glamorous or fancy, the casino is dated (we are not into gambling though so this was not a problem for us) but it is one of those iconic hotels - and you can't beat the price.
Yes, it is on the other end of the strip but we rented a car (we booked a hotel + car package and saved even more) so the location was not an issue for us. If you just want to walk, Stratosphere may not be a good choice. For us, it was fine, we were close to where we wanted to be without having to beat the Strip traffic and with an easy access to the old Vegas and Fremont street. The room was big and pretty clean. Free tower admission was a nice feature too - I would not pay $20 for a single ticket. Overall, we were satisfied. It totally served the purpose of the trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from Vegas son took me and wife for fathers day great time food was great clean swimming pool on 8th floor with view rooms nice and big loved the pillows did not sink in on them like other hotels lots of shops great gaming hall

Room Tip: Go during the week just as good as weekend but at a lower rate lots to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We did a lot of reading and research before booking Stratosphere. We got a fantastic deal on the room rates and we clearly did not expect anything more than a clean room with clean bathroom as most of the day and night we were planning to spend in a casino or roaming around in the Strip. we paid extra to get the 20th floor with a city view. The room was spacious, decor - nothing to write about but with all required facilities. So we did not get disappointed. The hotel is far from the 'happening area', the casino or the restaurant in the hotel is not as great as Bellagio or Venetian, but it was fine. We hired a self driven car and the Strip was just 10 minutes drive. Along with a room deal we also got free entry to the tallest tower in California ! What a thrill it was to take a ride at 1200 ft height !!!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor on the 'select floors' . floor 19 and above for a peaceful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punitadatta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the new Select rooms which were spacious and clean. This hotel was cheaper than others as it's a bit away from the main strip however we actually found the location was very good for us. There's a bus which runs frequently from outside the hotel up to the strip and down to Freemont street, there's also the monorail nearby or taxi's.

There is a resort fee on top of the room charge but this does allow access to the tower,well worth going up for the view.

As with all the vegas hotels there are a lot of shops and restraunts,would recommend the cocktail bar up the tower or happy hour at the grill where Champagne is 2 bucks a glass!

We had a great stay here and would say don't be put off my the reviews about location if you are planning on doing a variety of things, it is really easy to get around!however if you want to spend all your time on the strip then this might not be the ideal place for you.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank happyholidayer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Thought I'd save a couple of bucks and purchase the great deal, mistake. Customer service was simply lacking at the casino level, check-in desk and concierge. Rooms were basic and on-par with a budget hotel. While the beds were comfortable, the furniture and decor were dated, the bathroom was in need of TLC and the shower was lame with no pressure and basically a stream like a hose.

On a positive, the 1950s style diner and cafe had tasty food and very friendly service - and for 5am I was impressed! The tower was cool and worth a ride up to see the view and have a cocktail for sure. Best part of the hotel - the pool. It's not over-the-top glam by any means, but clean and does the trick with fabulous customer service at the bar and with the wait staff.

It's a bit north on the strip, but buy a bus pass (it runs 24 hours) and you'll save a bunch on cabs and get to interact with some colorful people. Don't think of partying here, go elsewhere for that, but if you want a cheap hotel on the strip, it's probably your best bet without getting too low brow.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,246 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#79 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,497 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,579 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#91 of 262 in Las Vegas
10,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Property: Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing