We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure of staying but a great place to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Ranked #110 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Not sure of staying but a great place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Some really good restaurants inside, and good casino. It is located at the end of the strip so walking from another hotel could be a hike for some. It looks close by but looks are deceiving by the sheer size of all the casinos. I think it is a must to visit just to see from the top. The view of the entire strip is amazing and great for pics. The rides at the top are truly heartstopping, might cost a few bucks to do but hey it is Vegas and I think it is a must to try if you are a thrill seeker. They will take your breath away, scare you to almost death and then you want to go again!!. I am not rating the rooms since I have never stayed there but everything else about the hotel seems to be very good, at least above average.

Room Tip: check all reviews from other travelers to pick a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PensacolaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,451
    4,493
    2,879
    992
    760
See reviews for
2,603
4,375
690
525
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,908)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Browning
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We are currently staying here before arriving I read some horror stories and granted ours is a average room it is comfortable and very quiet. The front desk person was excellent at check in very kind I had read some things about rudeness but have not experienced it with any staff here yet. Our room is also very clean. It is pretty far from the main area of the strip I and my daughter walked it and it not that bad yes there is a few bums here and there but we felt safe. We rode the deuce yesterday and arrived at Mandalay bay which is on the opposite end of the strip in a relatively quick amount of time. 8 dollars a person not bad for a 24 hr pass, and our driver was so entertaining. My recommendation if your looking for glamour and stuff stay at one of the other hotels but if you looking for affordability and just family fun this is a great place. Besides you don't come to vegas to stay in a hotel all the time you come to have fun.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights with my family. Most of the hotels in Las Vegas are designed with a theme and Casino. This hotel is with a tallest tower in the city and the Casino in the ground floor.
Very good location on the main street with access to tour buses. Restaurant located on the ground floor and all three meals available at a reasonable price on a self service set menu.
All staffs are helpful and can expect excellent service

Room Tip: Rooms up to 5th level have no view. Generally rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is in the North side of the Strip. If you want to be in a much quieter area and spend less money in hotel accommodation in Vegas, this hotel may be suitable for you.
If you want to have some fun in sky jumping, this hotel will give you good discount.
We ate lunch in the tower's revolving restaurant and found the the foods were good but a little too expensive.

Room Tip: This hotel has good tower for tourists to look over the entire city of Vegas. We stayed on the 21st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55erica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recommend the upgraded tower room. Rooms on some of the upper floors of the tower have been recently renovated with included upgraded mattresses. We paid extra for a strip view but I have to say the view we had from the 17th floor was not a great view. Having said that, we have stayed in (non strip view) rooms that faced the parking lot and this view was better than that. Even though it was a busy weekend, the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is a bit of a ways from the main strip but if you have a rental car that is not a problem. I don't recommend walking to the strip (especially in the 100 degree plus heat). We have eaten at the Top of the Tower restaurant in the past and it is quite good with a rotating view (I recommend going at night to see the lights of Vegas). If you do go for dinner, make sure to make an advanced reservation. On this trip we ate at Roxy's Diner and were a little disappointed with the quality of the food. I ordered a french dip and the meat was quite fatty. The salmon appeared to be a frozen salmon patty. The shopping arcade and vendors on the 6th floor are disappointing. The parking garage gets full quickly on the lower floors but if it is crowded, go to a higher level and if necessary park on the wall against the wall farther from the casino.

Room Tip: Choose the tower rooms on the higher floors, there will be a $20 upcharge but I feel it is worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fred6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

As far as we are concerned one of the nicest places to stay in Las Vegas. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. Lots of choices to go and eat. The view from the tower is beyond beautiful.

Room Tip: Select rooms are good with quiet A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sigrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went to Vegas for a bachelorette party. There were 9 girls and we got a suite at Stratosphere. The room was nice and we liked the property, but we were farther from the strip than we wanted to be. We bought a bus pass and used that for our trip. The pool was nice, the casino was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginat4134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,265 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,425 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#86 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Property: Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing