We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Ranked #112 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not bad for the price”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Was at the Stratosphere for a week and was satisfied with the stay. I was unable to get an upgrade from the basic room, nor an early check in (the receptionist offered "early" check in - it was 2:30 - for $10, or I could come back at 3pm). The room was a bit small and quite basic, but otherwise comfortable and fine for my needs. I did not have to interact with the staff very much, but those I interacted with were all friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located at the far end of the Strip, making it a bit inconvenient if you're looking to go back on the Strip. However, several bus lines have stops very close by, including the 108 which goes to the airport. In terms of dining, there are several restaurants inside the hotel, including a Starbucks and a McDonald's. There are also a few casual places within a few minutes' walk. There is a resort fee of $20 per day (after tax) which includes internet, access to the pool, basic gym, the tower (great view) and discounted rides.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valmeras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,477
    4,524
    2,910
    1,008
    782
See reviews for
2,630
4,429
693
533
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel Stratasphere is just wonderful. It is lovely and clean with modern rooms. We have a king bed and we have had a lovely time here. We were given tickets to a show, which we attended tonight. We had a ball- saw Frankie Moreno(who I had never heard of). The whole show was great I was up and dancing in the aisle.

The hotel is a little distance from the main of the Strip but at least you don't have all the idiots that you see walking around the streets during day.

The one thing that is a minus is the booking in, we arrived 11,30 to 12.00 midday and there already was a large line waiting to register.

That afternoon it just became worse when buses were arriving.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

So I have a Las Vegas addiction.... over the past 6 years i have been there close to 15 times, with one exception, I have stayed at the Stratosphere every single time. The thing that keeps me coming back is the outstanding customer care that I receive there... The rooms are good, the casino is good, the whole experience for me is always good. I already have a trip booked for October, and yes, staying at the Stratoshphere....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark777333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed here for two nights after camping through Yosemite and bishop for 4 days and staying in hostels before that. It was just the luxury I wNeeded, I had a room with two doubles that a friend and I shared, the room was huge and we had great views of the city.
Everywhere was immaculately clean and even though we left the do not disturb sign out, a maid that passed by while we walked out at 2pm asked if we had changed our minds (we really need the lay in) so it wasn't a problem for her to do it.
Unfortunately We were on the opposite side of the hotel to the pool so it was a bit of a walk but worth it. Pool side service is great and I was shocked at the value!! The Mai tai was a winner along with frozen piña colada.
You are at the opposite end if the strip to most main attractions but taxi prices are reasonable and easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theunsettledsettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for one night, and I'm pretty glad because I don't think I could stay here again. The staff was friendly enough, but when I tried to call for room service, the front desk, housekeeping or ANYWHERE else nobody would answer. I also attempted to go find the pool, located on the 8th floor. What a freaking joke. Be prepared to walk . The location I absolutley despised. The diner was OK for what the prices were ( to high) our room STUNK . Smelled like smoke even though we got a room with no smoking. All we could hear most of the night were people yelling, the bathrooms were almost non existent. I will NOT be going back here when I visit Las Vegas again. I was also charged $40 MORE after checking in for my room after booking on TripAdvisor. Was NOT happy about that .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Bonney Lake
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for two nights, The strat is at the very end of the strip and kind of far off so I wouldn't plan on walking from there. The deuce bus stops right in front of it and is only twenty bucks for 3 days. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. I like a kind of firm bed and it was perfect. Its a great place to stay if you just need a place to sleep and save your self money for the more important parts of your vacation THE ENTERTAINMENT! Also you get to go to the top free if you are a guest of the hotel, and the rides are discounted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonDancer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix az
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

very disappointed, we made reservations 4 weeks ahead for our anniversary weekend.... asked for king non smoking. we stopped for dinner, and arrived later then we expected, 1030 pm. while in line, i overheard the clerk upgrade an obviously drunk guest to a king size room. when we checked in, she told us they were sold out of king sized room, and we got a room with 2 doubles....
we had to wait the next day in the room for them to call us to move to a king room,.... big pain, we had to call the desk, wait for a room, then move our stuff. not the anniversary weekend we wanted... probably will not come back...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wittless55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,346 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,477 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#89 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower

Property: Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Priceline, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing