We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near Red Rock Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Ranked #114 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Stayed here one night. Rooms, suites are large, clean and have everything you could need. Great location if you are spending time in Red Rock, climbing, hiking, etc. Hotel breakfast is excellent, staff is helpful and nice. Wifi is fast and included in price. The only negative I can think of is it is very close to the highway (215), our room faced the road but even then it wasn't bad, but you could hear it a bit. Ask for a room on the other side of the building if you think this would bother you. Overall, really great place. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acon234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

We planned a four night stay here during a recent visit to Las Vegas, and liked it so much we stayed over an extra day. Hotel is very clean and modern. Staff are very freindly and helpful. The rooms have lots of amenities including a full sized refrigerators and very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've encountered anywhere - don't miss out on the in-house smoothies and the baby muffins.

If you don't have a car you may find the location a bit remote, but if you do, it's only minutes down the 215 to shopping, resaurants, and the Red Rock Resort. The Strip is about 20 minutes away in normal traffic. Excellent base for day trips to Red Rock Canyon, Death Valley, and/or the Valley of Fire.

Would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing north or east. These rooms overlook the pool. Others face onto the 215 and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJinStony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

What a nice, clean, modern hotel! Clean lines, good breakfast, quiet, relaxed, and friendly. I would definitely choose to stay here if I find myself in Vegas again. In fact, I am going to be on the look out for other Element hotels in future places I visit. This is a great place to stay if your purpose in Vegas is not just "the Strip". We stayed for a couple of nights and this was our base to Death Valley and hiking in Red Rocks. It was far from the traffic and congestion of the Strip but our room had a nice view at night of the lights from the Strip. Our room had a nice kitchenette. The price for such a pleasant, clean room with breakfast was unbeatable in my book.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nerzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

All suites, ultra modern, very clean. Beautiful pool. Well equipped fitness center. Best suite style room that I've experienced in this price range. Dog friendly. Nice breakfast. Stayed here for the Gran Fondo Las Vegas.

Room Tip: West side rooms afford an awesome sunrise view of Red Rock Canyon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike83204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

At first take, my expectations were not very high for this hotel. It's location seems remote and the building bland. But I was surprised by how excellent the hotel was. Rooms were comfortable (although a bit crowded), staff were very helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. While seeming remote, the location is really pretty good if you have a car. The 215 is a easy ride to the airport, and the Summerlin Parkway is a quick trip to downtown. It's location near Red Rock National Conservation Area is a plus for me, a hiker, birder and botanist. And the hotel building is LEED certified.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virga017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I will tell you this much, I had some of the very best food on this earth, so much so that I ask WHO the chef was and I was told it is Chef Clay Denny, this cat is by far the best omellete maker I have ever had.... I think Om - E - Let this chef cook for me again!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

So, the first thing you should know is that this hotel is in the middle of no-where suburbia. So make sure to have a car. But, other than that it is GREAT. All the rooms are actually "suites" with a kitchenette including full size fridge. Great for anyone who needs to refrigerate something (new moms, diabetics, etc.) because unlike other Las Vegas hotels you actually can use your fridge it isn't just for the mini-bar items.

A note of caution to families with little kids though, the rooms don't have bathtubs. Nice big walk-in showers with a huge rain head or hand wand, but no tub.

The hotel also serves a wonderful breakfast -- I had an egg, cheese and bacon bagel sandwich and a egg, cheese and ham english muffin sandwich on the two days I was there (vegie options also available). This was in addition to the smoothie shooters which were available.

Free wifi throughout -- why don't all hotels have this?

GREAT exercise room with two elliptical machines (with tv), two treadmills (with tv) and a few other machines in addition to weights, stability ball, etc. Nice and big.

One other downside was that it was not well insulated from road noise -- not enough to bother me, but it was surprising.

Room Tip: Choose away from the highway (to the East).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhiAE01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £103 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. 15 Minutes from Red Rock National Park and 5 minutes from downtown Summerlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing