We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay just far enough away from the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Ranked #110 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was on business trip but wanted to avoid the busy strip. Since I don't gamble, nor do I smoke, I wanted to stay at a quiet place with reasonable prices. Element was just right. Easy to get to from the airport- just take the 15 Salt Lake City direction and get off on Town Center. Hotel on right. Room accommodations were very comfortable with great bathroom and full kitchen. King bed was comfortable, especially with AC blasting cold air and me under a thick comforter. Not bad for September. Free breakfast and friendly staff top it off. I'd stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimless_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Element Las Vegas Summerlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 night stay on a great trip through Vegas! Hotel was clean, quiet, smelled good, with a nice gym and small but quaint pool. We much appreciated the leed certified Eco friendly amenities and only would recommend a darker night shade in the room especially for late sleepers. Staff were friendly and accommodated our requests. Location was off strip but easy to access and the parking lot was nice too. :). Would recommend to others and will certainly return!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I love the Element chain of hotels, which they would build more throughout the United States. This property offered the same experience as the rest of the Element chain, however the staff seemed a bit more upbeat and friendlier and President Obama stayed at this hotel in 2012! The entire property including rooms, lobby and public areas, and outside were very clean and very well maintained. Location was also superb with restaurants and stores close at hand. The breakfast was a tad disappointing with only egg sandwiches offered as a hot option, however wi-fi was free and super fast. The hotel was very pet friendly as the rest of the Elements are. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay off the Vegas strip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDWFan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

We really value your feedback, thank you so much for taking the time to share. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our modern hotel and our friendly associates made your stay even better. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you back. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Weston's "new "green" concept was a hit with us. Great breakfasts (no on-site restaurant') wonderful walk-in rain head showers )(no tubs I this concept.). More exercise machines than comparable properties minutes to everywhere.

Room Tip: Choose the king rooms. The two-queen rooms have only inches between the beds and the walls.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phonedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I've been to Vegas over 120 times since 1979 and have stayed in everything from the seediest motel one could imagine to penthouse suites at the most expensive luxury hotels. So, we have done the downtown gambling things, the strip gambling things and the off-strip casino/hotel thing. Staying in a hotel in each one of these types will give you a "different" overall Las Vegas experience. Now we go to Vegas mainly to visit our son and his family, to see some Vegas shows and to have some nice dining experiences. So, we usually stay here. Yes we do have to drive back and forth from the hotel to these different venues, but it is usually only a 15-20 minute drive to get to where we want. As an SPG platinum member, the Element only offers a 250 point welcome amenity, has minimal upgrade potential and has no club level lounge or club room available. But, of the Starwood options available in Las Vegas, I prefer the Element. There are the standard Element rooms (so you know you are getting a reasonably-sized room with a refrigerator, sink and microwave), free wifi, free parking, free breakfast ( although a bit limited) and away form the hustle and the bustle of the strip or Downtown. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. Our room's A/C was working well (although a bit noisy), which was great since the temperature outside was running 105-108 each day. Fitness room open 24 hours and has all the basic machines. Great for anyone who has already experienced the strip/downtown scene and wants a more relaxed, quite, smoke-free environment. Not for you if you don't have your own transportation, want to have gambling facilities readily available or want to experience the glitz and glamour of Vegas by staying on the strip. For light sleepers who are booking a room with 2 queen beds - room 440 is excellent. On the back side of the hotel from the freeway, on the top floor so no rooms over you, away from the elevator and on the corner, so only one other room adjacent to you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice over the last several months. This hotel is Starwood's version of Marriott's Residence Inn and Hilton's Homewood Suites. The hotel is very clean and relatively new. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown Vegas and offers a nice option, if you prefer staying in a more suburban setting. There are a host of solid dining options within a 5 to 10 minute drive in any direction. Also, the red rock casino is 5 minutes away, if you're looking to kill some time and lighten your wallet without driving to the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had diificult time deciding over where to stay with my family in Las Vegas - on the strip or not. But because we stayed just for one night and we had 2 children, we decided to stay off the strip in s small but very cosy hotel which is about 15 minutes away from the strip if you go by car. The rooms are very modern, but cosy with its small kitchenette, breakfast is delicious, fitness is ok and the service is great. In the evening when we wanted to show our kids lights of Las Vegas, we just drove to the city and park the car there (which is very easy) and after that drove back to our cosy hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent for the families
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. It’s great to hear our amenities and location fit your needs well. We are dedicated to quality service and providing our guests with the comforts of home to create a very relaxing stay. We hope you chose to stay with us on your next trip to Vegas. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 10555 Discovery Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £96 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing