We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay with our 2 dogs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Ranked #88 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay with our 2 dogs.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone who comes to Vegas. It's 15mins away from the strip by car and 15mins away to the biggest dog park in Vegas (barkin' basin dog park). I love that the hotel is very dog friendly, perfect for our 1 big dog and 1 small dog! And most of all it's clean, modern, staffs are super friendly and the whole place is very well managed! They have an outdoor pool and a kitchen with fridge n dishwasher in most of the rooms, which is nice we get to cook our own food. We already extended our stay but unfortunately we are on a long roadtrip otherwise we would stay another week! :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jocelee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    140
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
124
147
39
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

15-20 min drive to the strip
5 min drive to countless eateries
Place is clean . Free breakfast and wifi staff is great!
I love that the place has a kitchen and fridge.
They even have an outdoor BBQ next to pool
And no Vegas strip daily surcharge fees
U def need a car

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank innocentmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very comfortable hotel with NO CASINO and therefore no cigarette smoke. Large work out room with lots of machines, snack room where you can pick up chips, crackers, soup, candy...you name it, and free breakfast in the morning. O.K., the breakfast isn't cooked, but there are lots of pastries, toast, bagels, yogurt, and hot sandwiches with things like eggs and sausage inside. Juice and coffee/hot water.

The hotel is quite a bit west of the strip, in an area that looks like there are business visitors, and the magazine in the room is "Wired"!

And the king room I got has a full kitchenette with all the utensils dishes, etc., full size refrigerator (not just the little hotel size you frequently get), cooktop, microwave. There is a sectional sofa and a flat screenTV so you can watch it from the sofa or the bed. Did I mention that there's a DVD player as well as cable, and a nifty gadget that charges your devices, and allows you to plug in your own entertainment device and play it on the TV? Very comfortable desk and desk chair - efficient work space.

If you are here to gamble, this place is probably not for you, because it's several miles from the Strip, (although the Red Rock Casino is close by). But if you are here to relax, hike the trails nearby, visit the mountains and National Park, or to do business close by, then this is a GREAT place, just a couple of blocks from Highway 215 and easy to find from McCarran airport.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Second floor and above are a little quieter, since the parking lot wraps around the building, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevertooold53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you do not want or need to be on the Strip, the Element is the perfect place to stay. It is convenient, very well thought-out and staffed and managed by a great team. In addition, it offers great value for the money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is my 4th stay at this hotel. It was a happy accident that I discovered this hotel while going through the SPG website. I have returned to this hotel every time I am in Las Vegas.

I love going to Las Vegas but I hate the smoke from the casinos. I love this hotel. It is only a few minutes from the strip but it is worth the drive. The place is always nice, clean and very welcoming. The bathrooms are spotless. The kitchen is well stocked with all the utensils needed if we want to cook (which we don't but it's a nice option). It also has a full size refrigerator, dishwasher and stove. I also love the fact that it's very environmental friendly. It is such a nice, quiet and relaxing place to stay. Highly recommended.

I also would like to commend Sergio for providing great customer service. I arrived past midnight and need to leave early the next morning and he made sure that I have all my needs taken care of during my short stay.

Green Features: Instead of small, disposable toiletries they have a full size shower/soap/shampoo dispenser in the bathrooms.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaidjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We appreciate your review, thank you so much for sharing. It is wonderful to learn you enjoyed our relaxing, Eco-friendly hotel and convenient accommodations. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional stays to each of our guests and we are happy to hear you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Las Vegas. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Element at least four times. The first was nine nights when it was brand new. So new that they had a "now open" banner on the building that made so much noise in the wind we changed rooms. We go to Las Vegas for bicycling and this place rocks. You can ride away from the hotel and shortly be on the highway to the canyon area. Large clean medians are road bike heaven. Ride early to avoid the wind though. We were amazed on our first visit that David the manager is a cyclist and encouraged us to roll our bikes in to our rooms. To my knowledge we have never put a mark on anything and I hope all cyclists are as careful so they will continue to allow it. Anyway, the place is always clean, it is easy to get to, breakfast is okay although boringly repetitive, they have many copies of the morning papers and big tables to sit at, reading, using our computers, etc. There are very few restaurants within walking distance. Next visit to Las Vegas we will stay yet again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Fl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Loved this hotel, has a European IKea feel to it. Friendly staff, extremely clean, comfy bed and complimentary breakfast included. Nice break from craziness of the strip. We took advantage of the great weather and enjoyed relaxing by the pool where we were the only two people. Definitely my hotel of choice when next in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFWSDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#62 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#53 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Property: Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Address: 10555 Discovery Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing